The Spread Eagle Hotel Verified Reviews

9 | Thame (Oxfordshire)
View More Information

9 Reviews for The Spread Eagle Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • D

    Derek White · Married on 13/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing and brilliant

    The whole day at the spread eagle was amazing and all of the staff was brilliant and the day went smoothly

    Sent on 12/08/2019

    The Spread Eagle Hotel's reply:

    Dear Derek,

    Thank you for posting such a positive review

    It was a pleasure looking after yourself and Louise last month. And we wish you well for your married life together

    Bryan Williams,
    General Manager
  • A

    Alex & Nick · Married on 24/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Terrific time!

    Dear Jen and the team,

    Thank you for all your help to make our Wedding day so marvellous! We had a terrific time!

    Sent on 24/04/2018
  • L

    Linda and Gary · Married on 23/03/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Oh my word!!!

    Hi Amanda, Richard and team,

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for making our Wedding day so special, we enjoyed every minute!
    Nothing was ever too much trouble, the food was amazing,
    Even the buffet was superb.
    Kristian, the DJ was fab and all of the staff were lovely. I can honestly say all of our guests had a fabulous time.
    I could not believe how hard Richard worked, he made the whole day run perfectly. He must be worth his weight in gold.
    The Honeymoon suite was gorgeous too!!
    If you want any pictures please let me know.....and if I can write a review....please let me know where to do it!!
    Thank you so much Amanda, the day surpassed anything I could have imagined.

    Kindest regards

    Linda and Gary

    Sent on 24/04/2018
  • C

    Claire Hemmings · Married on 25/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic

    Had our wedding here last Saturday, 25th November 2017! It was fantastic and we had such an amazing day! The Food was wonderful and all of the guests agreed and thoroughly enjoyed themselves. The DJ, Krustian, was also excellent! Thank you Amanda for all your help in making it a day to remember for us and all our guests

    Sent on 24/04/2018
  • S

    Shona Clack Brides Mum · Married on 04/11/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Very Big Thank you

    Dear Jenny,

    Just to say a very very Big Thank you to you for making Laura & Michaels Wedding Day go so smooth. Everything went so well and looked so very beautiful. You and your team did a brilliant job. Tell the Chef the food was superb. Just perfect. Everyone has told us they loved it. Tell Kristian also thank you for the music, a great job. Everyone was up and dancing and he played our favourite songs. Once again Thank you

    Sent on 24/04/2018
  • B

    Bob

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    A Fantastic Day

    The service received made planning a special wedding day a pleasure. On the day we were treated extremely well and the service,food, location and accomodation met all our expectations.Staff were attentive but not intrusive. A great day all round.

    Sent on 29/04/2012
  • A

    Audrrey Mortima.

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent Service.

    I just wanted to send a brief thank you to you all for our anniversary meal last Saturday. I really apperciated the fact that you managed to cater for all the food intolerences/allergies with which you where presented. Everyone commented on how much they had enjoyed the meal. Also the service was excellent, without being obtrusive, a balance that is often hard to achieve.

    Sent on 26/05/2009
  • S

    South Oxfordshire District Council

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Important Event!

    May I say how grateful I am to you for allowing your hotel to host this event last night. It was a huge success, and all the people I spoke to were very impressed with the conference suite and the very clean modern look to the place. Many of whom had never been into the Spread Eagle before. They went away very content and I expect that you can bank on further bookings. Clearly the wine left them with a nice rosy feeling, the buffet also went down very well. Also the staff were most pleasant and helpful throughout the evening. Please convey my thanks to them all.

    Sent on 26/05/2009
  • M

    Matt and Dee Povey

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Wonderful Occasion.

    We''d just like to say a big thank you to you and all your staff for making our wedding such a wonderful occasion. We couldn''t have asked for a better ceremony and reception, and the way you took all the organisation off our hands and ran it so superbly ment we could relax and enjoy the event. We are very glad we picked the Spread Eagle as our venue and would have no hesitation in recommending it to anyone else.

    Sent on 17/05/2009