Skip to main content
Weddings

The Venue At Sandy Cove Reviews

The Venue At Sandy Cove

The Venue At Sandy Cove

Ilfracombe, Devon
4.9 out of 5 rating, 82 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
4.9 out of 5 rating
82 reviews
97% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.8 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.8 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
  • C
    Cassandra A. Sent on 01/05/2024
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our life

    We absolutely loved this stunning location and would highly recommend it as a wedding location by the sea. The staff were all very helpful and guided us through our big day with professionalism from start to finish. The team on the day were absolutely brilliant and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
  • H
    Hayley R. Sent on 22/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Elopement Wedding

    My partner and I booked an elopement package at Sandy Cove as the area has a special place in our hearts. Prior to attending for our wedding, we hadn't seen the venue in person, but had multiple communications, emails and phone calls with the wedding team at the venue. On the evening prior to our wedding we met with a wedding coordinator who was so helpful and kind. She spoke through all of our plans for the following day in great detail, and gave advice on things that may work best. We were very grateful for her accommodating approach, and left our meeting feeling relaxed and excited for the day ahead. The day of the wedding couldn't have gone any smoother. Everything that had been discussed in our meeting went exactly as we were expecting. Our wedding coordinator was incredible - she was always very close by ensuring everything went perfectly, and equally ensured that we all had our space considering how intimate the wedding was. The venue itself is stunning - the indoor and outdoors spaces are immaculate and beautifully presented. The photos you see online can't do it justice - when you're there in person, it's the most magical place. Every member of staff that we encountered during our time at Sandy Cove was so friendly and helpful. We had the most perfect day, made some incredible memories and cannot recommend Sandy Cove more highly.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • J
    Jade G. Sent on 05/04/2024
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Amazing Wedding!

    Our wedding at the Sandy Cove hotel was absolutely amazing. The views, the location, everything was perfect! The wedding team are amazing at getting back to you via email (I must have sent a million emails with different questions ha)! The NEW getting ready room is absolutely INSANE! Absolutely stunning! You have a breakfast area for all of your bridesmaids to eat at and then there is basically a salon at the end! I wish I could do it all again!! My guests have commented on how beautiful my wedding venue was! Thanks again!
  • S
    Sam G. Sent on 04/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolute perfection!

    I arrived at Sandy Cove a couple of days before the wedding to get settled in and have some chill out time before the big day.
    From the moment I arrived I felt like I was the only bride there! Even though I know they are extremely busy making many brides dreams come true, I honestly felt like the only one! Everyone was so attentive, seemed to know who I was at every given turn and made me feel so special. Nothing was too much trouble, all the staff were so kind, friendly, thoughtful and helpful.

    The day itself ran like clockwork. All of the decorations were laid out without fault, nothing was too much trouble and was in our eyes absolute perfection. Despite the rain, it really was the best day of our lives and we will be eternally grateful to you and the whole of Sandy Cove for making it happen for us.
  • Jade
    Jade M. Sent on 12/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Every member of staff I came in contact with!

    I wanted to say another special to all the amazing staff who made the day so magical. The gorgeous reception staff on check in, to Micheal and those who set up our gorgeous tables, Chloe our co ordinator! For being so brilliant and nothing being too much trouble. We did end up going to meet the registrars a bit behind schedule but because my Dad came and surprised me and my sisters with a gift from my late Nan. Chloe was so amazingly respectful letting my Dad have his moment with us - as sorry as I am for it pushing us behind slightly - so thank you for that Chloe. Thank you for being so patient with my million questions! And for making me feel so at ease and so comfortable - that’s to you as well Sammy! Thank you to the bar staff that evening, we had so many people celebrating with us and they definately took up residence at the bar so thank you for working so incredibly hard. Thank you for those who helped move our belongings from room to room and helped us try square everything away at the end of the evening as quickly as possible! Thank you to Glen (please tell me I remembered his name)! the restaurant manager for accommodating our bridal breakfast and for Lisa who looked after us that morning. Thank you to Jess for being so patient with my table plans! And finally thank you to Dawn who I do refer to as my fairy godmother for making all this happen. We had a couple of hiccups in the morning with make up artists not turning up and bouquets being wrong but all I remember is the full on magic at Sandy Cove. The most amazing venue and honestly the most incredibly welcoming staff throughout. Thank you so much from the bottom of my heart.
  • J
    Joanna H. Sent on 14/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We had our perfect wedding at Sandy Cove.

    We had a winter wedding at Sandy Cove in early December and it was absolutely wonderful. It was the perfect day - even better than we had imagined! From our first point of contact, the whole team at Sandy Cove were fantastic. They were professional, friendly and always quick to answer our questions. On the day, the wedding coordinator and her team were simply amazing - clearly very experienced and everything ran seamlessly. We were lucky enough to have a bright, sunny (albeit very cold) day and we were even able to pop down to the nearby beach for photos.
  • Angela
    Angela S. Sent on 30/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely fantastic venue

    We had the most amazing wedding at The Sandy Cove Hotel with over 140 guests. The staff were all very professional and helpful and the day went so smoothly without a hitch.

    The views were breathtaking and as you can see from the photos, we were particularly lucky with the weather!

    We had so many people say it was the best wedding they had ever attended.

    We would highly recommend getting married at The Sandy Cove Hotel. It was the best day of our lives and we will remember it forever! ❤️❤️
  • Sarah
    Sarah M. Sent on 23/12/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    We had the best wedding day at Sandy Cove. Dawn and her team are brilliant. Food delicious and service of staff fantastic
  • P
    Paul B. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    October Wedding

    We had a wonderful day. The venue, the ceremony room, the food and of course the views on a beautiful October day were the very best of what we could have wished for and all brought together by our wedding coordinator who was brilliant. Thank you so much for helping us have the perfect day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours