The Crown Hotel Verified Reviews

14 | Blandford Forum (Dorset)
View More Information

14 Reviews for The Crown Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Emily & Ashley · Married on 15/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Flawless

    We had our wedding with the Crown and it was fantastic. The staff and service were flawless, they were helpful and professional. They made our day run smoothly and helped with everything they could during the planning etc. Francesca and all the other staff who were there were friendly and happy, the high standard was fantastic. The food was incredible and I can not thank the crown hotel enough for making our wedding perfect for us!

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • A

    Amena · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything was perfect!

    Thank you so much for all your hard work. Everything was perfect. Francesca Robert and the rest of the team you are all a credit to the crown. Thank you

    Sent on 18/10/2017
  • M

    Mandy and Richard · Married on 25/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent

    From the moment we started planning our wedding at the Crown Francesca and Robert and the team have been amazing. We felt very looked after and special. The day itself was run very well it was smooth with no fuss. The food was excellent all our guests enjoyed the day and evening. Also our guests that stayed over loved their rooms too.

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • J

    Jess and Chris · Married on 17/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding day

    Thank you to Francesca and the rest of the lovely staff at the Crown Hotel for making our wedding day so perfect. We had the most amazing day and couldn't fault a thing. Everything ran so smoothly and the hotel and rooms have been a delight to stay in!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • S

    Sian and Phil · Married on 03/06/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The bridal suite is gorgeous

    We had a fab day and enjoyed returning to the bridal suite after our evening reception. The room is gorgeous and we enjoyed a relaxing bath in the roll top copper bath!

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • D

    Daniel and Lauren · Married on 29/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    It was an absolutely fantastic day. The Crown looked beautiful and has been finished to a very high standard. We were able to relax and enjoy the day which was organised so perfectly by all of the team, especially Robert and Francesca who looked after us so well. This was echoed by a number of our guests who were grateful of all of their hard work.

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • I

    Ian and Emma · Married on 28/05/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Made so special by having it here

    We had our wedding here and I'm so glad we chose the Crown as it was an amazing day. We couldn't fault a thing with the room, the staff or the venue itself. Our special day made so much more special having it here. We do need to mention Francesca and Robert as both were brilliant. All our guests commented on how brilliant the venue was. And the food! Oh my god! We couldn't have asked for anything more.

    Sent on 24/08/2016
  • M

    Mr Brebner

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The occasion ran so perfectly

    COPY OF LETTER RECEIVED BY CROWN HOTEL:

    We recently celebrated our daughter's wedding with a reception at the Crown Hotel and I am writing to say that my wife and I were exceedingly grateful to Robert and all his staff for the magnificent way in which they ensured that the occasion ran so perfectly and enjoyably. They all worked together to ensure that it was a most memorable day, and we much appreciated the efforts they made to achieve such perfection.

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Jesty

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Brilliant!

    COPY OF LETTER RECEIVED BY CROWN HOTEL:

    Thank you very much for your professional and efficient service and the brilliant venue, the brilliant food, the brilliant chef and the brilliant Robert and the brilliant waiting staff. You made it a very special day.

    Sent on 03/06/2012
  • M

    Mrs Froud

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Everything from the beginning was stress free!

    COPY OF LETTER RECEIVED BY CROWN HOTEL:

    I would like to thank all of the staff at the Crown for making my daughter's wedding so very special.

    Everything from the beginning (18mths ago) was stress free. Francesca our wedding coordinator was always on hand to sort things out which she did so well.

    The food was amazing, we had so many comments from our guests on how good it was. Thanks to the chef & kitchen staff

    Robert & all the waiting staff were very efficent in the way in which they served our food.

    Sent on 03/06/2012