The Fairfield Suite at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove Verified Reviews

56 | Bromsgrove (Worcestershire)
View More Information

56 Reviews for The Fairfield Suite at Holiday Inn Birmingham-Bromsgrove

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • M

    Mr & Mrs R · Married on 06/01/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical day for our vow renewal

    We have had the most magical day renewing our vows. The team worked so hard to make sure our day ran smoothly! Nothing was too much trouble for lianne during the arrangements. We will never forget the compassion and generosity you gave to us.

    Sent on 10/01/2018
  • M

    Mr & Mrs H · Married on 17/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    just perfect from start to finish.

    lianne was very helpful from start to finish nothing too much trouble, if we needed anything it was sorted. thankyou so much.

    claire did an excellent job on the decor etc.

    laura and the team on the day and evening couldnt have done anymore they were so helpful and friendly

    compliments to the chef food was excellent and so much of it

    DJ was great, had all our party up dancing

    we can only say a very big thankyou to you all for a fantastic venue, all our guests said what a lovely day. many saying best wedding they had been too, that included our day and evening guests. thankyou all for making it a perfect day for us which we will always cherish

    Sent on 17/07/2017
  • S

    S & K Young · Married on 16/04/2017

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Not interested once they have your money!

    We were excited for our wedding, although once we had paid the service was terrible.

    Food - Barely edible and although we had given the staff a list of vegetarians and where they were sat, they couldn't even get that right. Asking guests if they were or not, and putting meat in front of some of them who were. Meals going to the wrong people. Kept blaming things on not enough staff to work all the different jobs. The list of who was where, and what they were eating was very simplistic.

    Drinks - Included in the package and were told that they'd be on the tables. Nope, we had to ask the staff if they were going to bring any through after the starters were served.

    Cake Topper - Opened the box to find that the arm was broken off one of the figures. Not to worry though, they didn't tell us, they just put the arm in a bag and put that in the box with the rest of it. We only found it once we had a look through this weekend to sort out our keepsakes.

    The service they provided during the sit down meal was abysmal and if I could do it all over again, I would not use the HIBB.

    Lasting Image Photography, Chocorocco and Clare's Flowers who are recommended by the hotel were fantastic and the best parts of what we paid for.

    Sent on 26/07/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs G · Married on 15/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Massive Thank you

    Just wanted to say a massive thank you to you and the Holiday Inn team for making our day so special. It was great and all the guests were commenting on how lovely the food was.
    Can't thank you all enough...will definitely be back to the restaurant from time to time.

    Sent on 18/04/2017
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Cleary · Married on 19/11/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was nothing shy of perfection!

    I want to start by thanking all of the staff at Holiday Inn. Everyone we come across was polite & friendly and really couldn't do more for my husband and I (we really felt like VIP's).

    Our amazing experience started when we visited the Holiday Inn during their Wedding Fayre and we immediately decided that it would be the perfect place to hold our wedding. From the get go, Lianne was there to guide us through the planning process and was never too busy to answer our never ending questions. Nothing was too much trouble which put us at great ease as we knew we were in safe hands. As we had a November wedding, I asked if the Christmas decorations would be up in the hotel. I thought this would be a lovely idea for photos and a great back up incase the weather wasn't on our side. Lianne and the team kindly made sure that all the Christmas decorations were up for our wedding and they looked simply beautiful.

    Nick was incredible, he calmed us down and made sure everything was explained in great detail. He organised the day is such an effortless way that we literally didn't have to think about anything except having an awesome time. When walking down the Isle, the track for seating our guests was played instead.

    The food, the venue, the decorations and the staff get a 10 out of 10 from us both and all of our guests commented on the helpful staff, luxury rooms and yummy food.

    We can't begin to express our gratitude for such a perfect day at your venue and we are already looking forward to returning on out 1st anniversary.

    Sent on 28/11/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mr Hendry & Griffiths · Married on 01/10/2016

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Attention to Detail. & Service. Second to None

    After being let down by our original venue the holiday inn Bromsgrove stepped in at the last minute and it turned out to be the best decision. Lianne and nick were superb and catered for our every need with good humour and excellent attention to detail. Nothing was too much trouble - even last minute changes. Food excellent - no complaints from guests, room set up exceeded expectations and not one problem encountered on the day. It simply couldn't have been better. In hindsight it should have been our first choice of venue. Lianne & Nick certainly made the day special and we certainly recommend the hotel to anyone

    Sent on 06/10/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs R · Married on 30/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Happy with the level of service

    We had our wedding at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove on the 30th July and we were very happy with the level of service we received on the day and before hand, they were very accommodating to any requirements and got back to us very promptly if we had any questions. Beautiful hotel and scenery. Our guest enjoyed all the food at the wedding breakfast and for the evening buffet. All the staff were very helpful and friendly, and the day ran smoothly with no glitches thanks to them. We are glad that we picked this hotel for our special day. We are looking forward to returning to the hotel next year for the 1st anniversary.

    Sent on 08/08/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs G · Married on 23/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic Customer Service

    We had our wedding breakfast and reception at the Holiday Inn Bromsgrove. From the booking process right through until the day itself we received fantastic customer service and always felt that our views were valued and we were listened to.

    Lianne, our wedding co-ordinator, was brilliant. She ensured that we got everything we wanted and was extremely polite, helpful and professional.

    On the day itself the venue looked amazing. The food was delicious and the portion sizes were very good. Many of our wedding guests commented on the high quality food. The chef was also very accommodating in terms of food as he allowed us to have bacon baps and fish finger sandwiches as part of our evening buffet.

    The hotel rooms and facilities are also very good. An overnight stay was excellent value for money for our wedding guests. The breakfast was great too.

    Overall, we were delighted with every aspect of our wedding at the Holiday Inn and would highly recommend this venue.

    Sent on 30/08/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs F, July 2016 · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A lovely day...

    I just wanted to say thank you for all your help in organising our wedding day.
    The day went smoothly and it was lovely.
    All the staff were brilliant and couldn't have helped anymore than what they did.
    Our guests commented on the food being one of the best they have had.
    We would be very grateful if you could forward this to all staff involved

    Sent on 01/08/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs A · Married on 15/04/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Holiday Inn gave us our perfect wedding

    Great location, venue and staff/wedding team. Food was amazing. Everyone at Holiday Inn were lovely and helpful and created a great atmosphere for our day. They were very accommodating and their recommendations for flowers etc. was spot on, thanks!

    Sent on 06/04/2017