Skip to main content
Weddings

The Shropshire Golf Centre Reviews

The Shropshire Golf Centre

The Shropshire Golf Centre

Telford, Shropshire
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 19 reviews
View more information

19 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

  • M
    Mrs Married on 05/10/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our magical wedding at The Shropshire

    Well what can we say, this venue is extraordinary. The staff were incredible, literally could not do enough for us especially Kate our wedding coordinator for the day, but every single one of the waiting staff, bar staff and events coordinators we had any contact with through out the booking procedure to the day itself were brilliant. The food was outstanding we lost count of how many of our guests stated how amazing the food was and how beautiful the venue was. The golf buggies out to the lake were so much fun, definitely an experience we would recommend to add to your day. If you are looking for a venue for your wedding or event we would highly recommend The Shropshire. Thank you to all at The Shropshire for ensuring our day was as magical as it could possibly be!
  • L
    Lana Married on 26/07/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Shropshire Farmhouse

    WOW! We had our wedding day on Friday 26th July 2019 and what a wedding it was! We can't fault a single thing, the whole day went as planned not a single thing went wrong! The staff there were amazing from the planning right through to the end of the night! A member of staff even came out with us on the golf course to assist in us having our photos done with smoke flares, which may I add from the ones we have seen so far are absolutely amazing!
    The food was absolutely delicious, we have had lots of guests comment on how good the food was which is excellent!
    If you are thinking of holding your wedding at The Shropshire I can only say "DO IT!!" You will not be disappointed!
    Thanks again to all the staff involved in making our wedding day the absolute best day it could be!
    Lana & Glenn
  • B
    Barry Married on 16/06/2019
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Exceptional Venue

    We held our wedding here on Sunday and it was amazing. We can not speak highly enough of all the staff from start to finish, the whole team were amazing from front of house staff to those behind the scene in the kitchen. The food was fabulous and the venue is absolutely beautiful. There in house DJ was fantastic too. Our whole day was enjoyed by not only ourselves but all our guests too and the trip out on the golf buggies was hilarious.

    There is not one part if the day we would have changed. Thank you all at The Shropshire for making our Wedding Day absolutely perfect.
  • M
    Mr Married on 06/10/2018
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Perfect Venue!

    We got married at The Shropshire in October 2018. It’s was a special day. The venue that I fell in love with was everything and more. The staff were incredible. A huge thank you to Kate Catrina and Stuart. From start to finish everything was perfect. I thoroughly recommend The Shropshire. The golf course for pictures was the icing on the cake. We have such fond memories and pictures of our day we will be eternally grateful to you all.
  • A
    Amy Married on 11/08/2017
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    'The Best Day Ever'

    We had our wedding here in August 2017 and it was the perfect day. The staff were so friendly, welcoming and attentive. We could not have asked for better service from them. If any issues arose they came over to check with us, they signed the guest book and we even received a really thoughtful and special wedding present which I won't spoil the surprise of for future couples getting married there. They did a handover when the main member of staff left for the evening and we received help the following morning when coming to collect our items. Nothing was too much for them.
    The food received glowing comments from all guests, both the day and evening food. The portions were generous and quality amazing.
    We were able to go onto the golf course to have photos taken with the amazing views of Lilleshall Hill in the background.
    I would absolutely recommend this venue to prospective wedding couples. The venue is wonderful but it's the staff that really make it.
    Thank you from the new Mr and Mrs Thompson.
  • M
    Mrs Married on 25/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The most amazing day

    Myself and Paul got married in June 2016 at the Farmhouse and The Shropshire Golf Club. From the outset the staff couldn't do enough to help with all our arrangements. They wanted to make sure that our special day was just perfect. And I have to say everything about the day was just that. The room was decorated out just the way I wanted it to be, the chairs with their covers and sashes, the tables set out beautifully and the ceremony was just so perfect too. The food was gorgeous.. all our guests and family have said this was the best wedding they had ever been too. The day and evening receptions were brilliant. We all had an amazing day. The package was got was more than reasonable and I would highly recommend anyone to have their wedding at The Shropshire. The staff were so lovely and couldn't do enough to help. They made our day so special by attending to all our needs. We can't thank them enough. We had some amazing picturea taken out on the golf buggy too! There is some amazing views when you go out on the golf range. Thank you again .... 25th June 2016 was a special day I will never ever forget x

    The Shropshire Golf Centre's reply:

    Hello Jane :) Thank you SO much from all the Team here at the Shropshire for such a lovely review; we are truly delighted that you loved your Wedding Day so much, and it is always very rewarding for us to see a lovely review as we take very great pride in making your Wedding Day perfect.

    Thank you again VERY much from all of us.
  • M
    Melanie Married on 09/06/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We just wanted to say another big thank you for all you did for us to help ensure our wedding was wonderful. We all had such a lovely day, all the staff we so friendly and nothing was too much trouble.
    We hope to see you again for future family events, and treating ourselves to a meal or two at the bar!
  • M
    Mr Married on 16/04/2016
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Our perfect day!

    My husband and I had the most perfect wedding day in The Farmhouse at the Shropshire golf centre. From booking our wedding to collecting our belongings the morning after our wedding we could not fault the service we received. The staff were all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Our day ran like clockwork, the food was amazing and the rooms were presented beautifully. We had some beautiful photos taken out on the golf course and loved that the Farmhouse was a private venue for our wedding party.
    We'd like to say a big thank you to all the staff at The Shropshire for their hard work throughout the planning of our wedding and on our very special day....it really was a perfect day!

    The Shropshire Golf Centre's reply:

    Hello

    Just a little missive to say thank you so much for such a lovely review, and we are absolutely delighted to hear how amazing your Wedding Day was - we strive very hard to make it perfect for you, so thank you for taking the time to write a review - we really do appreciate it.

    Wishing you a Very Merry Christmas.



  • D
    Davina Married on 06/11/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    Thank you so much for all of the work you and your team put in to make our Wedding Day so special. The day was faultless and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
  • R
    Ros Married on 04/09/2015
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    We would just like to say a huge thank you for everything you did to help make our special day even more special than we could of helped for.
    We have been very fortunate to have received such wonderful care throughout the day and evening. Our compliments to the chef and kitchen staff.
    All the guests have offered nothing but praise.
    Many Thanks again.