Skip to main content
Weddings

The Haybarn Reviews

The Haybarn

The Haybarn

Hereford, Herefordshire
4.9 out of 5 rating, 38 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.9 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
4.9 out of 5 rating
38 reviews
98% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • E
    Evelyn C. Sent on 21/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Kiwi/Welsh Wedding

    We planned our wedding from New Zealand i.e. all online and both fell in love with the look of The Haybarn. From first contact, Helen was great at communicating and accomodating video calls with different time zones. When we saw the venue for the first time (the day before the wedding) we thought it looked even better in real life - perhaps because we were blessed with clear skies that day as well as our wedding day. The grounds were perfectly manicured, even the chickens looked like they had been groomed they were so perfect. The two donkeys were a great added bonus too, the toddlers and the adults all enjoyed giving them a pat! Our guests also loved the onsite accomodation, it was a nice way for different parties to mix and mingle leading up to the wedding. There is a local cidery, icecream parlour and butcher/deli which our guests also enjoyed, as well as a walking/running track around the farm and nearby forests . Would highly recommend. Love EJJJ xx
  • Luca
    Luca P. Sent on 08/07/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic experience through and through!!!

    It wasn't an easy task to find the venue for our wedding, but when we stumbled across the Haybarn, it seemed so easy. The venue itself is stunning, with amazing grounds and incredibly helpful staff.

    Helen at the Haybarn helped coordinate our wedding and provided helpful documentation along the way to make the mammoth task of planning a wedding feel effortless. On the day (and the day before) Helen was punctual and organised to further ease the stress of the day.

    The whole operation ran like clockwork and made our special day so relaxing and enjoyable. I cannot thank Helen and all of the staff involved enough for their help. A truly stunning place for any event.

    The Haybarn's reply:

    Heartfelt thanks to you Luca and Cat for taking the time to write us such a lovely review, it really means a lot to us all :) We're thrilled that you had the experience you did and have shared your comments with all the team involved. Can't wait to see some sneak peek shots when you get them thought. Stay in touch...enjoy the rest of summer! Helen, Emma, Becca & The Haybarn team x
  • Darren
    Darren W. Sent on 25/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most incredible venue

    We had so many compliments from our guests saying what an incredible venue The Haybarn is. It gave us the chance to split our day into an intimate family ceremony, followed by a huge lawn party with over 150 guests. It was perfect, and all in one beautiful setting.

    The Haybarn's reply:

    Thank you so much Darren, for taking the time to write about your wedding with us! Both yourself and Jess were wonderful to work with on the details of your special day from start to finish . It was lovely to see a slightly different running order and we're thrilled that you were happy with how it all went :) We wish you all the very best, love from Becca, Emma, Helen & The Haybarn team.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • D
    David P. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mirrorball is a Wedding and Party Band

    We were asked to perform at a wedding at Home Farm Dulas. The organisation and communication was efficient and clear. The venue is very high quality and the stage area ample for most 5 piece live bands. Acoustics are good, and power requirements good. Helen the events organiser is very professional and very helpful in liaising between the band, venue and wedding couple.

    The Haybarn's reply:

    Thank you David for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. Was great to finally meet you and the other Mirrorball members after having heard such fantastic things about your band! Likewise, communication was great and we were delighted to have you here...looking forward to the next time!
  • A
    Abi C. Sent on 30/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    What can I say about this place, just utterly gorgeous. I am so glad we picked this as our venue, it was everything we wanted and more. To Emma, Helen and all the staff thank you so much. Our wedding was just magical.

    From the start, staff were so helpful and informative, it really felt like nothing was too much to ask.

    The accomodation is beautiful and guests could not stop commenting on how amazing the venue was.

    We really couldn't ask for a more beautiful day and couldn't recommend the venue enough.

    Thanks so much, we will never forget our day.

    The Haybarn's reply:

    Thank you kindly Abi for your lovely comments...wonderful to read. You were amazing to work with in the lead up to your celebrations and it was a complete pleasure to have the honour of hosting your special day! Do stay in touch...with love from The Haybarn team x
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine S. Sent on 06/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most perfect day!

