Swindon Marriott Hotel Verified Reviews

19 | Swindon (Wiltshire)
View More Information

19 Reviews for Swindon Marriott Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Alison · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Feedback from Bride

    Just wanted to say what a fantastic day we had and many thanks to yourself, Clifford and anyone else involved, it couldn't have gone better, all of the guests loved the food and the day.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • L

    Lorraine · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding Feedback from Bride

    I am giving excellent ratings only due to Leah’s professionalism and excellent service to make our day special.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • K

    Kirsty · Married on 06/04/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feedback from Bride

    Me and my husband recently got married at the Swindon Marriott hotel. I can’t begin to put into words how amazing the day was. The staff were amazing and nothing was to much. Rebecca is incredible and we can’t thank her and her team enough. Would highly recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 22/07/2019
  • A

    Alan · Married on 08/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We would like to thank you, for all your help in m

    Good Afternoon Hannah

    Well it is all over and we are now Mr & Mrs Biggins.
    It was nice to see you on Saturday, to help us celebrate.

    We would like to thank you, for all your help in making the day go off without a hitch.

    Also can you please pass our thanks onto Kevin, as he made the day go so smoothly.
    Without all the input from the team at the Marriott, we could not have had such a successful day.

    Can you please advise us how we can write a review on your web site. As we would like to express our thanks for all to see.

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • C

    Colin · Married on 25/08/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thanks!

    Your team has been doing great! The whole team! If there is a score of 15, we would give it instead of 15!

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • M

    Mr · Married on 08/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I just wish we could do it all again!

    We had the best day on the day of the wedding. I just wish we could do it all again!

    Everything went to plan and was better than we imagined.
    The room decoration was great. Even though we planned the decoration of the room, it was presented so well by your team and looked amazing.

    The only very minor thing was the music that was supposed to be playing from the start of the wedding breakfast, I had to remind them to put it on but like I said that was a very minor thing.

    Everybody has been saying how great the food was, both in the day and evening. I just wish that I had eaten some of the food in the evening!! From what I have been told, there wasn’t much left considering the amount of midnight munchies we had!!

    I honestly cannot thank you enough for how kind, friendly, approachable, responsive etc. you yourself are as you made the whole planning process enjoyable and any queries that I had were answered straight away. The whole experience was defiantly a 10/10 and I will recommend you to anyone looking for a place to get married!!

    Thank you again.

    Jodie ?

    Sent on 22/07/2016
  • J

    Jamie

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feedback from Groom

    Morning Ella ,
    We would like to thank you and your team for making our day so so special . the day run like clockwork and the food was top class !!

    We cant praise you and your team enough !!!!
    Thanks again Jamie and Tasha

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • K

    Kirsty

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Feedback from Bride

    So lovely to hear from you!!

    Well where do I start Gavin and I cannot thank you and your team enough for making our wedding day so perfect the service was amazing, everyone commented how excellent the food was and you just made the whole day run so smoothly! I wish we could rewind and do it all again!!

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • B

    Barry

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Father of the Bride Feedback

    This is just a quick to say what a wonderful wedding we had in your hotel on Fri 27 May 16!

    All your staff are to be commended on excellent service and professionalism, without them the wedding would not have been a success.

    Steph the toastmaster was excellent at sorting issues quickly and efficiently and ensured the day/night ran smoothly, she always knew what was to happen and when and ensured that it that! She is to be congratulated on her running of the event.

    But I must single out Ella who throughout showed such skill and dedication in ensuring everything went smoothly from the planning months ago until and including the actual day, nothing was too much trouble and she always treated us with respect and yet at the same time we felt an affection for her caring nature and wonderful personality. Without sounding over the top she really did pull out all the stops for us and certainly we were privileged to have had her as our planner! She is to be commended on her outstanding planning skills, attention to detail and above all total professionalism.

    She is a credit to you and the Marriott Hotel and because of her we will certainly be recommending hers and your services in the future to all our friends and family. Please pass on my thanks to Ella and the rest of your team for such a dedicated and professional service!

    Thank you

    Best regards

    Barry Robinson (Father of the Bride)

    Sent on 03/06/2016
  • B

    Beth

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Valentines Wedding

    Had our wedding with you on valentines day this year the day was fantastic staff where amazing rooms where beautiful and food stunning. And I highly recommend you to all my friends.

    Sent on 03/02/2015