Skip to main content
Weddings

The Ferry House Reviews

The Ferry House More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
149 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
99% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

37 User photos

  • Kirsty
    Kirsty B. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our dream come true!

    The dream venue - the team at the ferry house couldn’t have made our day more perfect. The service on the day, the help throughout the entire wedding process, the flexibility of the entire staff to accommodate my bridezilla requests - cannot fault them in any way. I want to do it all over again and would always choose the ferry house!

    The Ferry House's reply:

    Hi Kirsty,
    Thankyou so much! We are so happy you've had such an amazing day with us! We really appreciate your lovely review and the whole team will love reading this!
    Kind regards,
    Ellie
  • M
    Megan D. Sent on 20/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Gorgeous Venue

    The venue was absolutely perfect and our fay was made so special by the incredible staff. We really appreciated everything they did to make the day run smoothly. The food was incredible too, definitely got 5 stars from everyone!

    The Ferry House's reply:

    Hi Megan,
    Thankyou for the lovely comments! I have passed this onto the whole team too1 They will be happy to see we all made you have such a great day!
    Kind regards,
    Ellie
  • L
    Laura H. Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Couldn't have asked for a better weddig venue!

    The venue is absolutely stunning and the staff couldn't be more helpful! The food is amazing, the accommodation really lovely and everything is so well thought out.

    If you like an organised event then the Ferry House is for you. Everything had been thought of, from the decor drop being arranged a week before the wedding, to the powder room to get ready in and making sure we had our wedding corrdinators phone number on the day. The whole day ran smoothly and all the staff were attentive whilst giving us and all our guests privacy.

    The staff were more than happy to set up and pack away our decor. The venue even had some free decor you could use on the day, something that is so rare in the wedding industry! Everything extra normally comes with a price tag.

    We had a small intimate wedding and it was the ideal venue for it. Most of our guests stayed over and we all had breakfast the next morning together, which was a lovely way to end the wedding.

    I am so impressed with the whole set up for weddings at the venue and was surprised it fit well within our budget.

    We are both still buzzing from the wedding and a large part of that is down to the Ferry House team. We were so well looked after, including my 9 month old nephew, and we will definitely be back for our anniversaries!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • E
    Emma C. Sent on 20/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A day we will never forget

    28/09/2023 is a day we will never forget.
    The team at the Ferry House were amazing from the start, they responded quickly to any questions and were always willing to help.
    We used all accommodation including the cottages for 2 nights and our guests said it was an amazing stay & lovely to be all together.
    Everything ran like clockwork and we honestly can’t thank the team at the FH enough. The venue is stunning and our day was everything we could have dreamed of, there isn’t a thing we would change. I just wish we could do it all again!!
    We got so many compliments on the food, styling and venue and that everyone had an amazing time, we couldn’t have asked for more.
    Thank you!!

    The Ferry House's reply:

    Hi Emma,
    Thankyou so much for your lovely comments about all aspects of the venue! We really do appreciate it, we are all so happy we could play a part in making your day so special!
    Kind regards,
    Ellie
  • Rachel
    Rachel N. Sent on 14/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more!

    This venue was honestly a picture postcard dream come true and the staff that work their absolutely match this with their level of service. From initial meetings through to our big day the event teams efficiency, attention to detail and just all round attentiveness to us was more than we could have hoped for. On the day everything was beyond smooth and the food was exceptional. I'm still now (nearly 3 months on) having people comment on the quality of their meals!
    If I could do it all over again I would still choose The Ferry House.
    Forever grateful!
  • Conny
    Conny Sent on 20/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Everything and more

    The Ferry House staff have been amazing. It was everything we hoped for and more.

