Skip to main content
Weddings

The Old Kent Barn Reviews

The Old Kent Barn

The Old Kent Barn

Swingfield Minnis, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 24 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
24 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • R
    Rosanna R. Sent on 28/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The absolute best

    We recently got married at The BEAUTIFUL Old Kent Barn, and honestly can’t recommend them enough. From start to finish, the team were professional, understanding and kind. Their experience in the wedding industry was clear, with us feeling as though every step was explained and managed with care.
    Ashleigh was our wedding coordinator and did a beautiful job. She helped the day run so smoothly and was a welcome source of information and reassurance when needed.
    This barn helped us realise our perfect wedding, and we really can’t thank them enough! If more than five stars was possible, that’s what I’d be selecting!!
  • S
    Sophie J. Sent on 13/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue!

    We walked round the old Kent barn and instantly knew it was for us. The staff were so attentive to us, any queries we emailed over were answered within a day! They did such a fantastic job at making sure our day went perfectly. My grandparents were unable to attend due to ill health and the team were kind enough to stream the ceremony so they could at least watch me get married. I honestly cannot recommend or thank them enough for such an amazing experience.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    Denise B. Sent on 24/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic day

    My daughter and son in law were married here on 19.04.24, it was a fantastic day, the venue was beautiful and the attention to detail was amazing. The staff were all so very polite and professional and could not do enough for us. The rooms we stayed in were so very comfortable and had everything we needed in them. Overall a 5 star experience. Well done to all at The Old Kent Barn.
  • Sam
    Sam Sent on 16/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of Our Lives

    We cannot recommend TOKB enough, the venue, the staff, the food all 5 star. Everything under one roof, super friendly and helpful, everyone went out of their way to help in the planning and on the day. Our only regret is that we can’t do this day again it was just perfect ✨✨ thank you all so much - I would 10000% recommend TOKB special thanks to Chloe - you were unreal with every request we came up with!
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca M. Sent on 10/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing! Fantastic! Wonderful!

    A fantastic venue! They sort everything from day one! Food, napkins, co-ordinating the day and even a free food tasting night. The venue is stunning and the staff just make it all the better for it.
  • M
    Melissa Sent on 19/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Cannot thank you enough

    We cannot thank you enough for all your help and support. Our day was amazing in large part because of the Old Kent Barn staff. Lauren was a fab coordinator (and taxi buddy)

    Thank you so much

    Mr and Mrs Evans
  • R
    Rebecca Sent on 14/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Could not have wished for a better venue or team

    Thank you to everyone at the Old Kent Barn! You made our day so special! We couldn’t of wished for a better venue or team.

    Thank you again.

    Mr and Mrs Oliver 22.02.2020
  • E
    Emma Sent on 14/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Food was out of this world

    Thank you so much to everyone at the OKB. Had the most wonderful day, thank you for all of your help to make our day so amazing. Food was out of this world, couldn’t have asked for a better day.

    Love Emma and James xx
  • C
    Charlotte Sent on 14/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything I dreamt of and more

    The staff at OKB have been amazing – the girls especially Ashleigh made our day run so smoothly. I cannot thank you all enough! My day was everything I dreamt of and more.

    Thank you so, so much.

    The New Mr and Mrs Harris x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours