The Pilgrims Rest Verified Reviews

52 | Battle (East Sussex)
View More Information

52 Reviews for The Pilgrims Rest

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alistair & Mark · Married on 23/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The two dressing rooms are beautifully decorated

    We held our Wedding at The Pilgrims Rest on 23rd December. We were looking for a smaller, intimate venue for our wedding and this was the first place we looked at and instantly fell in love with it! It’s just perfect! Beautifully decorated throughout - other than us adding additional flowers to the dinning table - it was ready to go, including fur throws, candles, seasonal flowers and decorations... it was everything we wanted and more!
    The two dressing rooms are beautifully decorated and were ideal for us both getting ready together - yet separately - at either end of the building - ideal for photos too!
    The two Amy’s went out of their way to make us feel relaxed and couldn’t do more for us on the day.
    Being able to stock our own bar and get our own caterer meant we were able to keep the costs down and have our day exactly as we wanted.
    An ideal venue for photo opportunities as it’s packed full of character and adjacent to Battle Abbey.
    We couldn’t recommend it more!!!!!

    Thanks for your good wishes. We had a wonderful time on Saturday and so many people commented on how lovely the venue was. Thanks also to you and to Amy Lou for all your help, both in the run up to the wedding and on the day.

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • L

    Lyn & Steve · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything!

    We couldn't recommend the Pilgrims Rest highly enough and will treasure the memories we have made there for the rest of our lives.

    Thank you so much for everything!
    The Baileys xx

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • G

    Gemma & Andy · Married on 05/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us

    Thank you so much for everything you did for us - on the day, and for the 20 months before with all the prep! I will leave a proper review once I'm back on my feet, and it will be glowing!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • E

    Emma & Stuart · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue is stunning and was absolutely perfect

    We held our wedding at the Pilgrims Rest on 23rd November and it was a truly magical day.

    The venue is stunning and was absolutely perfect for our intimate day with family and our
    closest friends, all of whom commented on how beautiful and perfect the surroundings were.

    Originally, before we even knew about the Pilgrims, we were due to get married at a different venue but the property was sold to new owners and they cancelled our wedding with just 3 months to go ??.
    We were completely lost as to what to do next but then stumbled upon The Pilgrims and completely fell in love with it - we were so lucky it was available on our date too! In hindsight, this was by far the more superior setting for our special day so we're now actually grateful that the last venue cancelled on us!!

    One of the best things about the Pilgrims are Amy and Amy Lou, for sure. From the moment we got in touch (in a panic!!), they made us feel calm, really looked after and that genuinely nothing was too much trouble.
    We were made to feel so special and supported which considering the amount of weddings they must help to organise, made it all the more impressive to us. They both went out of their way to make whatever we wanted to happen on our special day possible and for that we will be forever grateful.

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • S

    Sara & Neil · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had a wonderfully memorable day, thank you!

    We celebrated our wedding at The Pilgrim's Rest in November this year. Not only is the venue wonderful and one of a kind (all of our guests commented on how beautiful and unique the space was) but the staff at the Pilgrim's Rest help make your day brilliant. Amy, Amy Lou and Anita were really helpful, have loads of experience and had solutions for every situation. The philosophy of the venue is wonderful as well - you can tailor the event to you as much as you'd like, with your choice of caterers, celebrants, decorations, bands etc. No obligation to choose from a list of vendors, but Amy and Amy Lou will provide you with recommendations of vendors to make life easier if you'd like. We had a wonderfully memorable day, thank you!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • V

    Victoria & Tom · Married on 31/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amy and Amy Lou were fantastic

    We recently got married at The Pilgrim's Rest. We planned it in five months. From the moment we walked in on the open day we knew that it was for us. Amy and Amy-Lou were fantastic in helping us organise everything in the run up and we couldn't have asked for a more attentive duo setting up the day before and on the day itself. From liaising with our caterers and helping me get ready when I needed another pair of hands and lots of other things that they did backstage that I didn't see. The decor was great and we were able to play our evening music on a blue tooth speaker for the evening. If you like quaint buildings in beautiful surroundings then this is the place to be. Thank you all xx

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • I

    Ian & Elaine · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is simply stunning

    Our wedding took place at The Pilgrim's Rest recently and it really was a magical day. We actually booked the venue almost two years earlier and have made several visits to the venue to discuss options, plan things etc. On every occasion we were met with friendliness professionalism and enthusiasm. Becs, Amy and Amy-Lou are fantastic to work with and genuinely care about what they do. The venue itself is simply stunning and a truly magical place. Thank you all so much for making our special day so wonderful.

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • B

    Bryony & George · Married on 12/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you very much for such a wonderful day

    We cannot thank you enough for all your kindness and support... Thank you very much for such a wonderful day we had such a great time and we think without you both through the process and especially on the day it would not have so amazing. You guys were brilliant. So thank you both so much!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • D

    David & Chloe · Married on 28/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys were brilliant. So thank you both so much

    Thank you very much for such a wonderful day we had such a great time and we think without you both through the process and especially on the day it would not have so amazing. You guys were brilliant. So thank you both so much!

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • B

    Becky & Andrew · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have done it without you!

    Thank you so much to both you and Amy-Lou for your continued support throughout the planning/ running of the wedding, we couldn’t have done it without you! You both did such a great job, having the two of you to help us really made things a lot easier.

    Sent on 09/03/2020