The Square Club Verified Reviews

11 | Clifton (Bristol)
View More Information

11 Reviews for The Square Club

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alison · Married on 27/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue and wedding

    We held our wedding here at the end of January. We were so pleased with everything. Sophie, the Private Events Manager, made the preparations stress free and was very patient and responsive with all my questions. She did an amazing job with all the organisation and logistics. On the day the service from the staff was great, the food was delicious and all the decor was perfect. All of our expectations were exceeded and we had a fantastic day.

    Sent on 16/02/2018
  • I

    Izzy · Married on 08/08/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It really was perfect

    I just wanted to say another huge thank you for making our wedding such a success – it really was perfect and your organisation of the whole day really made the difference. We had the best day – thank you

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • J

    J. · Married on 07/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service was impeccable

    The Square Club were absolutely fantastic hosts for my Daughter’s big day. Nothing was left to chance, and everyone was delighted by the attention to detail by the friendly and helpful staff at the Hotel. We arrived at 2pm and were looked after amazingly until gone 1am. The service was impeccable, the food was beautiful and the decorations made the whole day memorable. Well done to Sophie and her team, you were PERFECT!! I could not fault the preparation and execution it was flawless, THANK YOU!

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • L

    Laura · Married on 11/03/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect

    Just wanted to say thanks so much…Everything was perfect and we’ve had so many compliments on the venue and the food. [It] was so lovely just to be able to enjoy the day without the stress of organising…it made such an enjoyable day

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • L

    Lyns · Married on 05/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a great day and just wish we could do it all again and it’s all thanks to your planning and organisation, it was fantastic

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • C

    Cathy · Married on 28/08/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would absolutely recommend to everyone

    We absolutely had the most amazing day!! It was seamless; the entire day from start to very very late finish went so well. The food was excellent!!!!! 55 very full and impressed people. We would absolutely recommend to everyone!!! We cannot thank you enough for our day, one we will never forget

    Sent on 01/09/2017
  • L

    Lee

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything ran like clockwork.

    “Having stayed here for the first time August bank holiday 2013 we fell in love with the location, décor, atmosphere, food, my wife loves the cocktails, I loved the wine and the staff are amazing. So much so we chose The Square as our wedding venue bank August bank holiday this year. The staff really cannot do enough. Every one of our guests commented on how amazing the location was and how delicious the food and wine was. Gone are the days of chicken for every guest we had an entire menu for everyone to choose from. Everything ran like clockwork. I really cannot rate this place enough as did every one of our guests.”

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • M

    Matt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great atmosphere, food and staff

    “We had the best day ever! The venue looked incredible on the day, the ceremony was really special. All our guests loved the place and the food was getting some rave reviews! The bar staff downstairs were very friendly and helpful and really bought into the party atmosphere.”

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • A

    Anna

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our live

    “I just wanted to drop you a note to express our thanks for making the Wedding so, so good. It was genuinely the best day of our lives and you and the team really made the difference! You were incredibly helpful in the lead up and so professional on the day. The food was excellent, the bar staff were great sports and waiting staff were faultless!”

    Sent on 09/12/2014
  • I

    Ian

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wedding day to remember

    “All the staff at The Square made our wedding such a day to remember. Nothing was too much trouble; it was all so well-organised and exactly what we wanted. They couldn’t have been more helpful in the run up to the wedding and the day itself was perfect… the memories will last forever - so thank you again for helping us create such amazing ones!”

    Sent on 09/12/2014