Skip to main content
Weddings

The Glass House at ANRAN : Luxury Boutique Venue Reviews

The Glass House at ANRAN : Luxury Boutique Venue

The Glass House at ANRAN : Luxury Boutique Venue

Ashburton, Devon
5.0 out of 5 rating, 17 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
17 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • H
    Mike D. Sent on 23/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue that stands out from the rest

    We can’t quite believe it’s already been over a week, since our wedding at Anran. Thanks to Mike Edwin and the team, it was such a great weekend! We are so happy to have found this gorgeous venue and we had so many amazing comments from our guests who were stunned by Anran itself.
    We were so pleased that the weather allowed us to use the full potential of the amazing grounds and create such a unique weekend for us!
    The accommodation is amazing and truly luxurious as well!

    As many of the other reviews state if there was an option for more than 5 stars I would have used it!

    Thank you Anran!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 21/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A truly magical and unique wedding venue for the wedding of your dreams!!

    I don’t even know where to begin because Anran is truly magical. We had our dream wedding and it was all made possible by the unique and breathtaking use of different spaces around the farm as well as from Mike, Edwin and the incredible team from Anran and a huge thanks to Hayley from Cru too!

    It was everything we could have ever imagined and the flexibility to create your own unique wedding was one of the draws (as well as the breathtakingly beautiful glasshouse!) Our guests still say it’s the best wedding they have ever been too and how fun it was to have a journey from our wedding blessing in the plant house, to courtyard drinks around the Christmas tree to an incredible feast in the glasshouse, to partying the night away in the hut!
    Accommodation on site was a non negotiable when planning for us, and Anran is a venue that has it all, the accommodation is so luxurious and beautiful with such a homely feel (we stayed twice before our wedding we loved it so much!). It was the icing on the wedding cake to get to celebrate a whole weekend with our loved ones.
    Anran will forever hold a special place in our hearts and we hope to come back and visit soon too ❤️

  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • T
    Tara Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It really felt like home!

    We had our wedding at ANRAN over the bank holiday weekend and it was perfect in every way. Mike & and his team, and Hayley and her team at CRU catering, made sure every detail was taken care of and looked after us like family. We had our family and friends stay on site in the house and barns and every single person commented on how relaxed they felt, how well taken care of they were and how stunning the place was. As bride and groom, we felt the same way and it was so special to be able to host everyone in such a relaxed way. It really felt like home!
    The wedding day was incredible. We used so many different areas of the venue - the lily pond, the courtyard, the glasshouse, the hut and the fire pit - and each area was beautiful and full of character in its own way.
    ANRAN is a very special place. We knew it was the perfect place to hold our wedding, but it exceeded all our expectations. We can't wait to come back and stay again! Thank you!
  • S
    Samantha Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Day-Tripp to Remember!

    WOW…. Is the first impression when you first walk into the gates at ANRÁN.

    A truly magical place to be, we absolutely fell in love and knew it would the perfect place to celebrate our wedding.

    Mike & Edwin are the nicest two people you could ever meet fun, helpful and relaxed which made it such a wonderful experience and exactly how we pictured our day.

    Each nook and cranny has been carefully thought out with fantastic detail….. it simply is pure perfection in every way and everyone was blown away by how beautiful it was.

    Thank you to everyone at ANRÁN who made our stay so memorable for all our friends and family, we certainly have made top spot for our Wedding day experience and will be talking about all the fun & laughter shared forever.
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We could not have dreamt of a better wedding venue

    We could not have dreamt of a better wedding venue...
    My new husband and I recently got married at ANRÁN and it was everything we had ever wished for and exceeded our expectations in every way possible. The whole establishment is decorated and presented to a very high standard and it truly looks incredible. We love Mike, Edwin and their team, they were just outstanding and love to have a laugh... which is just what you need when things get a bit stressful setting up for your big day. They could not have been any more attentive or helpful and we thank them very much for making our experience so special and memorable. All of our guests were amazed by the breathtaking venue and setting and it provided us with the most perfect day. We truly loved every minute of our stay at ANRÁN and being married at the end of it all was just the cherry on top of the cake. Thank you for everything your team and venue will never be forgotten and hopefully we will return again soon!
  • R
    Rohrjunne Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Go fo it!

    If you are thinking of staying at ANRÁN, go for it. We celebrated our wedding there and there are simply no words to describe what a spectacular place this is. The rooms are gorgeous, Mike and Edwin (along with the team who look after ANRÁN) are some of the loveliest people you will meet and the location is just so incredibly peaceful. Whether you want to spend your days lounging down by the lake, curled up next to the fire, swimming in the pool or walking through the sublime countryside - there is something for everyone at ANRÁN, young and old alike.
    Thank you Mike and Edwin for creating such a perfect haven...we loved every moment and have memories we will treasure forever! "
  • B
    Becky Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unforgettable day for us and all of our guests!

    We knew we wanted a venue where our extended family and friends could stay together and celebrate not just a wedding day but a week of two families coming together. We got to spend time together putting all our personal touches on the venue in the days leading up to the wedding, interspersed with lounging by the pool and exploring the beautiful Devon countryside.

    Everyone was blown away by ANRÁN’s beautiful decor and the attention Mike and Edwin have put into making it such a beautiful venue for weddings and any gatherings of family and friends. 

    We enjoyed the creative flexibility ANRÁN offered us. The glass house, courtyard and "the hut" were all such stunning venues but we enjoyed the freedom of putting our personal touch on them all.

    We'd highly recommend ANRÁN for both weddings and as a beautiful and luxurious place to stay. It truly made our wedding an unforgettable day for both us and all of our guests.
  • M
    Mariko Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    We fell in love with ANRAN...

    We fell in love with ANRÁN as soon as we came to visit as it was exactly what we had in mind for the weekend-long
    celebration we wanted for our wedding. Rather than have the celebrations over in a day, we wanted a place that we could truly relax and spend time with friends and family for several days. Mike, Edwin and their team were so supportive over the whole process and allowed (and encouraged) us to be creative (thanks for letting us out a boat full of ice and champagne bottles in the glasshouse!).  
    Their attention to every detail is coupled with laid-back attitude that made us feel instantly welcome and at home. We had the time to enjoy every part of the house, stylish barns and grounds over the weekend, and our guests loved the atmosphere and setting overlooking the
    beautiful South Devon hills.  Our one regret is not booking a couple more days afterwards to unwind after everyone else had gone home...
    We’d recommend ANRAN and Tidwell Farm to anyone in a heartbeat: The beds are insanely comfortable, the rooms are beautifully decorated to hotel standards, and Mike and Edwin are the perfect hosts. Thank you!
  • B
    Brooke Sent on 21/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    It really is a place of absolute beauty.

    It really is a place of absolute beauty and relaxation set in the most stunning countryside. Mike and Edwin – possibly two of the loveliest people you will meet - are so accommodating, talented, funny and friendly and I believe they instantly understood the type of people we were, which was really important to us. ANRÁN was perfect for us, our family and friends."
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message