Sutton Bonington Hall Verified Reviews

16 | Loughborough (Leicestershire)
View More Information

16 Reviews for Sutton Bonington Hall

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    Jonathan Bailiss · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful and entirely unique venue

    A fantastic wedding experience throughout, ably supported by the owners Claire and Edward and their friendly, helpful staff.

    The hall is a beautiful period building and is full of architectural character and benefits greatly from being a family home rather than a corporate venue. The grounds are spacious and very pretty.

    We had a relatively high number of younger children at the wedding and they enjoyed exploring inside, happily pottering around in the four reception rooms (including orangery). When the weather permitted the grounds were ideal for them to let off some steam.

    Our family travelled from abroad so we booked the venue from Friday to Sunday (for a Saturday wedding) and the rooms were nice with each having a unique feel. The hosts put on an excellent breakfast for us on both Saturday and Sunday.

    Would highly recommend for anyone looking for an intimate wedding!

    Sent on 07/08/2019
  • J

    Julie and Dave · Married on 16/07/2016

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant venue

    So glad we found this amazing elegant venue for our wedding in July 2016, we had a fabulous time + enjoyed hosting our special day from somewhere that had a lovely, homely, intimate feel and stunning gardens. Thank you!

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • B

    Becky and Tim · Married on 17/10/2015

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding photos!

    It really was a fabulous day and The Hall so beautiful ....We've got some pretty amazing wedding photos! Thanks for all of your help in the lead up as well - accommodating all of the visits that we made prior to the wedding.

    Sent on 17/10/2016
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Burrell

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fabulous day

    We were made to feel so special by the lovely staff, nothing was too much trouble, last minute alterations to numbers were no problem. The chef tailored a menu to our requests, our guests said it was the best wedding food they'd ever had. Beautiful garden for photos, exquisite bedrooms, perfect!

    Sent on 21/09/2012
  • A

    Amelia & Matt

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    We married here in June 2012. This is the perfect wedding venue with a friendly and initimate feel. The hall is truly beautiful and the gardens are very pretty. The bedrooms are all lovely. The bridal suite is amazing. Everybody commented on how lovely the place is and how it was such a perfect day. Everything was so well organised from the minute we booked. We attended a couple of meetings beforehand which we felt were very informative and if we ever had any questions concerning the day the staff were all happy to answer if we just gave them a quick phone call or email. On the day the staff were attentive but unobtrusive. They kept us updated with what was happening and kept coming over to make sure everything was alright. We liked that they did this. The staff made everybody feel very welcome and we felt as if the hall was our own home for the day. Every last detail had been thought of and everything flowed so well you barely noticed the staff were there. The garden is very well kept and the whole place is perfect for beautiful wedding photos. The village itself is an idyllic location being very rural and surrounded by beautiful countryside but is still only ten minutes drive from the M1 so is very accessible. The food was incredible and we recieved many comments from the wedding guests about how nice the food was. We had a BBQ at night which was great and allowed the guests to enjoy the garden. The breakfast the next day was nice. If you are thinking of booking your wedding here I would highly recommend it. It really is perfect in every way and we cannot fault anything.

    Sent on 09/08/2012
  • C

    Claire Lawrence

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect location - don't look any further

    We celebrated our wedding here last weekend - 3rd March. I cannot stress how fantastic the location, staff and service were here. From the very minute we made an enquiry the staff were friendly, warm and professional - a real difference from many of the places we'd looked at. The location is ideal for weddings - we had about 44 people at the ceremony and another 10 in the evening - which fitted beautifully - although many more could be accommodated with ease. This is a wonderful quirky and intimate venue. You don't feel in the least as though you are 'one of many' - it literally feels as though this is the only wedding they are concerned about.

    The day itself ran so smoothly that we were not aware of any of the mechanics - everything was done for us and for our guests with charm and efficiency. All our guests have commented to us about how wonderful the location is and how fabulous the staff were. If you are looking for a wedding venue in the East Midlands, then please don't look any further. This is literally perfect.

    Sent on 09/03/2012
  • H

    Helen Taylor

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect. I wouldnt change a thing

    Sutton Bonington hall is incredible. We had the most perfect wedding day. The building is beautiful, as are the grounds, the staff were amazing, from start to finish and effortlessly seemed to co-ordinate everything throughout the day so that everything ran smoothly.

    Sent on 03/11/2011
  • K

    Kev & Ally

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our wedding - July 2011

    Myself and my new wife had our wedding at sutton bonington hall on 29th july 2011. What can I say? Everything about this place was 100% perfect. From the time we originally booked it in april 2010 right up until we checked out on the day after the wedding we received brilliant, professional and friendly service from MJ and Gemma. We had our ceremony in the dining room and the wedding breakfast in the conservatory. Food was perfect and the quick turnaround of chairs from one room to the next was not noticed at all. The evening bbq was enjoyed by all and not one person had a bad word to say at all. Overall, if you are thinking of booking this place as your wedding venue, just do it.I promise you won't regret it.

    Sent on 17/08/2011
  • J

    Julie and Scott

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The food was amazing!

    Our wedding was perfect and everyone was so complimentary. The food was amazing the chef should be commended.

    Sent on 28/01/2011
  • B

    Ben and Emma

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Wedding Sept 2010

    Both Ben and I would like to thank-you once again for the fantastic way in which everyone at Sutton Bonington Hall helped make our wedding truly special. It was even better than we could have imagined, we are so happy we chose to have our wedding at the hall.

    Sent on 26/11/2010