Skip to main content
Weddings

The Buttery and Glasshouse Reviews

The Buttery and Glasshouse

The Buttery and Glasshouse

Wrotham, Kent
5.0 out of 5 rating, 51 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
51 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner

74 User photos

  • E
    Ellis Sent on 16/11/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Great venue and staff

    We had our wedding at the Bull in October, couldn't have been more perfect. The events ladies are so lovely and approachable, they made it all so easy and enjoyable.
    Food is lovely. High recommend for intimate, relaxed weddings

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank you so much Charlotte and Tim. We were absolutely honoured to be a part of your wonderful day. You brought so many unique touches to your wedding that made it perfectly reflect you both. Please come back and see us soon, The wedding team xx
  • Sarah
    Sarah F. Sent on 22/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Excellent venue and amazing service

    What an amazing wedding we had on 4th October 2023.
    From the first time we dropped in for a drink to take a look at The Bull Hotel, to our initial meeting, to the wonderful wedding open day visit with family, to our actual wedding, the staff and service has been fantastic.
    We didn’t want a DJ or sit down 3 course meal including wine. Nothing was too much trouble. We used their wedding packages as a guide, discussed everything at our initial meeting and they gave us a bespoke price for exactly the elements we wanted.
    We were blessed with great weather for October. Our civil ceremony was at 4.30pm in the Buttery, with cocktails and canapés on the terrace and a delicious smokehouse buffet in the glasshouse, followed by cakes and a sweetie table.
    For entertainment we decided to have a caricaturist The Artful Doodler and magic and mind reading by Robert Fox.
    Despite being a Wednesday family and friends decided to book all the rooms and we gathered together for a delicious breakfast the next morning.
    The Glasshouse and Buttery is a fabulous all year round wedding venue that is light and airy and gets a 10 out of 10 for service, location, comfort and the best cosmopolitan cocktails 🍸
    Mr & Mrs Fisher

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank you very very much Mr and Mrs Fisher!! Your comments are very much appreciated. We loved being a part of your wonderful bespoke wedding. Your really did bring your own touch of cosmopolitan glamour and fun. Come back and see us soon, Emma and the wedding team xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • R
    Rosie-Jane K. Sent on 01/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wow what can we say!

    From the very moment we stepped into the bull hotel we just knew this was the venue for us, the most incredible members of staff who honestly cannot do enough for you. We had great communication throughout from our first visit with Leigh Anne to our final meeting with Emma. The ladies at the Glasshouse are fantastic. Emma throughout the day was amazing and all the staff wemt above and beyond on one of the hottest days of the year. They made our day as stress free as possible and without Emma Leigh-Anne and Charlotte we don't know how we would of done it. They are incredible and deserve so much recognition. The hours they put in for making your day goes as smoothly as possible. You made our day so special and we honestly cannot thank you enough. The food was incredible on the day and also the breakfast the next day. Our guest where over the moon with everything just like us! We cannot wait to go back for a meal in a few weeks and relive our special day through memories again.

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank you so much Rosie and Chris, You have been an absolute delight to work with in the planning your wedding and it was a joy to be a part of your beautiful day. Our aim is always to try and take your stress away so that you can enjoy your day to the full, so your lovely words have put a massive smile on our faces. Emma, Leigh Anne and Catherine xx
  • S
    Sam E. Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Hassle free excellent service

    What a beautiful venue with excellent staff! My husband and I had the best wedding day thanks to the Bull Hotel! It was so relaxed and had a family feel which was necessary as we have four children! I couldn't recommend this venue enough!

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Many thanks for your wonderful review, Sam! It was an absolute joy to host your wedding here at The Bull. It was a lovely few days of getting to know your family & friends, and I'm thrilled we were able to offer the home from home environment we try to create in the hotel and that you felt well cared for throughout your wedding.
    On behalf of the team we wish you both many happy years together and we hope to see you all back again soon!
  • RomanticYellowHair29683
    Loretta W. Sent on 08/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue with a amazing wedding coordinator

    This venue is so perfect everything you need in one place, the buttery is a beautiful little building with beams and stone walls, there’s a large terrace area for the drink’s reception and gives everyone chance to stretch their legs before the wedding breakfast, ours was served in the stunning glass house which is so open and inviting it’s simply beautiful.
    The food we choose was Texan smokehouse as we didn’t want the fuss of asking guests what they wanted to eat on a traditional type menu, everyone enjoyed the food and commented on how lovely it was and how we had found the perfect venue. The hotel rooms are all very welcoming and modern.
    The staff can’t help enough and the wedding planner was on hand all day making every step go by without a glitch even though our guests were somewhat confused about wedding etiquette and order they still got everything to run smoothly, they came over to check how everything was going and if I needed anything, helped me with my dress, just went above and beyond for us.