    Every single guest felt that they well looked after, they felt welcome from the moment they arrived.
    The pamper room is an absolute charm to get ready in.
    We were an intimate wedding, we didn’t want evening food or a big dance party after (we evening full of laughter and drinks), they worked with us to make it as special as it was. I was called a relaxed bride, that was only possible because I knew the staff had everything in hand.
    Would definitely recommend the venue.
  • Rebecca
    Rebecca S. Sent on 13/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Panting Wedding 09.08.23

    To the incredible staff of The Ferry House,

    Where do we even begin to express our heartfelt gratitude? From the very moment James and I set foot in The Ferry House, we were met with warm smiles and a sense of belonging that instantly captured our hearts. It was clear to us that this was the venue where our dreams would come to life.

    Throughout the entire planning process, your team made everything seamless. At every step of the journey, we had someone by our side to help, guide, and support us. Your kindness, care, and exceptional dedication were evident in every interaction we had. You all went above and beyond, ensuring that we felt supported and at ease on our big day.

    Words cannot adequately convey the depth of our gratitude for providing us with the most incredible wedding day. Our expectations were not only met but exceeded in every possible way. The flawless execution, the breathtaking grounds, and the exceptional food left us in awe.

    More than just a venue, The Ferry House became a warm and welcoming home for our families and friends. Your staff’s outstanding hospitality and the homely atmosphere captured the hearts of everyone present.

    The beauty of the grounds was matched only by the incredible dedication of your staff. Each and every one of them is outstanding, going above and beyond to ensure that every detail was perfect. We truly couldn’t have asked for more.

    Choosing The Ferry House as our wedding venue was one of the best decisions we made. From day one, you made us feel special, and that feeling continued every minute of our wedding day. We are simply blown away by everything you did for us, and our hearts are filled with love and appreciation.

    You made us the happiest couple in the world, and our wedding day was beyond special and unforgettable. Thank you, from the bottom of our hearts, for hosting the wedding of the year and for creating memories that will last a lifetime.

    With all our love and gratitude,
    The Pantings
  • Lorin
    Isabella T. Sent on 29/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful Venue, Amazing Day

    Our wedding here was superb. The staff, the venue, the setting, the views, the food, the drinks! Everything was perfect, and all of our guests were amazed at what a real gem this place is. Many of our guests have said they will return to sample a meal or overnight weekend break here. You won't be disappointed if you choose this venue!
  • N
    Natalie S. Sent on 15/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    My wonderful wedding

    We got married at the Ferry House in January 23. From the first visit through to our first dance, it was a truly wonderful experience. The friendliness and helpfulness of the wedding coordinator was wonderful, the food and drinks out of this world, accommodation spectacular and the location beyond words.

    We wanted a winter barn wedding, with sparklers and twinkly lights and this is exactly what we got.

    I cannot praise this venue and the staff highly enough. Thank you so much for making our wedding so special for us and all our guests.

    Natalie and Ian

    The Ferry House's reply:

    Hi Natalie and Ian,

    Thankyou so much for your lovely review! It makes us all so happy that you had the day you dreamed of, we feel very privileged that you chose us as your venue!

    Kind Regards,
    Ellie,
    The Ferry House
  • A
    Amy C. Sent on 09/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Best Day of our lives

    From the moment we arrived to view the venue we knew it was special, in its own little world down on the estuary The Ferry House is a unique and beautiful venue our friends and family still cant stop talking about. The wedding planning team are wonderful, so quick to respond and encourage you to tailor the day to you and your style. They have a list of trusted suppliers for any and every wedding requirement you have. We had the best wedding and i wish we could go back and do it all again. You have a choice of ceremony locations, Wedding breakfast locations and menu, we got married outside in the Gazebo and our photos look incredible with the water behind us. Our wedding breakfast was in the events suite and we where able to decorate the beautiful and light room to the style we wanted with hanging flowers, centre pieces and chair covers. The barn was used in the evening for all our extras such as sweet tables etc and it was the most magical place to have a wedding.

    The Ferry House's reply:

    Thank you for your lovely words! We are so happy you had an amazing day, your wedding was beautiful!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours