The Swan At Streatley Verified Reviews

34 | Kings Ride (Berkshire)
View More Information

34 Reviews for The Swan At Streatley

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • A

    Alastair · Married on 31/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks for everything

    Thanks for everything. We had an amazing wedding thanks to the venue and the first class service from all of your team. Couldn’t fault a thing.

    Sent on 27/01/2020
  • D

    Dave · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Totally worth the wait

    I’m sure most couples tell you this but honestly and truly we had a day we can never ever better!! It was perfect & totally worth the wait !

    Thank you for all your help and thank you to all your talented team - We will never forget the happiness & magic created with you at the Swan on Saturday

    Skye & Dave

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • S

    Steve · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for an incredible day.

    We have just got back from our honeymoon. We just thought that we would write to say thank you for an incredible day. We were blown away by our experience (as were many of our guests). The venue looked stunning, the staff (especially Hennes- who I think got dragged up for a dance by my bridesmaid) were lovely and helpful and the day flowed without any issues at all. Thank you also for our meal the evening before and the staff who really looked after us in Coppa Club, it was such a lovely touch.
    Thank you so much for such a wonderful day.
    Best wishes,
    Steve and Meg.

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 20/12/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter wedding wonderland

    We held our wedding reception at the Swan at Streatley in December 2014.
    Jodie, the Swan's resident wedding planner, is very efficient and a pleasure to work with - if you have any concerns about your day, or if you have never planned an event before, you have nothing to worry about as she will guide you through step by step.

    The venue is very versatile, with the barge for your ceremony and/or for photographs, and the Riverside Restaurant, Thames Bar and Icknield Banqueting Suite for entertaining your guests. The grounds alongside the Thames are lovely and great for pre-wedding breakfast drinks for your guests if the weather allows.
    The food was fantastic and all the waiting staff are friendly, helpful and efficient, in particular Adam, Kasper and Gareth. The latter two are part of the management team and went above and beyond to make sure that everything across the whole wedding weekend went extremely well.

    If you choose to book your wedding at the Swan, you will be in very good hands indeed.

    Sent on 29/01/2015
  • M

    Mr · Married on 14/03/2014

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing day

    We had a truly brilliant wedding day. All the staff were brilliant, especially Jodie, the Wedding Coordinator.
    The grounds are beautiful, the food was lovely and everything went perfectly.

    Sent on 01/04/2014
  • M

    Mr

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Beautiful wedding day...

    Our wedding at the Swan at Streatley was lovely. The newly refurbished rooms tastefully done and conventional, particularly the bridal suite. It has a beautiful view of the gardens and river from the large balcony, my parents and bridemaid sipped champayne there whilst getting ready. The JKJ suite also is large enough and has amenities for getting ready (plenty of long mirrors! And space for hairdresser/makeup to be done). Some guests found the morning after a little noisey as there are still refurbishments going on, on ground level, when the hotel is completely finished it will be amazing, I'm sure.
    The ceremony on the barge was great and memorable.
    The day ran pretty smoothly under Martin's keen eye and mini disasters averted by him without bothering us. We thoroughly enjoyed the day. Jodie, the wedding coordinator is warm and friendly and nothing us too much trouble. She is very calm, sensible, organised and best of all has a great sense of humour, she is one the reasons we chose The Swan at Streatley for our wedding. The food was amazing and our guests loved the evening buffet, we had lots of lovely comments and thank yous, about it. Thank you to everyone at The Swan, it was an excellent weekend and day!

    Sent on 17/05/2016
  • S

    Sally

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Great location, great service, bad weather...

    Jodie at the Swan was an amazing help - we only held the ceremony here and went on to another venue but she went above and beyond to make it a great few hours. All the other staff we met were lovely too. The ceremony room is moving to the river side over the winter and will be even better then, the gardens are gorgeous but unfortunately we managed to get the mid April Saturday when it snowed so guests reluctant to come out and enjoy while we shivered taking photos! The room we used instead was fine but there could have been more thought as to what to do in case of poor weather...however all in all would thoroughly recommend!

    Sent on 11/05/2016
  • J

    Jennie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    My winter wedding

    We had our ceremony on the barge at the swan at streatley followed by our wedding breakfast and evening reception, our day was perfect. The staff made my husband and I feel very special. The food was amazing ! Jodie the wedding coordinator is extremely helpful . Our guests are still saying how fantastic it all was !

    Sent on 20/12/2015
  • N

    Naomi

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Pre Wedding BBQ

    We had our pre wedding celebration BBQ here with ourselves and a number of guests also staying in the hotel. Jodie the event organiser was very helpful throughout organising the event. The hotel has an amazing location, our function room (Thames room) was great for our celebration. The food was delicious and all staff from the reception to the waiting staff and the bar staff, were very efficient and polite. Would advise anyone who is staying to book a river view refurbished room as they are beautiful. Will definitely come back to stay and would recommend to others for an event. It would be nice to see all rooms to the new refurbished standard.

    Sent on 03/08/2015
  • D

    David

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Wedding Package 4th April 2015

    The staff led by Jodie Young the Swans Wedding Coordinator made us feel so very important and were able to re organize their packages to meet our requirements. From the first phone call to the moment we sat down to our Wedding Breakfast we were never left alone to arrange anything. The complementary Meal and Wine tasting and the personalized packages allowed all our guests incusing vegans and vegetarians, from the very young to the older guests to be catered for from food, drink and comfort. Don't look anywhere else, contact Jodie and start to plan your DREAM wedding!!

    Sent on 18/05/2015