The Darenth Verified Reviews

117 | Sevenoaks (Kent)
View More Information

117 Reviews for The Darenth

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr · Married on 21/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    All Areas Excellent

    Thank you to all the staff for making our wedding run smoothly. Everyone loved the venue.

    Sent on 29/02/2020
  • E

    Emma · Married on 01/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So Wonderful

    Beautiful venue, outstanding food and great customer service.

    Thank you to everyone at The Darenth who helped make our day so wonderful.

    Sent on 04/02/2020
  • J

    Jill · Married on 16/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Am still smiling

    Thank you so much for letting us have our wedding with you. Claire and Eve were always on hand if we had any questions from booking to the big day. Rick was excellent on the day meaning that we could enjoy ourselves surrounded by family and friends. Thank you so much

    Sent on 28/11/2019
  • C

    Curtis · Married on 30/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Your Staff were Fantastic

    You have all been amazing, the venue looked stunning and most importantly every single one of your staff were fantastic. Very friendly and extremely helpful . Jason was fantastic and Rick was too . Please can you pass on my words and let all the staff know how happy we are with everyone .

    Sent on 03/09/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 27/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Loved It

    We got married here in August and we absolutely loved it. The whole process went so smoothly and the building itself is beautiful. One of the main reasons we were drawn to this place was the food options - we were quite reluctant to have a traditional 3 course sit down meal, however the Darenth offers Afternoon tea, pub meals, 3 course meals and the one we chose which was a sit down BBQ. So many guests complimented the food & said how different and unique it was compared to other weddings they had been to.

    Sent on 22/10/2019
  • A

    Amanda · Married on 27/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical Day

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for everyone who helped with our wedding on Tuesday - we had the most magical day and it went so smoothly! We felt really looked after and we have had so many compliments about the bbq food as well.

    Thank you again - I wish we could re-live the day one more time!

    Sent on 31/08/2019
  • J

    Joe · Married on 10/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Nothing short of spectacular

    Just had our special day there and it was nothing short of spectacular. The staff are attentive and really do go above and beyond. From the moment we booked to the day itself they were 100% committed to us and our occasion. thanks for everything!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    If we could give a higher score we would

    The staff were AMAZING! Nothing was too much trouble, the day ran so smoothly. The food was beautiful, everyone enjoyed our BBQ meal followed by strawberries and cream. The accommodation was beautiful and clean, the nicest bed to sleep in, the shower was divine, nice little touches in the room, like a treat box and bottled water. The bar staff were amazing, there was never a long wait for a drink.
    I would recommend this venue to anyone that was looking for a beautiful and relaxed wedding day. Thanks also to all of the team at The Darenth who ensured that we had the best day EVER!

    Sent on 13/08/2019
  • K

    Katie · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and Beyond

    Such a beautiful day at a beautiful Venue. The staff went above and beyond to make our day the best of our lives. Rick was amazing and made us both feel relaxed as he had everything under control. Thank you so much The Darenth. You guys gave us the perfect day!!

    Sent on 07/07/2019
  • J

    Jamie · Married on 24/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    So perfect

    Thank you making our day so perfect, it was everything we wanted.

    Lots of love

    Jamie & Paige

    Sent on 25/06/2019