Skip to main content
Weddings

The Depot Reviews

The Depot

The Depot

Islington, North London
5.0 out of 5 rating, 27 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
27 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.9 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

28 User photos

  • Nicole
    Nicole Sent on 14/10/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    'Best wedding I've ever been to' according to many of our guests

    Our wedding day at The Depot was nothing short of incredible – we’ve been blown away by the sheer number of guests that said it was the best wedding they've ever attended. In my mum’s word, ‘it didn’t even feel like a wedding’ – it just felt like the best party you’d ever been to in your life.’

    A particular shout out for the exquisite food. The quality, presentation, and taste were exceptional, and they accommodated dietary preferences with ease – I’m coeliac, and I can safely say the gluten free fried chicken canape went down an absolute STORM.

    The venue itself is fantastic, and looks extra beautiful when dressed. The Depot's rustic charm mixed with modern elegance provided the perfect backdrop for our special day. The staff at The Depot did a phenomenal job decorating the venue, and it looked genuinely stunning lit up with fairylights and candles. Having a bit of outdoor space was also fab, particularly as the sun shone on the day. We had about 76 guests in total, which is a fantastic amount for the size – sometimes you go to wedding where it feels like there’s too much space for the amount of guests, but because of the layout of the Depot, this felt really comfortable. Dancefloor right nex tto the bar is incredible as it keeps people dancing.

    A huge shoutout to the staff. The attentive and professional staff at The Depot ensured everything ran smoothly. The atmosphere was electric – thank you so much to Shannon, Georgie, and the whole team. I know a lot of couples can get stressed out by set up details on the morning of – we simply dropped off all of our decor with a set of clear instructions, and they did EVERYTHING to the letter, which was great.

    We can't recommend The Depot enough to anyone looking to get married in London. If you want a day that will be remembered as the best by your guests and cherished by you, look no further than The Depot.
  • E
    Emily P. Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day of our lives!

    We got married last May at Stoke Newington Town Hall and then we took a double decker green bus to the wedding reception at The Depot.
    I immediately fell in love with the Depot when I found it online. The look and feel of the venue was perfect for what we wanted and it seemed like such great value money, so I enquired straight away.
    From the moment I enquired, they were so responsive, sending all the details I needed and more.
    We decided to go and view the venue and have some pizza and drinks and it didn’t disappoint. We booked it straight away!
    Leading up to the wedding, Shannon was incredibly helpful. Any question/problem I had, she was on hand to answer and she never made me feel like I was hassling her. She was so calm, so organised and was clear she knew exactly what she was doing. She made me feel completely relaxed, like everything was in hand and I didn’t need to worry about anything.
    We were able to drop stuff off a few days before the event and it was easy for any suppliers on the day to drop off what they needed, as and when they needed to do so.
    We had a buffet at the reception and went with the pizza and buffalo chicken and all the guests said the chicken was the best they’ve had! It was delicious.
    I can’t put into words how perfect the Depot was as a wedding venue. If I had to do the day over again, I would still pick The Depot.
    It looked absolutely beautiful on the day, and the space works perfectly, so you don’t lose guests in different areas, as it’s all together. Would 10000000% recommend!
  • A
    Alice Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The venue made our day!

    The Depot couldn’t have done any more to make our day special. It was exactly what we wanted and we could really relax and enjoy the day. Our guests commented on how amazing everything was - especially the food! Thank you so much
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Carys
    Carys Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Depot gave us the best day of our lives!

    We had our wedding reception at The Depot in April 2023. It was truly the best day ever and The Depot had a huge part to play in that. From the day we booked them to the post-wedding clear-up we had a wonderful experience with the venue team.

    The staff really know their stuff and make sure that everything runs super smoothly and to your exact requests. They decorated exactly how we’d asked so the space looked stunning. Nothing was too much for them. They were really accommodating to all of our suppliers - and they answered any questions quickly.

    The venue itself is the perfect place for a relaxed London wedding. We found it to be the largest of the pubs we could find as we wanted 120 guests for dinner. The food quality is also really impressive, and the drinks and cocktail choices are endless. It was also a lot more affordable than other options we looked at.

    I genuinely don’t have a bad word to say. I’d recommend to anyone!
  • B
    Billy H. Sent on 28/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic wedding venue and team

    The team at The Depot were amazing. Their enthusiasm, flexibility and advice helped make our perfect wedding. The food was exceptional, and the space was set up beautifully for a fantastic meal and party. Big thank you to Georgie, Shannon, Magda, and the rest of the team for all their help. We had the best day!

    Billy & Rosie
  • Emma
    Emma G. Sent on 27/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best day

    We had the best day of our lives at the depot. It was the perfect venue for us.
  • Lucy
    Lucy Sent on 23/01/2023
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue for us

    We had our wedding at the Depot on 21st Jan.
    We had to cancel a year earlier due to a family illness and they were very accommodating and helpful.
    It's a lovely rustic venue and in January it looked like a magical wonderland with all the fairylights.
    The team were amazing and made our day very special.
    It's not licensed, but we had a beautiful service there having done the legal bit at the registry on a previous day.
    We also had a late license and made the most of it!
    Wonderful place, very good food, very flexible and great staff.
    Would highly recommend.
  • L
    Laura L. Sent on 07/11/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Absolutely Smashed it!

    Georgie, Magda and their team absolutely knocked it out of the park for the big day. They were all a complete pleasure from the off and we are so happy we went with The Depot. Especially at the short notice of 3 months - they managed to fit us in with food tastings, even managing an extra wine tasting to finalise our selection. They accommodated our Champagne over the hot summer weeks and in the lead up were on hand for any questions, open to menu changes and were just perfectly helpful and calm. We only had a short window to be on hand to decorate the venue on the day and their team really did so well.

    The Depot's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review, it was a pleasure to help plan and be a part of your big day!!

  • P
    Peter Sent on 03/03/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Highly recommended!

    We held our wedding reception at The Depot on 29 February 2020, and we loved it. The design of the venue - with three open levels - is perfect for an intimate feel even with 140 people. Tables are split across two levels; the third has sofa seating for guests - or kids - to relax on, while remaining fully connected to the rest of the room. We really love the modern pub decor.

    The food is exceptional, and comes in very generous portions; the house wine is also excellent. There is also an excellent selection of craft beers. The serving staff were friendly and efficient right to the end of the evening.

    We were really grateful for the help of Emer, The Depot's events co-ordinator, throughout the process of arranging the wedding. She was great at keeping in touch and advising us at every point; her friendliness stopped it feeling an intimidating process and made it manageable. Her help on the night of the wedding was great.

    On the day itself the reception went seamlessly, which meant that we had nothing to worry about and could enjoy the celebrations. Emer and the team took care of everything, and were great at dealing with whatever circumstances threw at them - if there were any hiccups, they weren't noticeable.

    Every guest we spoke to loved the venue and wanted to know how we'd found it. They loved the layout, the decor, the atmosphere and the food, as did we - we'll definitely be back for a drink!

    It was everything we wanted, and would not hesitate to recommend The Depot to anyone looking for a wedding venue in London.

    Thanks Emer and co!
  • A
    Arran Sent on 25/05/2020
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue & lovely staff

    We had our wedding party at The Depot and it was fantastic! It was just how we envisaged - A relaxed feel where everyone could have a great time. All our guests commented on what a lovely venue the Depot is and how good the food was! Emer and the team did an amazing job. I highly recommend the Depot.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message