    Wow, where do I start? The Haybarn is the most perfect venue and all of our guests can’t stop talking about how incredible it was. The team were absolutely incredible and made us feel so at ease from start to finish, nothing was too much trouble. Becca, Louise and Emma all made us feel so welcome and it really felt like a home away from home for the whole weekend. We cannot thank you enough. The day was seamless, every detail was thought about and it was honestly the best day of our lives.
  • Dean
    Dean H. Sent on 28/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A beautiful and relaxed countryside venue

    My wife and I first visited the Haybarn back in 2021 at the very beginning of our wedding planning. It happened to be the very first venue we visited and my wife immediately fell in love with the venue. I on the other hand wanted to do a little more research before making the final decision on where we wanted to get married. After we looked at a few other options, nothing else could match up to the beautiful and relaxed atmosphere we had found at The Haybarn. As a location for our wedding, it ticked all the boxes for us.

    Both owners Rebecca and Emma, as well as coordinator Louise and the rest of the team have been fantastic and very accommodating throughout our wedding planning journey. Louise has such great experience and was wonderful to work with - from advising us during the initial planning stage and liaising with our suppliers (everything went off without a hitch) to welcoming our guests on the big day.

    The venue didn’t need much decor as the restored barn and cartshed are so beautiful. We also loved the on-site accommodation as most of our family had to travel to the wedding (especially my wife’s family who came from Belgium). The bar stocking only local drink options was a nice touch and the cider made from the orchard was very much appreciated by our guests.

    We would highly recommend the Haybarn for a wonderful day or weekend to remember.
  • Ellie
    Ellie C. Sent on 14/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    We had our wedding here a few weeks ago and we could not have asked for a better day. From the start when we booked the venue up to the day of our wedding the staff at The Haybarn have been so friendly and willing to help. The venue is in a beautiful countryside setting and a very relaxed vibe which is exactly what we wanted. The whole process was stress free and enjoyable. We couldn't have picked a better venue for our special day.
  • Zoe
    Zoe D. Sent on 31/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Picturesque Venue

    Thanks Emma and the Haybarn Team!!
    Jelmer and I had a truly fantastic day and all our guests did to! The Haybarn is a beautiful venue- and felt really personal and authentic to get married on a family farm. The bridal squad appreciated the B&B breakfast with homemade jams and veggies from the garden and eggs from the chickens. We will cherish these memories of getting ready surrounded by our family and friends and getting married together on your farm.
    The outdoor lawns with fire pits and little brook running through really lend themselves to a relaxed vibe where people can mingle and play games. Our guests loved the two Donkeys and chickens!!
    The Haybarn was big enough for a Ceilidh -where almost all 120 guests did some barn dancing!
    We appreciated all of Emma’s help and support- not only on the wedding day- where she was on hand to quietly check in but also on the lead-up to the big day with some helpful calls and check-ins. She had a warm relaxed calm personal style that helped to put us at ease and make the most out of planning our big day.
    We had a wedding day that far surpassed our expectations in every way and the beautiful venue was a big part in contributing towards that. Thank you for making the start of our married life a magical one with your beautiful farm.

    Lots of love,
    Mr and Mrs VDD xxx
  • Ellen
    Ellen H. Sent on 18/08/2023
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fabulous venue

    We had the day of our dreams at the Haybarn. It's a stunning venue and the staff were knowledgeable, lovely and helpful. They did everything they could to accommodate our reception being held outside despite the weather being uncertain, and the additional extras like having the donkeys Blossom & Albert and the quirks of the site being a working farm really makes the venue special and unique. We didn't hire companies for decoration or catering so we had to do a lot ourselves and were pretty much left to the set-up by the venue, so be aware that you will have to muck in unless you hire external companies (including taking away all rubbish the next day) - but the set-up was fun to do with our friends and made the day all the more personal. We had nothing but compliments from guests on how wonderful the venue was. Thank you to all involved at the Haybarn, we only hope we know someone in the future who gets married here so we can attend as guests without having to plan anything!

    The Haybarn's reply:

    Thank you for your kind words Ellen & Sophie. It was a magical day to remember with many lovely moments like your speeches on the lawn. Your personalisation and the thought you put into each aspect of your celebration encapsulated the ethos of The Haybarn completely.
    Catering your own wedding is no mean feat and a testament to your hard work on the day to make your wedding so unique and special for yourselves and your guests. We understood that this was very important to you and were happy to be able to accommodate your completely DIY wedding rather than you choosing a local caterer and/or stylist to take this all off your hands.
    We really do hope that you visit us again either at a friends wedding or a relaxing retreat stay at the accommodation 😊

    Love & best wishes,
    Emma, Becca & The Haybarn Team.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message