The Ravenswood Verified Reviews

48 | East Grinstead (West Sussex)
View More Information

48 Reviews for The Ravenswood

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

3 User photos

  • LuxuriousBlueDecor62137

    Andrew G. · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Service above and beyond!

    Thanks to Yvette and her team, we had planned the most amazing and dreamlike wedding possible within our budget. Nothing was too much trouble. Then Covid hit. To Yvette, this was a blip, nothing to get excited about. Somehow, despite last-minute u-turns in "guidance" by the government, we managed to have the most magical and amazing day. The venue is astonishing in it's beauty, the size is perfect for small to medium sized weddings. But the staff, in particular Yvette, will make your day spectacular!

    Sent on 13/11/2020
  • L

    Laura · Married on 21/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the perfect wedding day

    We had the perfect wedding day (21.09.2018) and can’t thank the staff enough for all of their help and guidance before and on our big day. Thank you so much!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • W

    Wai · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank the team enough for making the day

    My now husband and I had our wedding at the Ravenswood on 16 September. We cannot thank the team enough for making the day truly amazing. We had everyone complimenting the venue and how beautiful it was. Sam, Joanna, Michael, Yvette and Megan were so helpful and accommodating. Everyone felt welcomed including us. Not only were the grounds picture perfect, the food from the canapés to the evening buffet was delicious. So thank you so much to everyone at the Ravenswood for making our wedding day so perfect!!!!!!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 07/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    From start to finish the day and night was truly a

    We got married at the Ravenswood 2 weeks ago, from start to finish the day and night was truly amazing from the staff, venue, food! Yvette was so lovely and organised the whole day she was always there when we needed her and completely on the ball as we’re all the staff! I would definitely recommend this hotel to get married in and want to do it all over again! Thanks so much xx

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • D

    Debbie · Married on 05/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just had our daughters wedding here and would thor

    Just had our daughters wedding here and would thoroughly recommend to anyone. The staff were brilliant and so attentive and helpful and friendly. the room for the meal was incredible with fantastic views and the food was really good. The room was decorated in in an amazing way to reflect the theme of travel and our guests was so complimentary about the whole day and we were all treated so well. The getting ready room is fabulous and the whole day we were made to feel special. It was lovely to have the ceremony outside too. he rooms are really comfortable and we slept well. The building is so old and majestic and totally full of character.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Marie · Married on 31/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Ravenswood was the most beautiful venue

    Our special day was Friday 31.08.18 the Ravenswood was the most beautiful venue, amazing food, superb staff from viewing to booking to the special day.. nothing was too much trouble everything I asked for I got no questions asked. everyone has commented how amazing the day was I am so sad the day has finished as was perfect. our wedding coordinators were amazing even helped with our young children as a few tantrums I was looked after from the minute I arrived. I am so grateful that this beautiful venue was taken over by amazing people as I got my perfect garden wedding of my dreams thank you all x

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • E

    Emma · Married on 30/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best time of my life

    Got married here in August (30th) and it was the best time of my life.. The staff are absolutely amazing and the venue is amazing too.. Everything was perfect due to the staff being super on the ball.. They done everything I could have imagined and couldn’t do more for us. If I could rate them higher on here then I most definitely would. Highly recommend to anyone that wants a perfect wedding!!!!! Thank you so so much!!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Marek · Married on 10/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect place to have a wedding

    My wife and I are delighted to say that the Ravenswood was the perfect place to have a wedding. Its set in the most wonderful grounds and is hosted by excellent and friendly staff. We had hoped for an outdoor wedding but alas the weather was god awful, but the venue is able to do indoor ceremony and its a lovely setting, with the fire lit to create a lovely smell. The food was excellent (white chocolate crème brulee for pudding….heaven!) and the rooms were just what you need for guests.
    We can’t thank the staff enough for going out of their way to take my wife’s mum to hospital in the morning after she broke her toe, what’s a wedding without some drama?!
    Thanks again to you all and we wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • D

    Dave · Married on 08/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We attended a family wedding here which was amazin

    We attended a family wedding here which was amazing, the staff were very helpful and nothing was to much trouble, we didn’t stay here but the grounds are amazing and the hotel had clearly understood the couple themes, the food was excellent and definitely reflected the high quality of the hotel. Parking we believe is easy but we travel by taxi which we pre-booked.

    Sent on 08/10/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We fell in love with the venue

    We got married Saturday 28th July 2018 and from the first time we went there to see a wedding show we fell in love with the venue. And every time we went to go look around and finding even more secret areas around the grounds and sorting arrangements out Joanna was so accommodating and nothing was a problem at all even down to the constant emails me asking lots of questions. We had an amazing day and evening and it was just exactly what we dreamed off. Joanna helped make the day go so smoothly from beginning to end.
    There is so many photo opportunities around the whole building we didn’t have enough time for everything we wanted. Thank you so much to all the team at the Ravenswood, it was absolutely amazing and if we could do it again we would.

    Sent on 08/10/2018