The Cottage Hotel Verified Reviews

6 | Nottingham (Nottinghamshire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for The Cottage Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • P

    Paul and Sarah Blundell · Married on 07/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Winter Wedding

    We just had our wedding here and everything was excellent! The whole day went very smoothly and the staff really went above and beyond to ensure that. I was really impressed with every member of the team and the hotel looked amazing. Most of my family stayed in the hotel the night before and after the wedding and every single one of them commented on how much they loved the place and how much they enjoyed the wedding. Thank you for making our day extra special and for being very accommodating to all our guests. I can highly recommend The Cottage Hotel for weddings.

    Sent on 16/01/2020
  • L

    Larrissa Mason · Married on 07/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Sept Wedding

    The minute we saw The Cottage Hotel and met the wedding co-ordinator, we knew we wanted our wedding ceremony and reception here, and we are so incredibly happy we did! We had seen a number of bigger corporate wedding venues and were put off by the cost, lack of choice/flexibility with food and the feel of the venues. The Cottage Hotel was so perfect for us with its character, homely feel and friendly staff who made us feel so welcome and at home.

    Right from the start all the staff were so attentive, professional and committed to making our wedding as special as we envisioned it to be. The Wedding planner is very experienced and sat down with me and went through the timings of whole day and worked with us and our budget to ensure we kept within it.

    Our special day could not have gone any better.The ceremony went perfectly, we chose to have a BBQ for our wedding breakfast meal which was superb followed by an evening buffet when our evening guests arrived, the chefs and kitchen staff are amazing.

    Everything was absolutely perfect and exactly what we wanted, we can not thank the staff at The Cottage Hotel enough for making our special day exactly that ~ perfectly special!

    Sent on 16/01/2020
  • J

    Jemma Fenn · Married on 04/11/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A Littel Gem of a Hotel

    From the moment we met Linda we instantly felt at ease and happy knowing she would be there to support us during the whole wedding journey. We were welcomed into The Country Cottage family and it will forever hold such a dear place in our hearts. The staff have always been friendly and helpful. On our wedding day they went above and beyond. The service was impeccable and food delicious. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts to Linda and the fabulous team. You are the heart and soul of The Country Cottage. Cannot recommend the Country Cottage enough, Cottage enough, take a peek you won’t be disappointed

    Sent on 15/01/2019
  • M

    Mrs Reedman

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We are so glad that we chose to hold the celebration at The Country Cottage Hotel.The day was simply perfect and everything that we had dreamed of.Your Master of Ceremonies performed his duties with confidence and aplomb, in fact all the staff worked very hard attending to the needs of our guests.When we first met you to book the reception it all seemed quite daunting.Thank you for your help in planning such a fabulous reception and actually pulling it off on the day. We will certainly recommend the Country Cottage to our friends.

    Sent on 31/05/2016
  • J

    Jane M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Perfect Venue

    This was the perfect venue for our wedding party in January 2016 to celebrate with our family and friends following a wedding in the Caribbean.

    Linda and all the hotel staff were welcoming and helpful on the day and leading up to this special event.

    The hotel is eclectic mix of rooms all giving a warm and friendly atmosphere to our day!

    Sent on 16/03/2016
  • J

    Jenny L

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wonderful Wedding Day

    So Friendly, Fast Excellent Customer Service. Amazing Warm Welcome From Linda Every Time We Have Visited. My Wedding Was The Best Day. Thank You To All Involved. Especially To Linda. Would Recommend For A Wedding Venue. Nothing Was Too Much Trouble. The DJ Was The Best I've Ever Seen. Thank you

    Sent on 16/03/2016