The Grand Hotel Verified Reviews

26 | Tynemouth (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

26 Reviews for The Grand Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • D

    Denise · Married on 26/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We both had a wonderful wedding day, the Grand Hotel did us proud in every aspect.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • L

    Leanne · Married on 23/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn’t have wished for a better venue or team to help and support us through our journey. I would definitely recommend the grand hotel and we can’t thank you enough.

    Sent on 05/08/2019
  • K

    Kevin · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding there yesterday and it was faultless! Everything from the service, wedding breakfast to evening 'do' couldn't be faulted. Some of our friends are hard to please but EVERYONE waxed lyrical about the Hotel. The food was hot and tasty and there's a great selection of drinks at the bars. Special thanks to Elle, Helen and Louise for the help with the planning and for making sure everything went smoothly on the day. Also, thanks to master of ceremonies Tim and the resident DJ who played everything people requested including some strange requests!! The rooms are spacious and ours had a spectacular view of the long sands and North Sea. Once again thanks everyone for making our day very special.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • S

    Susan · Married on 05/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding was the most amazing day, thank you to all the staff who were truly amazing. From the first appointment all the way through the preparations and the day it's self, the staff were so professional, ensured everything was just as you wanted it. The food, the service and the hotel were absolutely amazing. Thank you.

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • A

    Amy · Married on 04/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would both like to just say a massive thanks to everyone at the Grand Hotel who made our wedding day on 4th May 2019 the most perfect day we could have asked for. From the very beginning at a wedding fair, to booking our wedding day, throughout the preparations and on our actual wedding day everyone on the wedding/events team were simply amazing, all professional, friendly and willing to help us with anything. The food on the day was amazing and we had absolutely no complaints of the day, everything for us ran extremely smoothly and our guests loved the day and venue. The accommodation rooms - normal double & family room where myself mum and bridesmaids stayed the night before to the bridal suite were all great and extremely comfortable. Tim the toastmaster is also great and we highly recommend him. Thank you all again for helping us create the best day

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • A

    Abby · Married on 19/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The whole experience was absolutely amazing we could fault anything it was honestly the best day of our lives! Thanks so much

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 05/10/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The grand hotel made my wedding day perfect

    The grand hotel were amazing from start to finish they could not have done anymore for us. Amazing staff who did anything we asked, gorgeous food, our guests were never without a drink - the hotel is so warm and friendly It’s just an amazing wedding venue with amazing sea views to top it off!

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • J

    John · Married on 15/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Grand by name. Best Day Ever

    We celebrated our wedding at the Grand Hotel, Tynemouth on 15.09.18. It was an amazing day shared with family and friends who all agreed it couldn’t have been better. It’s a perfect setting with attentive staff and the food was first class. One very happy Bride and Groom x

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • J

    Jill · Married on 02/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    This venue catered for our every need, ever-changing plans and numbers , the amount of items to personalise our wedding, they were amazing, smiling , and friendly. The food was outstanding the venue was amazing I honestly couldn't reccomend this venue the staff the hospitality enough they made our day even more perfect than I knew it was all ready going to be .

    Sent on 10/06/2019
  • R

    Rosina · Married on 28/07/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue

    From booking right up until the end of the night the staff were amazing. A beautiful venue with the perfect staircase for beautiful photos. The grand hotel do everything they can to make sure the event runs smoothly, they couldnt do enough for us. If this wasnt enough then the view certainly topped off the whole occasion. Thank you to all at The Grand Hotel.

    Sent on 10/06/2019