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank-you for your lovely review. It was a honour to have been involved in your wedding, from the planning stages, right through to meeting all your family and friends and delivering the day you envisaged.

    Please come back and visit us soon.

    Wishing you many happy years together. All the best,

    The wedding team at the Buttery and Glasshouse
    x



  • T
    Tony M. Sent on 31/07/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Wedding 29/06/23

    The Bull is just an incredible venue for our special day. From the intimate Buttery for the ceremony we walked out onto the decking for drinks and congrats from everyone. The Wedding Breakfast in the Glasshouse , we had The Smokery, on the opposite side of the decking was gorgeous meal and presented beautifully. To have everything in the one place made it all so easy and enjoyable and stressless. The staff , the rooms and the venue are first class. I would highly recommend this perfect venue to anyone thinking of choosing for their big day. I spoken to many family members who attended and they all said its the best venue and Wedding they had been to. Congratulations to all at The Bull as well as us on such a great day.

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was such a pleasure for all of us to host your day and meet you both and your family. Wishing you lots of love and happiness
  • B
    Briony B. Sent on 06/08/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Unique and quaint venue

    We are so so happy we found the Bull Glasshouse Kent for our wedding venue. Emma & Leigh Anne were so warm and professional from the off and on the day were super helpful and warm. We had so many compliments about the venue, everyone loved it and it felt intimate yet also roomy enough for our 90 guests! Can’t recommend it all enough - especially the food. So many guests told us how much they loved the food many saying the chicken was the best they’d ever had and the sticky toffee pudding too! Such good value for money in our eyes and we are so thankful.

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank-you for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host your wedding and get to know all your lovely guests and join in with the celebrations. Wishing you lots of love and happiness for the future.

    With best wishes x x x
  • K
    Katy M. Sent on 05/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our wedding day ❤️

    Our wedding day. Where do I begin. 
    From start to end, the service we received from all staff but especially Emma, Leigh Anne and Catherine was outstanding. They were on the ball, thoughtful, kind, organised, made the whole thing effortless and so personalised to us. 
    We always wanted a down to earth, relaxed and special wedding and that is exactly what we got. Everything was perfect from staying the night before, wedding morning to little touches like leaving pizza in our room on our wedding night! The smokehouse feast did not disappoint - the food was so delicious! We loved the glasshouse and being able to have the roof open for our meal! Our guests are still saying how unique and special it was. 
    Honestly we couldn’t be happier with our choice of venue. It has given us memories we will cherish for the rest of life. 
    Thank you so so much for helping us create our special day ❤️

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Thank-you so much for your wonderful review. It was a pleasure to host you and your lovely guests here at the Buttery and Glasshouse and we hope to see you back here in the future.

    Wishing you lots of love and happiness x x x
  • Liz & Doug
    Liz M. Sent on 02/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day at the Bull

    We got married at the Bull Hotel at the end of April and we cannot recommend it as a venue more highly. The venue is perfect if you are looking for somewhere where everything is in one location. The Buttery has a lovely rustic quality for the ceremony while the Glasshouse is light, airy and modern and perfect for the wedding breakfast. Having the pub as well is such an asset as it gives people multiple options in the evening- especially for those who want a sit down and a quieter chat.
    The food was exceptional - everything was absolutely delicious. But what makes the Bull such a very special venue that will always remain dear to our hearts is the team. Leigh Anne is quite simply a joy to have as your wedding coordinator. She is one of the loveliest people I have ever met and she and the team will do everything in their power to help create the day you want. We cannot fault our experience with the Bull and we wish them every success for the future as they thoroughly deserve every accolade and award they win!

    The Buttery and Glasshouse's reply:

    Lovely Liz, Thank you so much for your gorgeous words. It was a true honour to be a part of your special day and your review means so much to us. Thank you for choosing our venue and putting all your faith in the team. We are so lucky to work with such wonderful couples like you. Leigh Anne and the wedding team xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours