Skip to main content
Weddings

The Green Cornwall Reviews

The Green Cornwall

The Green Cornwall

Liskeard, Cornwall
5.0 out of 5 rating, 54 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
54 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.9 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

48 User photos

  • Chelsey
    Chelsey B. Sent on 25/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue in every aspect you can imagine

    My goodness are The Green just PERFECT! We never had to worry once about anything, the planning was meticulous and thorough, and every detail was thought through so you don't have to. I can not believe the prices of the packages they offer for what you get, not only this, the venue is just stunning! The cottages are fabulous and our guests loved every minute as much as we did. The food is spectacular and the people that work there even more so. They are clearly all so passionate about what they do. During the day you won't even notice if anything goes wrong or if there are any mishaps because they are already on it and have everything sorted. Thank you for everything, if you are still debating where to go, please choose The Green. Because in my opinion, they are quite honestly, THE BEST!
  • Daniella
    Daniella B. Sent on 09/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Seamless service, beautiful venue

    The Green was so perfect for our wedding of 39 people. They were professional, friendly, and made it all easy in the planning stages as well as on the day.
    We did a two night weekend wedding and it was worth it! Our guests loved staying on site the whole weekend and the Friday night, we loved being able to catch up the day before and create a real sense of togetherness and celebration.
    The DJ we used was included in the package and he was so brilliant.
    The food was delicious both on the welcome meal the night before, and on the wedding day.
    We used local suppliers and you can tell they all know each other and know what they are doing!
    The rain changed some of our plans on the day but the venue were flexible and it was seamless.
    The different spaces for taking photographs meant we have a real variety of photos from the rustic barn, the woodland, the farmhouse, the oak arbor - it was stunning.
  • A
    Alison D. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing stress free experience

    The team were their to help every step of the way and all the guests commented on the amazing food and staff. The accommodation is lovely and we all wanted to stay in the beautiful surroundings for longer.
    We are so glad we got married here and that they made the process so simple. We loved the green touches and used a few recommended suppliers and it was all perfect. Thank you to Tasha & Sophie for running the day so amazingly and ensuring that neither of us were stressed.
    I would recommend if you want a relaxed rustic wedding in an amazing location book the green you won’t regret it!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Nigel
    Nigel H. Sent on 25/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful from start to finish!

    All the staff at The Green are friendly, helpful and professional and able to offer great advice and suggestions to make the day special.
    The accommodation was clean and very comfortable. The grounds are beautiful and well maintained - great for photos.
    The delicious food was restaurant quality and very good portion sizes.
    The Wedding Barn and Red Barn (for the meal/disco/ceilidh) were beautifully and tastefully decorated.
    We can not fault The Green!
  • A
    Abbie B. Sent on 09/10/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Summer Wedding

    We had our wedding at the Green and they were fantastic. The venue was beautiful and had everything we could have wanted. The onsite accommodation was immaculate and the staff were helpful and friendly - particularly our wedding coordinator who was there with us on our wedding day! We would definitely recommend this venue.
  • Gabs_Manley
    Gabs Sent on 10/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Manley Wedding

    I don’t know where to begin, this place has been the most beautiful and heartwarming venue I have ever booked. From the minute we visited The Green we knew we wanted it to be our wedding venue! The ladies were so helpful and couldn’t do enough for me and my husband.
    2 days before the wedding the evening van cancelled on us, The Green(Amber specifically) quickly helped make plans with their caterer to give us exactly what we was having from the previous caterer and at around the same pricing.
    We cannot fault this venue in the slightest. The bedrooms were beautiful, clean and really warm, the setting and scenes are so idyllic and calming. The rustic barn where we had our ceremony was stunning, as was the room where we had our wedding breakfast and evening reception.. twinkly lights are my favourite and it really lived up to my expectations!
    My wedding Co-ordinater Monika was an absolute star and helped me with everything that we needed on the day off and before.
    Thankyou so much for making me and my husbands day so a magical one and the day we’d always dreamed off.
    Gabs and Dom 26.10.21 xx

    The Green Cornwall's reply:

    Thanks Gaby for taking the time to write this. It means a lot to us and it was a delight to host your wedding x
  • M
    Michelle R. Sent on 18/11/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Perfect Day

    We had our wedding here at the end of October 2021. From the moment I came up the drive to the Green in our vintage car, our magical day began. Sophie greeted me on arrival and was an absolute star for the whole day. We had a lovely ceremony in the wedding barn with a surprise guard of honour which made it vet special. Fantastic food, great service, the sun shone on a fantastic scenic venue. Thankyou to the The Green for our perfect day xx😍
  • M
    Michelle M. Sent on 16/11/2021
    4.4 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly memorable day

    We had our Wedding at the Green at the end of October 2021. We had the most amazing day. Planning a wedding during a pandemic is not easy and we had a couple of false starts. However the Green were fantastic and on the day it all came together. The venue is just magical a canvas for you to create with your own theme. The staff on the day were amazing from start to finish, great food, service and a fabulous back drop for photos we were just sad the day came to an end. Thankyou for the memories they will stay with us forever
  • E
    Emma W. Sent on 15/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We had our wedding here in October and had the most incredible day. Monika and all the team were on hand every step of the way to ensure our day ran smoothly and was as personal to us as could be. Our day was perfect in every way and entirely stress free thanks to the expert help from the whole team. The venue itself is absolutely beautiful, set amongst the most breathtaking views and scenery. It was everything we could have ever imagined and more 🥰
  • L
    Lucy Sent on 08/11/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Magical Wedding Venue

    The Green was the perfect wedding venue, and our wedding was truly magical. The staff are wonderful, throughout the planning process they were so helpful and responsive. Then on the big day, even though it rained, it was still perfect. The staff stepped in and they had the perfect back up plan to hold the ceremony in the indoor barn rather than at the lake. Everything was fantastic at this venue and I would highly recommend them.

    The Green Cornwall's reply:

    Hi Lucy, thanks so much for your lovely review. It was a shame that it was such a wet day but 'a wet knot never comes undone". And the barn looked lovely! Your review means a lot to us x
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message