The Pumping House Verified Reviews

41 | Newark (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

41 Reviews for The Pumping House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Savill · Married on 22/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing day!!!

    Everything was perfect - you did a brilliant job and worked so hard on the day to bring everything together . It was better than we ever expected! The building looked stunning and everyone was saying that it was the best wedding food they had ever tasted! The band was cracking too !! Wowwww!!! Thank you so much for organising it all!! Very best wishes from Mr. and Mrs Savill x

    Sent on 08/04/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Denton · Married on 10/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever!

    The Pumping House is such an amazing venue and was perfect for our wedding in January. We fell in love with the place as soon as we saw it and right from the beginning Lian and the staff were amazing!! They helped us plan and prepare the day and picked up on lots of little details that we may not have thought about. The character of the building is amazing and the internal decoration is stunning, especially the quirky themed rooms that are on the upper floor which give plenty of room for creative fun. All our guests commented on how beautiful, yet different the venue was, and how well thought out the day was....a lot of which we owe big thanks to Lian and the staff for!
    The planning of the day was made stress-free, and the attentiveness on the day was great, it really helped settle both our nerves and allow us to enjoy the day. We couldn't recommend the Pumping House enough and would like to say a huge thankyou for making our day so perfect! BEST....DAY....EVER!!

    Sent on 31/03/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Ellwood · Married on 21/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is beautiful, food was brilliant!

    Thankyou so much to Ellie and all the team at The Pumping House for making our wedding run so smoothly and making the organisation so easy when we were planning a wedding from afar.
    The venue is beautiful, food was brilliant, and staff couldn't have been more helpful!

    Sent on 31/03/2020
  • C

    Colin and Sarah · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day

    We just wanted to say the biggest thankyou for making Friday so amazing. We had the best day and can't thank you and your team enough for making our day truly unforgettable. Everyone has said how amazing the venue, food and staff were. We all had the best day.

    Sent on 08/04/2020
  • C

    Christy Laking · Married on 11/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was pristine and just how we imagined!

    Ellie was our events manager at the pumping house for our wedding. We couldn’t of asked for anyone else to be in charge of our special day. We didn’t have the best guests for the staff to deal with but they were all amazing! Everything was pristine and just how we imagined it, if not better! And the food was to die for! There was nothing that wasn’t too much trouble for them. Thank you so much for making our day so perfect.

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • N

    Natasha Johansson · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Pumping House is the most magical of venues

    The Pumping House is the most magical of venues - words cannot express how grateful I am that we were able to spend our wedding here. We were looking for somewhere Edwardian architecturally, with a quirky interior for our indie / vintage inspired wedding, and wow did we strike gold! What I love most about the building is the little breakout rooms with their curious objects and antiques - full of character. It's like Alice in Wonderland! We adored the tiles and decor - the team have styled it superbly. Also it was so useful having Save the Date Event Stylists downstairs to help us make the place look extra special! Our guests were really blown away - so many of them saying it was the best venue they'd ever been to.
    It's worth saying too that Ellie and Jo were the most INCREDIBLE, attentive hosts and made me and my husband-to-be feel instantly at home. They made every step of the process a piece of cake - so much so that I had to make sure to get a selfie with Ellie on the big day! I was super anxious in the days before the wedding, and she was an invaluable help in making sure the day ran smoothly. She even let us bring our own street food caterers and turn the Engine Room into a street food market! It was incredible! All in all, I can't recommend The Pumping House highly enough. The only thing is - I want to keep it as my own little secret!! But if you love all things alternative, you will fall in love with this place just like we did. This place is a hidden gem and worth every single penny, and every accolade it gets.

    Sent on 31/03/2020
  • P

    Peri Elliot White · Married on 29/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I am so happy that we found The Pumping House

    Lian, thank you so much for all of your help throughout planning this wedding. The day could not have been this perfect if it wasn't for your help along the way. I am so happy that we found The Pumping House and as a result of that we found you. You made this whole thing so easy for us and we could not have found a better venue or team to host our day. You guys were everything Matt and I could have hoped for and more for our wedding. .

    Sent on 27/11/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Hopper · Married on 23/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would highly recommend to any future couples.

    Thank you so much for everything, you and the staff at the pumping house we’re all fantastic from start to finish. The day couldn’t have been more perfect and the best way for us to continue our story. We would highly recommend to any future couples looking to tie the knot. It was a blast and so grateful to you for being a huge part of that. Thanks again and bundles of love from Mr and Mrs Hopper xx

    Sent on 28/08/2019
  • M

    Mrs Icke · Married on 01/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I seriously recommend this venue, it blew us away

    I cannot thank Jo or the rest of her team at The Pumping House enough. Before the big day, there was reassurance and information given through quick emails/phonecalls and the meetings we had with Jo, she could not do enough for us, including offering some helpful recommendations to help our day run smoothly that we had not thought of. On the day, the staff that worked alongside Jo were faultless. They were friendly, and worked their socks off, going above and beyond to ensure my partner and I had the best day. I seriously recommend this venue - it blew us and our family/friends away and we loved every part of our day here. If only we could do it again...??? Thank you Jo and The Pumping House xx

    Sent on 02/09/2019
  • N

    Naomi Bairstow · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We absolutely loved the venue for its uniqueness

    My husband and I got married at The Pumping House in June and we couldn't have asked for a more perfect day - and experience in the build up to the big day! Jo looked after us from our first visit, she was so lovely and really helpful with our planning. On the day the Pumping House team made sure everything ran smoothly, and we had so so many lovely comments from guests on how fab the venue was, how good the food was and how friendly the staff were. We absolutely loved the venue for it's uniqueness, and the fact it is perfect whatever the weather; our wedding day was a mix of rain and shine, and so guests were able to enjoy the outside space as well as all the beautiful rooms inside. We cannot recommend this venue enough - thank you so much Jo and all the team for helping us to have the most special wedding day! Love Mr and Mrs Bairstow xxx

    Sent on 06/08/2019