Skip to main content
Weddings

The Walled Garden at Beeston Fields Reviews

The Walled Garden at Beeston Fields

The Walled Garden at Beeston Fields

Chilwell, Nottinghamshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 35 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
35 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • L
    Lorna K. Sent on 28/06/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day!

    We really had the most incredible wedding. The venue is gorgeous, the wedding planners give you absolute confidence that everything is in hand, and Harry in operations was there on the day to take care of everything we needed before we even knew we needed it! Thanks for the most perfect day :)
  • Emily
    Emily M. Sent on 20/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    “Wedding of the decade”

    WOW! We honestly can't thank the team at The Walled Garden enough for all their hard work that made our Wedding Day so special.

    Throughout the whole process Lauren has been our right hand woman to make sure every detail is checked off, we couldn't have done it without her!!

    We wanted our day to be enjoyed by all and the venue is perfect for this; open spaces for children to run and play, seated areas in the sun and the shade, gorgeous intimate areas for photography. The team on the day felt like friends we had known for years, and no request was too much.

    The food was incredible and all dietary requirements were catered for, even down to the kids menu which went down a treat.

    We would recommend The Walled Garden as a Wedding Venue to anyone getting married, as all the little details were considered. The only problem we have... we want to do it all over again!!!!

    Thank you so much guys, we will be forever grateful for making our special day so so perfect.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Emma
    Emma J. Sent on 27/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    We got married last summer at this incredibly stunning venue and it was quite literally our dream day. The staff were attentive and welcoming, providing perfect service all day and the setup crew heard my vision and went for it; the marquee looked amazing! A huge shout out must go to Lauren who was with us planning every step of the way; a lovely, bubbly hype woman who really helped make our dreams come true. We will treasure every singly memory of our wedding day - thank you all!
  • T
    Tamsin G. Sent on 27/03/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Lovely, hard working team


    We just wanted to say a massive THANK YOU to Lauren, Jade, Katie, Jake and the whole team at the Walled Garden for making our wedding on Saturday perfect, despite some challenges!!


    Lauren was fantastic during the planning process, easy to communicate with and understanding of last minute changes. Jade quickly sorted last minute music changes when we lost our singers with 24 hours notice. She also made my bridesmaids and I feel so comfortable in the morning and we knew we were going to be really looked after...if she hadn’t noticed we were a little overwhelmed! Her calm and kind nature made us feel really at ease.

    Whilst we had to move the ceremony inside, it certainly didn’t dampen our day and was just testament to how hard your staff worked (turning rooms round in impressive time!). The evening team had tables cleared and ready, bar service was great and we really appreciated that Jake (I think that was his name!) found us to introduce himself so we had a point of contact when we needed it. Lots of nice comments on the food, especially those with dietary requirements who felt looked after too.

    Scott and I felt looked after all day, the suppliers have all commented how easy-going you were, with no issue with times or accessibility for set up and take down. We were told you took care of our photographer as we asked too and having everything neatly piled made the following day so much easier for us when we were all feeling somewhat worse for wear...

    We have absolutely no regrets about the day, we had a perfect vibe the first time we viewed the garden with Lauren and it was 100% right, you’re a brilliant team in the most beautiful little venue. Please do ensure all members of the team know how grateful we are 😊 ❤

    Once again, thank you!

    Tamsin & Scott,
    AKA

    Mr & Mrs Gibson!

  • X
    Xena U. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most beautiful venue


    The staff were absolutely incredible from start to finish - they calmed nerves and made the day that much more special! The food was amazing and the venue is just so beautiful! I couldn’t recommend this venue enough!
  • S
    Suzie B. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A perfect wedding venue!

    I cannot fault the walled garden!
    Our wedding was so well organised by the staff and wedding coordinators I didn’t have to worry about anything on the day. They have an amazing team including the chefs. The food was outstanding, not one of our guests had a complaint and all plates were cleared!
    One member of the team (Lydia) even went above and beyond by standing in the pouring rain sweeping puddles away from the doors! They honestly made it the best day ever for me and my new husband!
    And I’ve not even mentioned the BEAUTIFUL gardens yet! If anyone wants a perfect wedding, go and book the walled garden!
  • F
    Fran D. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    We cannot recommend the Walled Garden enough. It is such a beautiful venue, we had our wedding in September and there was so much colour and variety of flowers in the garden.
    The staff were so helpful and attentive on the day. It was one of the hottest days of the year and they made sure we had enough water on the go.
    The food was amazing, we enjoyed the taster evening to sample the menu
    Lauren was our coordinator and was so helpful during the whole planning process. She was quick to respond to questions and able to give lots of advice.
    We had so many comments from our guests about how much they loved the venue.
  • SunnyBrownConfetti979
    Charlotte H. Sent on 26/03/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day ever!

    Jade and the team at the Walled Gardens were absolutely amazing. Our whole day ran more perfect then we could imagine. The communication from the team from enquiries to our special day was phenomenal. They held with every queiry we had and put all our worries at ease.

    The venue grounds are also stunning. It was the most idyllic setting for our day.

    The whole venue and experience was the best we could ever experience. My self and my husband would like to thank you all again. We would 100% recommend you to any couple we know getting married.

    Mr & Mrs Prentice
    Charlotte & Matt xxxx
  • Bonita
    Bonita N. Sent on 01/10/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommend

    My husband & I had the most amazing day on 30/09/22.

    We would highly recommend this venue if you are planning your happily ever after.
    The staff are amazing especially Lydia who was duty managero on the day, I can not thank her enough for everything she did for us on the day (especially accommodating an evening guest who turned up for the day part of the wedding).

    Our wedding planner Lauren always available to answer any questions or address any concerns we had. If Lauren was not available for any reason Jade was always happy to help.

    The food and service were amazing and the wait staff were very professional.
    The food was served hot considering we had over 100 guest which I can only assume was not easy.

    The bar staff provided an excellent service.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message