Skip to main content
Weddings

The Orangery Reviews

The Orangery More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
228 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
  • Abigail
    Abigail R. Sent on 09/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream wedding

    We fell in love with The Orangery from our first visit. It had everything we wanted in a venue - beautiful outdoor options and importantly a beautiful indoor room in case of bad weather! The staff were excellent and helped us prepare everything exactly as we wanted it. Shout out to Natalia, who helped coordinate our entire day ensuring that everything went smoothly. The great thing about the venue is that they can help with almost everything if you want help with the organisation, but you can also completely personalise your day too.
  • Kelly Choong
    Kelly C. Sent on 13/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best wedding venue ever!!

    The team at the Orangery were absolutely incredible and a huge part of what made our day even more special! They were on hand for any questions during the planning process and made our lives a lot easier - no question was too small and they were super supportive and accomodating throughout! We were able to just enjoy our day knowing that the team and Kate (our wedding coordinator) was running everything so smoothly and making sure that our guests were well looked after. The venue itself was absolutely stunning and everything we had dreamed of for our day, the Lapa was the most perfect place for our ceremony! The grounds were incredibly well looked after and the dressing room was stunning. We couldn't have asked for a better day, thank you so much!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • N
    Natalie Sent on 01/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best venue!

    Myself and my husband got married at The Orangery 23.03.24. From the moment we came to view it was clear that everyone knows exactly what they're doing. The grounds are venue are kept immaculately, the staff so knowledgeable and professional. Anyone getting married here is in very capable hands. Nothing was too much trouble - we had to do a last minute switch to an indoor wedding due to the weather and they rearranged decor perfectly. The staff serving dinner was like silver service. The food both for our wedding breakfast and the evening buffet was delicious. The DJ included had people on the dancefloor all night. So many of our guest said they couldn't believe how beautiful the venue was and said it was the best wedding they'd been to. Can't thank all the staff enough!
  • V
    Vicki M. Sent on 23/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely amazing

    Everything about this venue is beyond words. The food was perfect and we had so many compliments on how great it was. The staff were fantastic from planning to the day itself. Beth was brilliant at helping to keep everything running smoothly until the evening! I wish I could do this day again and it would without doubt be at this venue if I could
  • L
    Louise Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Best Experience!

    Can’t possibly summarise just how much we loved our day with the Orangery. As a bride I had absolutely no stress on the day. Beth, Harvey and Ella were amazing pre, during and even post! The team is friendly, communication is amazing and there isn’t one thing we would have changed. The venue is beautiful and food amazing!
    The team also helped us reveal our pregnancy to our guests and were honestly amazing the whole way through!
    Prices were fair and we really had the best time.
    (Beth was also a dream as a wedding planner!!). I recommend you get married here or at least enquire:)
  • L
    Lottie T. Sent on 15/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The wedding day we dreamed of

    Honestly could not recommend the team at the orangery more, my partner and I could not believe how smoothly the day was ran from little things such as setting up our table decorations to running the whole day making sure everything fell into place, the staff went above and beyond for us on the day and we couldn’t be happier with how the day went!
  • C
    Charlotte D. Sent on 11/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The perfect day!

    The Orangery

    We got married a month ago today and it was the prefect day made completely seamless by Natalia and her team. The venue was absolutely stunning, the food was amazing and the staff were incredibly helpful. Everyone said how wonderful the day was and that I was the most chilled bride they had ever seen, and that is all thanks to the team at The Orangery!
  • MrsFoster23
    Megan Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Incredible Venue and Amazing Team!

    We got married at The Orangery in September and I can't express how happy we are that we chose this venue! The team were absolutely incredible from the moment we booked the wedding, all the way up to our big day! A HUGE shout out to Beth, she helped to reassure and organise us with everything we needed before and also on our big day. The venue is absolutely beautiful and the food served is out of this world! We enjoyed our food taster night and also the V.I.P events that the venue hosted throughout the year which really helped to envision everything come to life! Would recommend this wedding venue to anyone!!
  • L
    Leanne B. Sent on 06/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding in every way!

    We had our wedding at The Orangery in June and cannot recommend the team and venue highly enough. We had looked at countless venues before seeing The Orangery and honestly I was starting to lose hope we’d find something that was as beautiful and elegant inside as out (you never can count on the British weather) but then we walked through the gate and it was everything we’d hoped for and more!

    The gardens are incredible and made for the most beautiful photos and the recent renovations inside are absolute stunning. I instantly knew this was where we’d be getting married and every single one of our guests commented on how beautiful it is and that the food was the best wedding breakfast they’d ever had!

    I could go on and on about how beautiful the venue is and how incredible the food is but the team are what really make it outstanding, they truly went above and beyond to ensure everything ran smoothly and that we had the most perfect day. Special mention to Bryony and Vicky who were just amazing, from our first viewing right up until the big day, nothing was too much trouble. The whole team are professional, helpful and supportive and so so lovely!

    Leanne & Peter
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message