The Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa Verified Reviews

58 | Leek (Staffordshire)
View More Information

58 Reviews for The Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jayne · Married on 27/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!!

    We had our civil ceremony and reception on 27/10/18. From start to finish it was a fabulous, stress free experience with five star care and attention to detail from every member of staff involved.

    Sent on 28/10/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 29/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Emma and Ben Wedding at Three horse shoes

    One of the best days of our life we have been planning our big day for two years and it was more amazing than we could ever imagine we had our wedding reception at the three horse shoes and the staff and venue were amazing can't rate this venue enough for your big day it was above and beyond perfect special thanks to Steve and the team you made our day perfect ??????

    Sent on 12/09/2018
  • L

    Leehan · Married on 20/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding

    Cannot thank Wendy and the team enough! From start to finish service was brilliant, staff extremely calm and organised. Guided us through every step of the day. Absolutely brilliant with my dad who uses a powerchair. Our special day could not have gone any better. Food was delicious and plenty of it, made arrangements for vegan diets which was much appreciated and thoroughly enjoyed. DJ played a range of songs to suit all ages, dance floor was always occupied. Thank you so much. x x

    Sent on 22/10/2017

    The Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa's reply:

    Many thanks for such a lovely review!

    Your wedding day was an absolute pleasure for our team, to serve such lovely guests is our pleasure.
    By far the single most emotional bridal aisle walk that myself and Lisa have experienced, we both had a tear in our eyes!
    We very much look forward to seeing you both here again soon.

    Kindest regards,

    Wendy.
  • J

    Jess · Married on 10/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life!

    Held our wedding ceremony and reception here and couldn't have picked a better venue. The country setting, Katie and the Millwheel Spa (especially the Beach Hut), the food and drinks. Wendy and Mark looked after us and guided us through the day. Everything was perfect with thanks to all the staff. My husband and I, and all of our guests had a fantastic time.

    Sent on 23/03/2017

    The Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa's reply:

    Sorry for the late reply.
    Many thanks in taking the time to give us such a lovely review!
    It was our pleasure to guide you through the day, and make it extra special.
    We very much hope to see you both again soon.
    Kindest regards,

    Wendy.
  • S

    Scott · Married on 04/02/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Massive Thank You

    We'd just like to say a massive thank you to all the staff at the Three Horseshoes. From the start they were very friendly and approachable and nothing was too much trouble, they explained everything brilliantly and on the day everything went to plan. The food was amazing, the venue was beautiful and they just made our special day perfect and stress free. The location and even the weather was perfect. The whole experience was magical, even down to the breakfast in the morning with quite a few of our guests. Would certainly recommend as a perfect wedding location. Thanks again

    Sent on 23/02/2017

    The Three Horseshoes Country Inn & Spa's reply:

    Many thanks for your kind words, it was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day!
    We very much look forward to seeing you both again soon.
    Wendy.
  • D

    Daniel · Married on 21/01/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    We had our wedding here as it's a place that really does it all. It's a hotel, spa a restaurant and the views are beautiful. Mainly throughout the planning of our day we were looked after by Steven. From viewing their venue right up to him leading our special day. Every guest complimented us on the 1st class service and food the three horse shoes provided. Our day flowed seemlessly and that can only be down to their wonderful team of staff!! We can not recommend this venue enough!

    Sent on 25/01/2017
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 14/10/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Wedding of Mr & Mrs Harriott

    I would like to start by saying a massive thank you to all the staff at the Three Horseshoes they were amazing on the day and also before in meetings and also with setting up. Leaving all nt decorations in the hands of thetiquette three horseshoes hands was nerve-wracking, but when I walked in on the day it looked perfect. The food was amazing and the DJ was very accommodating with our choice of music. But last but not least the views and scenery are breathtaking and all our photos looked perfect. So thank you so much for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 05/03/2017
  • P

    Paul

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Day

    We got married here in 2013 and the staff and management could not do enough for us. The day ran like clockwork and the weather was stunning so most of the day was spent in the gardens which was beautiful. Mark and Stephen were brilliant from initial query through to welcoming us back for our first anniversary. Highly recommended and in our opinion the best venue in Staffordshire.

    Sent on 20/02/2016
  • L

    Lesley

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding on Sunday 19th April

    I just want to thank you and you amazing staff for making everything beautiful for my daughter Jenny and her husband Lee.
    We all had an amazing time from the minute we got there on saturday afternoon until we left on monday afternoon after sharing a carvery with my son and his family.
    The whole experience was faultless, thank you again
    Jenny's mum xx

    Sent on 27/04/2015
  • M

    Mrs

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Woderful Wedding Venue

    We married at this venue on September 11th 2014. The venue and scenery is stunning. All of the staff were professional but friendly. The food and service for both reception and evening buffet was delicious. Many of our guests commented on the wedding and how much they had enjoyed it. I (the bride) stayed the night before the wedding and Katie & Coral did my hair and make up on the wedding morning. We had a fabulous day and I would highly recommend this venue. Why look anywhere else when you have found the best. Thanks to all at Three Horseshoes and we will def be back when you open the full spa, cant wait

    Sent on 29/10/2014