Weddings

The Old Course Hotel Reviews

The Old Course Hotel

The Old Course Hotel

St Andrews, Fife & Angus
Rating 5.0 out of 5, 22 reviews
View more information

22 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the Service
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Response time
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Professionalism
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Value for Money
    Rating 5 out of 5
  • Flexibility
    Rating 5 out of 5

Badges

21 User photos

  • L
    Laura L. Married on 08/12/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The Old Course Hotel

    My husband and I got married at the Old Course in December 2021 and we could not fault the service, the staff or anything about the venue. Staff were always prepared to help and went above and beyond to make our day perfect. We previously had an awful experience with another venue due to Covid and this was a complete breath of fresh air to plan. Lucy was our wedding coordinator and was fantastic from start to finish. Would not hesitate to recommend.

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Aaaw thank you so much for your kind review! We are so glad that you had a fantastic day and Lucy looked after you - she is a real treasure! We will hopefully see you back at the Old Course soon.

    Laura
    Wedding Manager
  • Lee
    Lee S. Married on 18/11/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Everything was fine

    It's an amazing wedding venue. I was here as a relative. I liked it, it's great here. I'd like to visit again.
  • K
    Katie S. Married on 31/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Gold star service!

    The best day ever! Service and experience was 10/10. Can’t Recommend enough
  • Stacey
    Stacey M. Married on 28/10/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    You will not be disappointed - absolute amazing, would recommend the OCH to anyone!

    We are so grateful to The Old Course Hotel and especially to Lucy & Laura who were both absolute superstars from start to finish. Nothing was too much trouble, they made sure all the little touches were covered. Always on the end of the phone or e-mail to discuss any matters however big or small. With all the changes with Lockdowns and Covid, they have been so accommodating. They provided a list of fantastic suppliers we used who were all very helpful. The setting was so perfect, the views onto the course were amazing, the food was unbelievably brilliant. Whether you are a golfer or not, you will not be disappointed with the Old Course Hotel. All staff at the venue were exceptional.
    We really can't thank them enough for all that they have done. Thank you so much. 5+ star rating from us! *****

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Stacey and David, congratulations once again! Thank you so much for your lovely words, it was an absolute pleasure working with you on your special day. Hopefully we will see you both very soon,

    Laura and Lucy xx
  • Kirsten
    Kirsten S. Married on 20/08/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    The day of our dreams!

    Laura and the team at The Old Course Hotel are simply amazing! We cannot thank them enough for going above and beyond to make our day so perfect. The venue, service, food & wine were all incredible and we will never forget all the special touches during our wedding weekend. The team helped to ensure that our day went so smoothly and made the whole planning process so easy.

    A very special mention has to go to Laura. Due to restrictions we had to change our wedding date from 2020 to 2021 and Laura made this change so easy to do and helped to put our minds at ease. She was always at the end of the phone or on emails to answer my daft questions or to calm me down if I was stressed! Nothing was too much hassle for her and we honestly feel like we have a friend for life in her now. I'm going to miss speaking to her on a regular basis! She really is an absolute credit to the OCH team!

    Thank you again to everyone at the OCH. Our wedding day was everything we could have wished for and more. I just wish we could do it all again :)

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Mr and Mrs Strachan - you most definitely have a friend for life!!

    Your review and comments mean so much to me and the wider OCH team, your wedding was the first one we hosted where guests were allowed to dance! You and your guests made it one to remember, everyone was just so full of joy and all smiles.

    Please don't be strangers and I look forward to seeing you both back at the Old Course Hotel!
  • R
    Ross H. Married on 16/07/2021
    Rating 4.8 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 4.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    First Class

    Lucy Dunn is a credit to the Old Course workforce and could not have done any more to make our day as planned
    Very professional attitude, yet flexible in outlook. Very calming
  • Erin
    Erin B. Married on 26/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Out of this world!

    The team were absolutely outstanding. I honestly couldn’t fault them at all. Our wedding date was changed three times during the pandemic and this was done with such ease! I was lucky enough to have both Lucy & Laura to support me throughout the planning journey. Our wedding was a micro wedding due to the pandemic however this didn’t change the level of service or support that we received. No task or request was out of the question. They delivered a most magical day for us and one we will treasure forever.
    The Old Course really have got a brilliant team on their hands and they are extremely fortunate and should be so proud. We are only one of their customers and if the service we had is anything to go by they will no doubt have a raft of Other wonderful reviews.
    On the day of the wedding itself everything was smooth, the venue and setting beautiful, the food was exceptional, drink was flowing and the craic/fun was a plenty! The support staff throughout the hotel on the day were nothing short of brilliant too.
    Thank you so very much I’d recommend them in a heartbeat.
  • Emma
    Emma N. Married on 11/06/2021
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Perfection

    From start to finish, Lucy & Laura were just a delight. Not only did they turn around our wedding with 4 weeks’ notice but made everything so simple and stress free. Nothing was too much hassle. The setting, food and service were spectacular. We will forever cherish the memories made at the Old Course Hotel on our special day.

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Emma and James - congratulations again!

    We were absolutely delighted to have played a part in your special day and what an amazing day it was!!

    We will hopefully see both again soon here at the Old Course!

    Laura and Lucy xx
  • A
    Alexandra W. Married on 07/11/2020
    Rating 5 out of 5
    • Quality of the Service
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Responsiveness
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Professionalism
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Value for Money
      Rating 5.0 out of 5
    • Flexibility
      Rating 5.0 out of 5

    Absolutely an Amazing Day

    Had an amazing experience for our wedding. We can't thank the Old Course enough for such a memorable day. Despite COVID they were able to accommodate us and everything we hoped for in a wedding :)

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Alex and congratulations to you and Frazer once again! It's definitely been a bit of a bumpy COVID road to get there but we did and we were just delighted to be part of your special day!!