The Moat House Hotel Verified Reviews

111 | Hanley (Staffordshire)
View More Information

111 Reviews for The Moat House Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

6 User photos

  • C

    Clare Musgrove · Married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect Wedding

    We originally booked our wedding for 100 guests to take place in March but due to COVID our wedding was cancelled due to it being just 3 days after lockdown. We were heartbroken but the staff at The Moat House were on hand immediately to arrange another date for our reduced number of guests. This took a considerable amount of emails and calls and a total change to our special day however the day we got married could not have been any more perfect. The staff were all fantastic, the food was outstanding and every last detail we had planned was brought to life by the team. Our guests have all said what a wonderful wedding it was and it was really the most perfect day.
    The venue is charming, has plenty of spaces and facilities to cater to everyones needs and the photographs from there are really spectacular too. We would have no hesitation in recommending the Moat for weddings we are just so happy we chose to have our wedding there!

    Sent on 13/10/2020
  • R

    Rachael Green - Heitzman · Married on 29/08/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Outstanding and beautiful venue and staff

    This venue is so beautiful with the oak beams and a more intimate feel to the Colin Lewis suite and the spacious and fresh feel to the Acton suite. The grounds and surrounding area in which the venue is situated within are absolutely stunning.

    As much as we fell in love with the venue itself, it was the staff that work here that definitely swayed it for us. From the first time we visited The Moat House to view the venue, they could not have been more helpful and that didn’t just stop there. They continued to help and guide us through our planning, was at the end of every email, phone call and visit (Which was probably more often than usual with Coronavirus and were so accommodating to every changes that happened).

    We had visited many other venues beforehand and just felt like another couple that were looking to use their venue to get married. However, The Moat House were so personal and genuinely cared and wanted to make our day perfect.

    We have felt so welcomed by them and they could not have done anymore for us. The Moat House made our day so special and we felt like V.I.P’s.

    Even though we had a restricted wedding because of Coronavirus. We did not feel like we had missed out on anything that we would have done had it not been restricted and that is down to The Moat House and their lovely staff. Our day could not have been more magical.

    Sent on 31/08/2020
  • J

    Jonathan and sally anne wylde · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Special day special venue

    Abosultely amazing day. From the moment we booked our wedding with the moat house communication was always exemplary making giving us maximum confidence the day would be amazing. The day itself was fantastic me an my wife would like to thank vanessa and hannah and there team for the work they did that day. From the service to the food to the planning it all went to plan and more. Fantastic venue for a day me my wife and all our guests will truly remember for a long time.

    Sent on 10/03/2020
  • P

    Paul and Paula Johnston · Married on 23/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic venue amazing staff

    Well not sure what to say- it was that good.
    Great venue- we had two people looking after us Chloe and Nathan. Great staff all over. All went very smooth and they went out of their way to make it so.10/10. Keep it up.

    Sent on 28/11/2019

    The Moat House Hotel's reply:

    Hi Paula and Paula,

    Thank you so much for taking the time to review your wedding with us! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your big day and from all of us at The Moat House we wish you a lifetime of happiness as Mr & Mrs!

    Best wishes,
    The Moat House team
  • C

    Craig and Rachael · Married on 09/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dream wedding 2019

    From booking the venue we received first class help and assurance of very fine detail . The day went so smoothly because of the staff and management , ensuring everything was ready and we were happy . The day went like clock work and made our day extra special . I would highly recommend the moat house for a wedding , they go the extra mile to say the least , thanks again x

    Sent on 17/11/2019

    The Moat House Hotel's reply:

    Hi Craig & Rachael,

    Thank you so much for sharing your experience. We’re delighted to hear that our team made your wedding day extra special!

    From all of us at The Moat we wish you both a lifetime of happiness as Mr & Mrs!

    Best wishes,
    Emily
  • C

    Chantelle Bradbury · Married on 27/12/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best Day Ever!! Magical

    I wouldn’t know where to start regarding our wedding day. It really was the best day ever! Myself and my husband got married on December 27th 2017 at The Moat House, Acton Trussell. From the moment we went to the open day the staff were amazing and answered all of my silly and sometimes crazy questions/ideas and made us feel at ease. They even let me have real reindeer on the grounds which I had organised through a local charity! On the day they really did make us feel so special and kept checking everything was how we wanted and that we were okay throughout the day. I really didn’t want the day to ever end and I can’t fault any part of our special day. The food, the staff, the location. Everything was perfect!!! I would highly recommend it to anyone.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Forrester · Married on 28/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You are all fab

    Thank you so much for all your amazing help and support you are all fab! Our wedding would not have been half as good without you all. We are so truly thankful for everything and hold the Moat House in a special place in our hearts. We look forward to coming back at every opportunity.

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • J

    Jill & Tony · Married on 21/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our wedding a really special day

    A big thank you Rachael to yourself, The Moat House staff and of course Tom our 'master of ceremonies' you made our wedding a really special day for us everything was just perfect. Our guests were full of praise for your venue and the dinner and buffet were excellent. A special thank you again Rachael for all your help from the 'Fizz' in the morning to helping me with my train!

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • J

    James & Taz Longdon · Married on 20/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Longdon

    The Moat house provided us with the most wonderful wedding package! They exceeded our expectations and did above and beyond. We all had the most amazing day and have made beautiful memories! Thank you Nikki Bailey! You're a very special lady! Much love xxx

    Sent on 10/04/2019
  • H

    Helen & Ian · Married on 16/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You made our day amazing

    Thank you for all your help in organizing our special day. The food was lovely and we have had many compliments about the food and service. You and your team made our day not just special but amazing. Once again, thank you

    Sent on 10/04/2019