The Caves, The Rowantree and Marlin's Wynd Verified Reviews

101 | Edinburgh (Lothian & Borders)
View More Information

101 Reviews for The Caves, The Rowantree and Marlin's Wynd

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jo · Married on 14/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Unforgettable!

    thank you so much for your support throughout our wedding planning. We absolutely LOVED our day and couldn't have picked a better venue to bring all our friends and family together. Thanks to you and the team for all for making it an unforgettable day. We will certainly recommend you.

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • M

    Mark · Married on 13/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Caves Just Perfect!

    I just wanted to say a huge thank you for all of your help and support with the wedding. We both had an amazing day, and everything was perfect – we’re excited to get the photos back from the photographer. Ewan also did a great job running around and looking after us all day, and we couldn’t have asked for more. If anyone ever asks us what we thought of The Caves, you can be sure that we’ll have nothing but praise for the venue and staff

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • F

    Frazer · Married on 12/10/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Rowantree

    We just want to thank you so so much for all your hard work and effort in making this day perfect for us. No ask was too much and you were always on hand to help us and to help the day run so smoothly. We really can't thank you enough and we are very eager to let your bosses know how amazing you were and please let us know if there's a way we can review your effort and the venue. Could you also pass on our thanks to Jonas and the rest of the staff, they were so friendly and so accomodating it just made the day perfect. Thanks again and now we are on the comedown of normality

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • J

    Julie · Married on 16/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend The Rowantree

    We cannot thank you all enough for making our wedding perfect! You are all so helpful and our every need was catered to so well. I cannot recommend the venue highly enough. Everything was amazing and this was all thanks to you all! THANKS!!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • M

    Martin · Married on 10/09/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wow!

    We had an utterly awesome day in Marlin's Wynd and can only thank you and the team for making it run so smoothly. You were all amazing.... thank you!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • R

    Roddy · Married on 22/07/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Best Day in The Rowantree

    Apologies for the delay in writing this review! But we've both been enjoying married life far too much! I just wanted to say one last thank you on behalf of Michelle & I, for the amazing job you did at our wedding on July 22nd. Not only on the day itself but for all your time, effort & professionalism leading upto it beforehand. Quite simply we couldn't have done it without you! You did a truly wonderful job.... Quite simply you gave us the best day of our lives Nothing was ever too much hassle & your correspondence from our very first enquiry to any questions we had was exemplary. It made the whole experience exactly like the day itself... Relaxed, intimate, personal & so much fun! You made us feel very important & really bought into & exceeded our expectations. On every level! The feedback from our guests regarding the venue, food and staff was incredible! And fully merited. You both did a fabulous job! We will be forever grateful Keep up the great work. You deserve all the praise going.

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 24/06/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    Hi Caroline, Hazel and I just wanted to say thank you so much for everything you've done to help over the past year! We had the most amazing day and so much of that was down to all of the staff at The Caves. Chris was brilliant from start to finish as was everyone else. Thank you for making our special day as special as it was. We'll never forget it.

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • T

    Tom · Married on 08/04/2017

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Exceptional!

    Caroline, Thank you for your mail, we had a fantastic evening - it went off with a bang! Everything was perfect, we could not have been happier with it all. The place looked beautiful, the food and service were superb, a night to remember. For sure we will send you some photos when we get them. Thank you to you and the team who have helped us organise this over the last year, the whole experience has been exceptional

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • S

    Steph · Married on 28/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stress Free!

    We can't thank you enough for all of your help (and patience!) in organising our wedding in Marlin's Wynd. We had the most perfect day and you made it as stress free as possible! We'll remember it for the rest of our lives. I will miss the random emails that I had to send you Caroline grin All the very, very best for a wonderful future and thank you so much again!

    Sent on 15/12/2017
  • I

    Isla · Married on 23/12/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Highly Recommend Marlins Wynd

    We had a wonderful day and everything was just perfect for us. Obviously apart from the rain but that didn't bother anyone once we were in the venue. It even dried up for us later on so we got some outside photos on the royal mile. Everyone has been commenting on how beautiful the venue was "very romantic"! I would also like you to pass on our thanks to the chefs on the day as the food was amazing! I have already recommended you to a friend who has now booked her wedding at the Caves for February 2018. Thanks for all your help with the planning.

    Sent on 15/12/2017