Skip to main content
Weddings

The Belsfield Hotel Reviews

The Belsfield Hotel

The Belsfield Hotel

Windermere, Cumbria
5.0 out of 5 rating, 26 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
5.0 out of 5 rating
26 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

  • K
    Kady P. Sent on 27/01/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect December Wedding!

    We got married here in December and wow what a beautiful venue. The service was fantastic and the venue itself was perfect! We couldn’t have wished for a better day. It was a gorgeous intimate and relaxed December wedding and everything we had hoped for and more!
  • M
    Mark Sent on 10/02/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you for making it a day to remember and a we

    We both wanted to say thank you for everything that you all did for us for the wedding, everything was perfect, nothing was too much trouble and we were looked after beautifully from the moment we arrived until we left.
  • L
    Louise Sent on 13/07/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    perfect wedding day

    We can't thank everyone at The Belsfield enough for helping us to have our perfect wedding day. The hotel is beautiful, the service is excellent, the food was great, and the view is the best ever! All of our guests keep talking about how much they enjoyed our wedding. Thank you so much for all your hard work and creating our dream day! Louise & Graeme xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 08/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Winter Wedding

    We just wanted to say thank you to all of the team that ensured our daughter's wedding day went so beautifully. Every aspect of the day was faultless, everyone is still talking about it!
  • S
    Sophie Sent on 17/10/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The best wedding weekend

    We got married at the belsfield in September and everything was just wow! Our luck for the weather meant that our guests could enjoy cocktails on the terrace during the reception. That view has got to be the best in the lake district! The wedding meal was faultless & staff completely do this place justice, couldn't have done anything more to help. My wedding coordinator was a star, she made sure everything went perfectly, from sorting out my groom's button hole to arranging pictures.
    Wish we could do it all over again. Cannot wait to see the pictures!! x
  • K
    Kat Sent on 18/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding

    Attended a wedding reception here & I have to say that everything was exceptional. From the welcome on arrival, the food choices, plush bedrooms & gorgeous decor. Booked to return to the hotel for our anniversary weekend in October xx
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 03/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Vow Renewal

    Dear Georgina,
    Thank you so much for your help and support in organising our day on 26th July. Your patience & care in dealing with many emails & phone calls was wonderful & when Georgina wasn't available, Heather or Agata were brilliant. They all had the details at their fingertips & were able to respond helpfully & appropriately.

    The superb organisation gave us a perfect day to remember. All our guests enjoyed it thoroughly.
    The coordination with all hotel staff was superb, the team was so helpful & friendly.

    From day 1 you gave us confidence & that confidence was amply rewarded.
    Many, many thanks.
  • M
    Mrs Sent on 14/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic venue

    We had an utterly fantastic day! Canapes & cocktail reception went down well with the guests. Thank you to the Laura Ashley team for ensuring everything went amazingly! Love Mr & Mrs G xxx
  • R
    Ruby Sent on 28/08/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Laura Ashley

    Attended 2 weddings at this hotel since it was re-done by Laura Ashley & it is stunning!
    Super wedding venue; the staff are always lovely, food was amazing at both weddings & Laura Ashley interiors are beautiful!!
  • A
    Anne Sent on 04/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you

    Many thanks for all your help and support for Lara's wedding day. It was fabulous! Best Wishes, Anne
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message