The Old Course Hotel Verified Reviews

17 | St Andrews (Fife & Angus)
View More Information

17 Reviews for The Old Course Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

8 User photos

  • Lee

    Lee S. · Getting married on 18/11/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was fine

    It's an amazing wedding venue. I was here as a relative. I liked it, it's great here. I'd like to visit again.

    Sent on 21/07/2021
  • R

    Ross H. · Married on 16/07/2021

    4.8
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    First Class

    Lucy Dunn is a credit to the Old Course workforce and could not have done any more to make our day as planned
    Very professional attitude, yet flexible in outlook. Very calming

    Sent on 29/07/2021
  • Erin

    Erin B. · Married on 26/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world!

    The team were absolutely outstanding. I honestly couldn’t fault them at all. Our wedding date was changed three times during the pandemic and this was done with such ease! I was lucky enough to have both Lucy & Laura to support me throughout the planning journey. Our wedding was a micro wedding due to the pandemic however this didn’t change the level of service or support that we received. No task or request was out of the question. They delivered a most magical day for us and one we will treasure forever.
    The Old Course really have got a brilliant team on their hands and they are extremely fortunate and should be so proud. We are only one of their customers and if the service we had is anything to go by they will no doubt have a raft of Other wonderful reviews.
    On the day of the wedding itself everything was smooth, the venue and setting beautiful, the food was exceptional, drink was flowing and the craic/fun was a plenty! The support staff throughout the hotel on the day were nothing short of brilliant too.
    Thank you so very much I’d recommend them in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 09/07/2021
  • Emma

    Emma N. · Married on 11/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfection

    From start to finish, Lucy & Laura were just a delight. Not only did they turn around our wedding with 4 weeks’ notice but made everything so simple and stress free. Nothing was too much hassle. The setting, food and service were spectacular. We will forever cherish the memories made at the Old Course Hotel on our special day.

    Sent on 13/06/2021

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Emma and James - congratulations again!

    We were absolutely delighted to have played a part in your special day and what an amazing day it was!!

    We will hopefully see both again soon here at the Old Course!

    Laura and Lucy xx
  • A

    Alexandra W. · Married on 07/11/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely an Amazing Day

    Had an amazing experience for our wedding. We can't thank the Old Course enough for such a memorable day. Despite COVID they were able to accommodate us and everything we hoped for in a wedding :)

    Sent on 28/11/2020

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much Alex and congratulations to you and Frazer once again! It's definitely been a bit of a bumpy COVID road to get there but we did and we were just delighted to be part of your special day!!
  • LuxuriousBlueBridesmaid78439

    Jennifer H. · Married on 25/05/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding 22.5.21

    The entire team at the Old Course Hotel are absolutely wonderful but a special mention needs to be given to Laura Russell who went above and beyond to help us plan our wedding and make our day so perfect. She is one of the loveliest people you will ever meet and just fantastic at her job! Despite covid 19, we had the most incredible day!! Everything was exceptional- from the venue itself, the food, wine, service and to all the staff helping on the day- they were simply brilliant and so professional. They made the whole experience of planning a wedding completely stress free as they took care of everything for us, every tiny detail was important to them and I felt they were truly invested in making our day so brilliant. We didn't want to leave the hotel and sincerely wish we could do it all again with them! Perhaps a vow renewal there will be needed in a few years! : )

    Thank you again so much to all the team,

    Dr Jenny and Alex Glover

    Sent on 23/06/2021

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Jenny and Alex, thank you so much for your kind words!

    What can we say?!? First wedding of 2021 and first wedding after re-opening - your wedding will be one that Team OCH will remember with massive smiles on our faces.

    Don't be strangers - you will always be guaranteed a warm welcome at the Old Course Hotel!

    Laura and Team xx
  • Graham

    Graham M. · Married on 16/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect intimate wedding and celebration

    We simply can not give a high enough recommendation for a wedding at St Andrews Old Course Hotel. Our intimate wedding (of just 16) in February was a great weekend, and from arrival on Saturday morning through the wedding on Sunday, we had the full support from the excellent staff. The events were seamless for the celebration, and all to the plan we had discussed with the team.
    Having the family at the hotel for the weekend was the perfect choice, and with the stunning backdrop of one of our favourite places to visit (St Andrews town and historic Old Course) a perfect package. We have been at The Old Course Hotel previously on many occasions, including New Year celebrations, so it was a known quantity for my ‘wife’ and I for luxury, quality and simply a friendly place to be.
    We had full use of the Library for the vows, and Board room for the Wedding Breakfast. All were planned and prepared with great support from Joelle, including ideas to make the rooms look and feel like a wedding venue. The Board room essentially became our own ‘Fine Dining’ venue and a place to be together throughout the evening. The food was excellent and high recommendation for the drinks and canopies on the wedding menu.
    One additional note, we had a relative fall taking a walk in the town during the hours leading up to the wedding event. Alison from Guest Relations took a hotel car, and drove our relative to receive medical attention. What a massive above and beyond this was, and made sure our day could progress and could be everything we dreamt of.

    Sent on 08/11/2020

    The Old Course Hotel's reply:

    Thank you so much for your very kind review. We are so glad that you had a memorable wedding day and that Alison ensured your relative was okay. We hope to see you again soon at the Old Course Hotel!
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue itself is stunning

    We chose to have our meal in the Conservatory, where you are literally right on the golf course in breathtaking surroundings, followed by our reception in the Ballroom which oozes elegance and class. It is certainly a venue that doesn’t need much ‘dressing up’ in order to provide you with a gorgeous backdrop for your day. We were lucky enough to have a glorious sunny day, which allowed for our wedding photos to be taken on the beach and on the balcony beside the Road Hole Bar. We also managed to sneak in a sunset picture on the world famous Swilken Bridge! Choosing our menu was almost as fun as our wedding day, and chef even came out to meet us to ensure everything was to our satisfaction. If you are a foodie and really looking for a quality meal on your big day, then this is place for you! All of our guests couldn’t compliment the food enough, and we managed to provide options that suited everyone. The service throughout was second to none, it really is 5 star. Living in the south of England, it was always going to be challenging to liaise and have our vision come to life. However after meeting Laura, she completely put our minds at ease. Every detail or request that we had, were brought to life and nothing was too big or too small. Laura even went above and beyond on the morning of our day by helping to iron creases out of my wedding dress! We couldn’t have asked for a better venue and it will forever hold a special place in our heart. We are forever grateful to all of the incredible staff for an incredible experience.

    Sent on 15/01/2020
  • M

    Megan · Married on 31/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was everything I envisioned and more!

    Can I just say a massive thank you! You were amazing at the weekend and totally went out your way which was so appreciated! We had the best best time the whole weekend was just brilliant!
    Can you say a thanks to grant to he was brilliant! All the staff throughout the day and night were fabulous! Nothing was a hassle at all anything anyone asked was done and sorted which was amazing! So thank you again for making our day so brilliant!

    It was everything I envisioned and more!

    Sent on 03/09/2019