The Out Barn Verified Reviews

15 | Clitheroe (Lancashire)
View More Information

15 Reviews for The Out Barn

Recommended by 87% of couples 路 Write a Review

4.5 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.5
  • Professionalism 4.5
  • Flexibility 4.5
  • Value for Money 4.5
  • Response time 4.5

Badges

  • W

    Warren L. 路 Married on 07/08/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Money and cards stolen could care less

    THEFT THEFT THEFT wedding cards and money was stolen by staff, owners covering up do not care, the price quoted at the start did not reflect what we had to pay extortionate
    PLEASE THINK AGAIN BEFORE BOOKING. Ruined our special day,

    Sent on 09/09/2021
  • Cherie

    Cherie L. 路 Married on 07/08/2021

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Disgraceful behaviour from all management

    We are a Bride & Groom left absolutely heart broken 馃挃馃槗

    FUTURE BRIDES PLEASE PLEASE KEEP YOUR CARDS SAFTYLY LOCKED AWAY!!

    After years & years of saving and planning for the most perfect day. Which it was, before we discovered the following day that a large amount of money was stolen from inside our cards. Some cards lost, tampered with and missing envelops.
    Our wedding day has now been left with a dark cloud over it.

    To think someone would be so low to steal off some newlyweds whilst they celebrate with family and friends at their reception.

    This eleged someone was a staff member from behind the bar.
    This said staff member after being seen by several guests admitted to removing the box of cards/gifts and taking them upstairs to the staffroom to "keep safe" this is something the venue doesn't usually do. She told management I (the bride) instructed her too. LIES!!! Where conveniently there are no CCTV.
    This same staff member has also been reported missing for over half an hour around the same time the card box was removed.

    Again this staff member was happily bragging about leaving The Outbarn soon and moving away. (Prodominatly on our expense it seems)

    The Outbarn has confirmed this staff member has admitted to taking the cards and going missing for this length of time. But despite this the venue deny responsibility, and not one apology to us for ruining what should of been a perfect day to remember.

    I understand although everything adds up to this staff member looking like she's definitely guilty of theft. There is no footage proof that the police can go ahead and use to take this crime any further.

    An apology and reassurance from the venue management would of maybe helped us put a line though this dreadful offence.
    But nothing! We thought we found the most amazing venue for our dream wedding, staff on first impressions seemed friendly and helpful. Couldn't of been more wrong.

    We have paid them their money, had our wedding. Why should they care about us now 馃槗聽

    Sent on 28/08/2021
  • A

    Amy 路 Married on 05/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing venue!

    What an amazing venue! We got married here at the beginning of October and it was absolutely stunning. We worked with Henry and Emma who made the whole process easy and personal. Thank you for giving us the perfect day

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • S

    Stephanie 路 Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hands down the best wedding venue ever!!!

    Hands down the best wedding venue ever!!! Beautiful place, all the staff couldn't have done any more for us from the day we booked with Ruth and Henry to the end of our day with Emma and all the bar staff. Honestly if you're thinking of booking this place just do it, you will have the best day ever!!

    Sent on 11/11/2019
  • M

    Mother 路 Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I knew The Out Barn was the perfect venue.

    Thank you so much for everything you did to make Emma & Edi's wedding day so special and fabulous on 15th June 2019. From our first visit in January 2018, we knew we were in safe hands. With so many first time visits to Lancashire, I knew The Out Barn was the perfect venue to create a wonderful impression of our beautiful part of the country. It was a pleasure to work with all of you and I enjoyed every moment of organising the day, which was delivered in a lovely, welcoming, calm atmosphere with personal love and care. I look forward to enjoying future events at The Out Barn, it will always hold a special place for us all.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • M

    Mr 路 Married on 27/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for your help, guidance and hospitality from start to finish. Our Wedding day at The Out Barn was perfect thanks to your attention and to detail and organisation. We felt at ease from the moment we met you, your team are so friendly and accommodating. Thank you answering all of our many questions and ensuring that we had the best day of our lives! We are hugely grateful for everything you did for us.

    Sent on 17/09/2019
  • R

    Rebecca 路 Married on 21/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect wedding venue I have ever seen!

    Honestly the most perfect wedding venue I鈥檝e ever seen. We got married here 21.04.19 and the day went perfectly without hitch. Perfect venue, beautiful scenery, every detail taken care of, friendly staff. If you鈥檙e considering this for a wedding venue then you need to book it because nowhere else compares.

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • L

    Laura 路 Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Out Barn is a spectacular venue

    We had a wonderful day at The Out Barn and all your hard work made it go without hitch. Your attention to detail is second to none! The Out Barn is a spectacular venue and we wouldn't hesitate to recommend you to other couples!

    Sent on 02/05/2019
  • K

    Kate 路 Married on 13/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow... What a truly stunning & unique venue

    Wow... What a truly stunning & unique venue in a beautiful setting. We cannot recommend them highly enough. Henry, Ruth, James & all of the staff are absolutely wonderful - so friendly & helpful. All queries in the run up to the day are answered straight away and on the day itself they cannot do enough to help out. The day ran so smoothly and there was a truly relaxed atmosphere which allowed us to enjoy our day - this was all thanks to them. The Barn is beautiful both indoors and out - in fact it tipped it down for most of our day but that did not matter as the inside is just as great. We had the best day of our lives and I really don't know why anybody would consider any other venue in Lancashire

    Sent on 02/05/2019