Skip to main content
Weddings

The Ravenswood Reviews

The Ravenswood

The Ravenswood

East Grinstead, West Sussex
5.0 out of 5 rating, 62 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
62 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

44 User photos

  • G
    Gemma F. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Ravenswood gave me the best day of my life

    My wedding was complete perfection, and that was all down to The Ravenswood. The minute I set foot on the venue the day before my wedding I was immediately treated as if I were the only bride in the world. The friendliness, professionalism and sheer competency was just everything and gave me the most stress free and beautiful wedding I could ask for. Our wedding coordinator Molly is the most spectacular person I have ever met and did everything to ensure our day was exactly the way we wanted it. The rest of the staff at The Ravenswood were just as amazing, everybody introduced themselves to me and were so warm and welcoming, putting me at ease immediately. Everybody is such a credit to The Ravenswood and we were so grateful we booked the best venue. Thank you all!!!!
  • S
    Samant T. Sent on 14/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue, so beautiful

    The Ravenswood is an amazing venue

    They made the day so special, the atmosphere is so peaceful and they cannot do anymore to assist no matter how small or big

    Id especially like to thank Natalie who kept us on the straight and narrow and made the day go without a hitch
  • J
    Jessica P. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most organised venue !

    From the very beginning of booking the venue I was supplied with an email to give me recommended timetables of the day, other supplier numbers who work closely with ravenswood (although you don’t have to use them). Communication and planning throughout was easy, it even included all the food (which was generous serving) and a DJ (which again, you don’t have to use if you want to supply your own). I got my own wedding coordinator who was in contact throughout! The venue was beautiful and just before the wedding I had a form to fill out finalising details so we didn’t get overwhelmed when asked questions at the final meeting. It really was a case of just turn up on the day and enjoy it! Beautiful grounds and building
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Z
    Zara W. Sent on 16/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect, couldn't of wished for more

    Our wedding was absolutely perfect thanks to Ravenswood and our wedding coordinator Katie. The venue is absolutley breathtaking and the organisation was spot on. We couldn't of wished for anything more.
  • Sasha
    Sasha B. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing day

    We had the most incredible wedding day at the Ravenswood on 28/09/2023. As soon as we were engaged I knew I wanted to get married at the Ravenswood, in fact we didn't even bother looking anywhere else! The venue itself is stunning, the grounds are beautiful, the staff are all incredible and the food is delicious. I felt as well it was really good value for money. Molly was our wedding coordinator and was absolutely fantastic and so efficient; emails were always answered promptly by Molly or another member of the team, nothing was too much trouble for the team and everyone that works there is polite, friendly and hard working. I didn't feel stressed with wedding planning at any stage and it was such an enjoyable process at the Ravenswood! The day itself went off without a hitch, we felt really well looked after and like we could just relax and enjoy our day. The only thing I'm sad about is I wish we could do it all again! We had the best day and we know from our guests that they really enjoyed themselves too which is so lovely to hear. A massive thank you to Molly and all of the incredible staff at the Ravenswood, you really did make our day so special. With love, Mr & Mrs Brown xxx
  • Georgia
    Georgia P. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wish we could do it all again!

    Honestly had the best wedding ! Dawn our wedding co ordinator really couldn’t have been anymore helpful! Everyone was saying how smoothly our wedding went and how beautiful the venue was!
    Wish we could do it all again we loved every second!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 10/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream wedding!

    Everything about our wedding from the planning to the day itself was so perfectly planned and executed with every help from the staff at the Ravenswood and our amazing wedding coordinator Molly. We could not have asked for a better experience with The Ravenswood.
    The weather so so beautiful and sunny and just added to the natural beauty around the venue.
    The food was AMAZING! And for any bride or groom who worries they may forget or not have time to eat or drink, trust me, Molly kept us well supplied with both! Especially on such a hot day like it was on our wedding day!
    We can not thank The Ravenswood enough for make our day so special!
  • K
    Karole Sent on 02/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow just wow

    Fantastic staff amazing venue I can’t thank you guys enough massive thank you to Dawn our coordinator who made everything stress free . The food was amazing and nothing was too much effort thank you Ravenswood for the best day of our lives x
  • Lauren
    Lauren T. Sent on 03/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic 10 out of 10

    Leaving a review for the most perfect day is always hard, but it was the perfect day! Gemma our coordinator was 10 out of 10. The one person you could go to for anything and no question was silly to her. The food, venue, decorations were perfect. I couldn't have imagined a better day.
    I could go on and on. It was amazing!
  • Moyrx
    Moyra D. Sent on 06/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream venue

    Most wonderful venue, they will do anything to help. Everyone is on hand to reply to emails within 24 hours. You can change things, move things around and they will accommodate any requests with a smile! We had Lynne as our coordinator and she was amazing! She was so helpful and calm - we couldn’t have asked for better. She is well experienced and can help with anything!

    A truly magical venue.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message