Skip to main content
Weddings

The Mount Hotel Reviews

The Mount Hotel

The Mount Hotel

Pattingham, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 82 reviews
View more information

82 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • G
    Gemma C. Married on 30/09/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kayleigh & Luke

    Where do I start, we held our Wedding Reception at The Mount Hotel on 30/09/21 it was truly the best day of my life. Gemma and the events team were amazing from the moment we booked The Mount as our Wedding Venue till the end. Gemma and Sabrina were on hand from the start to answer any questions and help us to plan our special day. The Mount Is a stunning hotel with beautiful grounds I cannot wait to see our wedding photos. The food was exceptional all of our guests commented how lovely it was. Highly recommend this beautiful hotel for anyone looking for a Wedding venue. Thank you Gemma and the events team for making our day so special
  • T
    Trip Married on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    great

    I attended the wedding of my god-daughter. I had never stayed there and as i was travelling from Cornwall i wanted to stay somewhere near to the wedding. As the the reception was going to be held at The Mount I decided to stay there the day before the wedding and for the day itself too. Well I couldnt have picked a better place. The staff were all lovely very friendly , the service was very good. Food exceptional. My room was lovely and comfortable. The wedding meal was very tasty and the dining room for it was beautiful. I highly recommend staying here and if your planning a wedding then have the reception at The Mount.you won't be disappointed.
  • T
    Trip Married on 10/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wow

    My daughter's wedding was wonderful here. We had lots of family and friends stay for one or more nights and they were all commenting on the attentive, friendly service of all the staff. They really could not do enough. The venue was gorgeous and everything top class. The staff were ALL keen to ensure what ever we needed we got. We were constantly asked if everything was ok OK? It was certainly more than ok. Each course of the meal was delicious and those with dietary requirements were contacted individually by name prior to the meal and reassured. Staff went above and beyond, carrying out tasks that we had not even thought of. Private rooms were reserved for breakfasts and a meal the night before the wedding. A special thanks to Dave who was attentive and highly efficient throughout and made the wedding experience superb. Lynne, who informed my daughter, on the day of her wedding, 'I am at your beck and call, here just for you, so please let me know all of your needs' I honestly can not praise the staff enough. Guests were constantly saying that it was the best wedding they had ever been to. THANK YOU very much. I can not think of one thing the hotel could improve on and believe me I am known to be particular.
    Read less
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Trip Married on 01/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding

    We were at the Roberts wedding on Saturday which was a great success.

    The bedroom was beautiful - thank you

    The grounds and the venue was very well kept (outside wedding)

    The food during the wedding breakfast was particularly good - so well done. I'm not normally one for puds but the brownie was amazing in fact I ate my husbands! Simply delicious.

    The DJ was very good and the breakfast the following day was super.

    I wouldn't hesitate to recommend the Mount of hesitate to stay again.
    Read less
  • T
    Trip Married on 27/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    the best

    We had our wedding here on Saturday 27th April 2019 and all I can say absolutely amazing such a beautiful venue the staff here are fantastic so friendly and really go out of their way to help you and they really made it perfect the food was fantastic everyone commented best wedding ever
  • T
    Tripadvisor Married on 17/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wow

    Perfect venue to host a wedding and reception a really lovely place especially the great hall food staff and grounds were fantastic had a wonderful day stayed over in a courtyard room which we would highly recomme
  • T
    Tripadvisor Married on 01/06/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding

    We recently held our wedding at the Mount hotel , the staff were just superb , they catered for everything nothing was to much trouble at all, they were ALL very polite friendly and very helpful couldn't of asked for better. We had a wonderful weekend there as we spent the previous night to the wedding there as well just the girls and it was just fantastic great service from start to finish . A great big thank you to all the staff thank you for making our wedding and ours and all our guests stay just fantastic. xx
  • T
    Tripadvisor Married on 22/05/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding day

    Venue was perfect, we had the Great Hall. All the staff we met were all very friendly and helpful. The wedding menu was great and the evening buffet was wonderful. If you are thinking of having your wedding here then a must have would be the Master of ceremonies, Steven.
  • T
    Tripadvisor Married on 20/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wonderful

    What a fantastic place, my daughter got married here on Saturday 5/11/16 the hotel, the grounds and the staff are absolutely amazing. Nothing was too much trouble. The food was delicious on the Friday evening in the restaurant and the wedding breakfast was equally as good if not better. Steve the master of ceremonies was just brilliant, even going out of his was on Friday night to come and say hello. There is nothing whatsoever I can say to fault this wonder hotel.
  • T
    Tripadvisor Married on 22/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    faultless

    From the arranging to the execution i can find no fault

    A special mention must go to Steve, the Master of Ceremonies who put us both at ease and made in the most memorable day
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message