The Langstone Quays Verified Reviews

54 | Hayling Island (Hampshire)
View More Information

54 Reviews for The Langstone Quays

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • C

    Claire Howlett

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Food and service was excellent

    Hi Emily

    Please can you convey our thanks to all the staff yesterday at Lauren & Kyles wedding especially Megan who was fantastic

    Food and service was excellent

    Claire Howlett - Mother of the Bride 10.04.16

    Sent on 07/05/2016
  • L

    Lucinda & Ben

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Hi Emily,

    Thank you so much for helping us organise our big day, we both had a fabulous time, staff were brilliant (I love Franco!) food was lovely and it all went well!!

    Lucinda and Ben 02/04/16

    Sent on 21/04/2016
  • C

    Charlotte & Ian

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was absolutely perfect

    Dear Emily

    We just wanted to say a huge thank you to yourself and everyone that helped our wedding become the perfect day that it was. Franco was absolutely wonderful, all the staff were very helpful and it was absolutely perfect. All my friends were so impressed they will probably book their weddings there in the future,and my dad wants to hire the room for this 60th. The food was fantastic, the drinks were lovely and everyone had a wonderful time. It went so smoothly. We wish we could do it all again

    Kindest Regards,

    Charlotte & Ian

    Sent on 20/04/2016
  • K

    Kerry Southon

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You guys do an amazing job

    We just wanted to say a big thank you to Emily, Franco, Peter & all the staff at The Langstone Hotel for making our wedding at The Langstone Hotel perfect on Saturday 27th February 2016.

    We had an amazing time, and everyone commented on how lovely the venue was and how well the day flowed. All the staff really went out of their way to ensure we were taken care of.

    I would highly recommend The Langstone Hotel to anyone looking for a venue for their wedding. You guys do an amazing job and I wouldn't have changed a thing.

    Once again thank you so much for everything!

    All best wishes,

    Kerry and Graham xx

    Sent on 11/03/2016
  • T

    Trish Keoghan

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was brilliant from start to finish

    Hello Emily

    We just wanted to thank you for everything you and the team did to make our wedding day special and going without a hitch!!
    It was brilliant from start to finish. and we couldn't have asked for it to be more perfect. Franco was marvelous, he looked after us so well and was a massive help, advising us on certain things and making sure Phil had plenty of coffee to keep him going. He is an asset to the Langstone. Thank you to the chef and his team, the food was gorgeous and the chocolate orange dessert was a winner but managed to beat most people!! Ha Ha
    Lastly, can you thank Gary the DJ for us, he kept us all on the dance floor all night and played a really good variety of music.

    We had a fantastic day and would recommend The Langstone to anyone looking to celebrate their wedding there.

    Thanks again

    Trish and Phil Keoghan

    Sent on 28/01/2016
  • J

    Jonny & Torie Green 19.09.15

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    You all helped make our day magical!

    Emily, We would like to say a big Thank you to you and your entire team at the hotel. You all helped to make our day magical! We would also like to thank Ben who ran our day and did an excellent job! All of the staff were very polite, professional and helpful and should be very proud of the work and service they produce. The food was also very good and everyone was pleased with their meals. Thank you again and all the best

    Sent on 06/01/2016
  • T

    Tracey Weston & Elizabeth Parker 30.05.15

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everyone said how fantastic it was

    Hi Emily, I just wanted to say thank you so much for Saturday.
    Everything was amazing and everyone said how fantastic it was.
    Franco was brilliant and so patient and the staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and we could not have asked for a better day.
    Once again thank you so much for all of your hard work
    Kind Regards
    Tracey

    Sent on 22/12/2015
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Simmonds 02.08.15

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldnt have asked for a more wonderful day

    We are just writing to say a Huge thank you to all the team for making our wedding day so perfect.
    Everything went to plan, no mistakes, the staff were all lovely, we couldn't have asked for a more wonderful day.
    Thank you.

    Sent on 22/12/2015
  • E

    Emma & Bill Pearce 10.01.15

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The staff were fantastic

    Thank you for a fantastic day. Everyone had a great time and said its the best wedding they've ever been to because it was so relaxed and fun. They also said what a lovely hotel it was and the staff were fantastic (especially the bar staff who had to cope with a lot). Special thanks to the two girls who ran the private bar, they did a great job under pressure and were still smiling at the end of the night.
    Thanks again
    Emma and Bill

    Sent on 22/12/2015
  • K

    Kevin & Natalie Lloyd Spencer

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I will certainly be recommending my friends

    The day and evening was excellent as far as we were concerned and all your staff very helpful so thank you for that. I will certainly be recommending my friends of your hospitability.

    Sent on 22/12/2015