The Mill Barns Verified Reviews

141 | Bridgenorth (Shropshire)
View More Information

141 Reviews for The Mill Barns

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

1 User photo

  • Liz

    Liz Millward · Married on 27/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Mr & Mrs Griffiths

    Our wedding took place here on 27/09/2020. Our original date was 02/10/2020. After the announcement that weddings would be reduced to 15 guests we moved our day forward with just 4 days notice. The Mill barns were amazing! All the staff...especially Paige, our wedding planner. The venue is stunning and we cannot fault anything about it. Really is a breath taking venue.

    Sent on 02/10/2020
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Smith · Married on 30/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    a truly special day!

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to all the staff. Our Daughter Jennifer got married last Monday 30th December. It was truly a special day and this was due to all the hard work from your excellent staff. From the moment we arrived everyone was superb. The venue was spotless in all areas. Guests complimented the kitchen for wonderful food day and night. Thank you.

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • H

    Holly and Graeme Boyes · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    memories to cherish forever!

    Getting married at The Mill Barns filled us with such joy and excitement, from the moment we first saw laid eyes on our venue to our wedding day. Throughout the whole planning process we were made to feel at ease and the staff ensured our day ran smoothly. Our fabulous wedding planner Lisa was on hand at all times and always ahead of the game when ever we needed something. In the build up to our wedding we’ve felt we could contact and approach The Mill Barns with the smallest and probably silliest of questions. We honestly can’t thank you enough for helping us to have the best day celebrating our marriage. We look back on our wedding with such happiness and memories to cherish forever.

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • C

    Charlotte and Ben Keen · Married on 22/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect!

    To Lauren and everyone at the Mill Barns

    Me and Ben just wanted to say a huge thank you for making a wedding day so special!
    The amount of compliments we got on the venue, service and also the food was unbelievable.
    Nothing was too much trouble for the staff and helped us every step of the way.
    To house keeping, bar staff, waiters/waitresses ..absolutely everyone.
    Lauren you were amazing and we cannot thank you enough.

    We would recommend anyone looking to get married to come to the mill barns. Absolutely perfect

    Thank you again

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Chester · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mill Barns has the WOW factor!

    I couldn’t recommend The Mill Barns enough it is absolutely stunning and has the wow factor. Staff are friendly and helpful, Lydia was so lovely and very helpful, we are so grateful! The bridal prep room is amazing. Our wedding day was absolutely perfect! Thank you so much!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • T

    Thomas and Hannah · Married on 17/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    WOW! What a place!

    WOW! What a place! Everyone involved worked to make the day the best of our lives. Aggie was ridiculous! I spent most of the evening telling her to go home but what an outstanding job she did. She kept everything on time and to plan, the service was smooth and the day just ran perfectly. The place looked better than we could have imagined. She was world class, couldn’t have asked her for more, the dedication to the whole day was amazing and we couldn’t have had our dream day without the hard work Aggie put in. Thank you so much! The venue was presented immaculately, the attention to detail from all the staff was above and beyond what we could have imagined. Thank you so much for everything, we will never ever forget the experience you created for us!

    Sent on 15/12/2019
  • M

    Millie & Andy Bailey · Married on 16/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    it was the perfect day!

    Honestly can’t say a bad word about the place, food or our planner! Everyone made us feel so at ease throughout the whole experience. Our wedding planner Laura was amazing. She was so helpful and friendly and dealt with all our queries and questions. The food was beautiful, not one person could fault it and everyone was asking for a second serving. Was the perfect day and we can’t thank the team enough!!

    Sent on 15/12/2019
  • L

    Lucy and Ash Funnell · Married on 14/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Mill Barns are all so clearly passionate!

    From before we were engaged to the day after the wedding we knew The Mill Barns was the venue we would become husband and wife. Everything that was important to us both was covered by the venue from it being all in one interlinked location, having somewhere to get ready the morning of, accommodation for close family and friends and the fact that if you were unlucky enough to have poor weather (like us!) you didn’t have to step outside if you didn’t want to and it didn’t dampen your day in the slightest. Baring in mind how much glass is used in the stunning architecture I forgot and didn’t realise it was even raining!!! We found whoever you dealt with in the events team were always quick to respond and provided information. . The events team were fantastic start to finish. They even ended up taking a few calls from my dad in that last month leading up to the big day and they took it all in their stride. We were extremely fortunate to be paired up with Lydia as our events manager. She embraced all our ideas for the big day and we had a complete faith in her after our first meeting! When it came to the big day itself I had no fear or need to loiter to make sure it was being done right. The wedding day I had always dreamed of became a reality in her hands and I couldn’t thank her enough. Everyone at The Mill Barns are all so clearly passionate about their jobs and making peoples dream weddings happen don’t question booking…do it. You will not regret it!

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • J

    Josephine & Graeme Mitchelmore · Married on 10/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Why would you get married anywhere else!

    Why would you get married anywhere else!? Aggie and the whole team work tirelessly to ensure every single element of your day is just perfect. We can't thank you all enough!

    Sent on 02/12/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Bryant · Married on 17/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lauren was absolutely amazing...

    Lauren was absolutely amazing. She took a lot of pressure off me just by her reassuring nature. The venue looked amazing and ran so smoothly. It was the most perfect day and we had the most amazing day and that was mainly down to Lauren, our event manager and team were amazing. They made the day feel so relaxed. I knew that everything was being sorted and the venue was perfect. I could not fault anything. Thank you so much for everything!!

    Sent on 15/10/2019