The Spa Hotel Verified Reviews

112 | Tunbridge Wells (Kent)
View More Information

112 Reviews for The Spa Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

5 User photos

  • RomanticPurpleStationery39853

    Claire N. · Married on 30/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Wedding

    The Spa Hotel was the perfect venue for our wedding. From start to finish the Events Manager was on hand to answer all questions and assist wherever possible. On the day before the wedding and the wedding itself, the staff were incredible. Nothing was too much trouble for them and they catered for every single guest's needs. Our guests commented on how clean and beautiful the hotel was, as well as how attentive and friendly the staff were. Kin addition, the food was AMAZING. I'd recommend the Spa Hotel in a heartbeat, and we can't wait to go back!!!

    Sent on 02/08/2021
  • D

    Ds · Married on 03/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful Venue

    The Spa Hotel is beautiful hotel and we are so pleased that we chose it as our wedding venue. We were lucky enough to have good weather and get married outside in its wedding temple - our guests said that the temple and grounds are stunning and that it was one of the most beautiful wedding venues they had ever been too.

    All the staff at the hotel are so welcoming and helpful. The events team who helped us organise our day were brilliant - incredibly helpful, supportive and accommodating (especially when when we had to postpone our wedding date twice due to COVID-19 restrictions!).

    The food was amazing too!

    We cannot recommend The Spa Hotel enough - it is a beautiful hotel and wedding venue and we will definitely be coming back to treat ourselves to a night away at some point in the future.

    Sent on 13/07/2021
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 05/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding venue!

    Planning a wedding during covid wasn't easy but the Spa made it so effortless from start to finish. The service was excellent, the grounds are beautiful and we couldn't be happy with how the day went!

    Sent on 11/09/2020
  • S

    Charlotte L. · Married on 01/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding venue

    I would definitely recommend The Spa Hotel. My new husband and I had the most amazing wedding at the hotel. We were able to have an outdoor ceremony under the Temple and our guests commented on how beautiful the backdrop was, looking out over the downs in the sunshine. The grounds are really well maintained and provided the perfect setting for our photographs.
    Event Manager, Georgina, was brilliant from our initial meeting right through to the wedding day. We had to postpone twice due to Covid and she helpful and supportive each time we had to find a new date.
    On our special day, all of the staff at The Spa were fantastic and really took care of us and our guests. Tina, the Duty Manager, on the day was brilliant. Nothing was too much trouble and she was so helpful.
    We would definitely recommend hosting a wedding at The Spa and we are looking forward to returning to celebrate our first wedding anniversary next year.

    Sent on 19/08/2021
  • A

    Adrian · Married on 25/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Literally Perfect!

    We literally had a perfect wedding and couldn’t have asked for more, thank you. Georgina was excellent in her coordination and Tina & Natalie were faultless on the day, extremely calm, helpful & professional.

    Sent on 03/02/2020
  • L

    Louise · Married on 28/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Lovely Venue

    We had a great time and Tina was very helpful (and a calming influence!) on the whole day. It was already difficult enough to organise a wedding from overseas but our coordinator and colleagues were on top of it and very patient with us, which made the process a whole lot easier! Rich and I are so pleased that we chose The Spa Hotel as it is such a lovely hotel in its own right and now it will always be a special place for us.

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • E

    Olivia C. · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    We got married in November 2019 at the Spa Hotel and the day was magical from start to finish. The entire team were absolute professionals and made my husband and I and our wedding guests feel so special. The planning process was made simple by the Events team and we couldn't have hoped for a better venue. The room and grounds that we had our reception in were beautiful and it made for such a fabulous autumn wedding. I would really recommend anyone in the Tunbridge Wells/Kent area to book the Spa Hotel for your wedding!

    Sent on 18/09/2020
  • N

    Nick · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect!

    We had a fantastic wedding day and the hotel team were excellent. We cannot thank you enough for making our day perfect.

    Sent on 07/01/2020
  • G

    Georgina · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldnt have been better

    We had an amazing day. Everything went so smoothly and all the staff were so accommodating and helpful. Nothing was a problem, that included sandwiches to our room in the morning and the key for the bridal suite so we could take photos once we were all ready. All our guests said how delicious the food was, a couple of people even said it was the best roast they had ever had. I honestly couldn't fault a single thing. It was perfect. We hope to come back next year for our 1 year anniversary. Thank you so much to Georgie for all her help during the planning stage. We couldnt have felt more looked after.

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • H

    Hollie · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Day!

    We had a fantastic day. The Orangery looked great and the food was lovely. Several people commented on how nice everyone was at The Spa Hotel & they really did make the day run smoothly.
    Thanks for all your help.

    Sent on 05/11/2019