Stanbrook Abbey Verified Reviews

78 | Worcester (Worcestershire)
View More Information

78 Reviews for Stanbrook Abbey

Recommended by 100% of couples 路 Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

37 User photos

  • C

    Craig S. 路 Married on 13/09/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing wedding!

    Jodie and Clyde made our small, last-minute wedding an amazing experience for us and our guests. There was lots of communication in the build-up to the wedding and every detail was covered. On the day, Jodie and Clyde were both calm, professional and attentive throughout.
    They were able to facilitate to our needs, including complex dietary requirements. We can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 20/09/2021
  • Grace

    Grace 路 Married on 28/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of our lives 馃

    The moment we saw Stanbrook Abbey we knew it was our perfect wedding venue. This was only supported by the fact that our wedding coordinator, Caylie, was absolutely brilliant throughout the entire process, always on hand to help with all of our questions and so supportive with a genuine interest and excitement leading towards our wedding day. The brides manor was the perfect place to get ready with my girls the morning of the wedding and there are so many spots around Stanbrook to get amazing photos. The service on the day was second to none, everyone went out of their way to make sure we had the best day and people are still talking to me about how incredible the food was! The venue is such an important part of any wedding and Stanbrook went above and beyond our expectations xxx

    Sent on 15/09/2021
  • Amy

    Amy L. 路 Married on 21/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Phenomenal and Magical

    The venue itself is stunning and you could not ask for a more romantic and magical wedding venue.
    What made Stanbrook stand out the most was the exceptional service we received from day one through to after the wedding day. Even during COVID and the date changes and supplier changes Stanbrook were there and supporting us every step of the journey. They made the transition from our original date to the new date so easy and took the stress and pressure of COVID away from us for our special day.
    Our wedding coordinator Caylie went above and beyond. Her knowledge, patience and support was immense and no amount of money could but such a friendly and professional approach. She listened and helped us achieve all the elements we wanted for our special day. She made the planning and organising incredible fun and we throughly enjoyed meeting and going through the arrangements with Caylie.
    On the day all the staff were exceptional, they were friendly, warm and welcoming to everyone in attendance with nothing being too much for them to assist with.
    Caylie ensured she was there too, and ensure date roman was dressed just as we envisaged it. She also met the bride at the door and it was such a lovely touch to see her friendly face and comforting to have her there whilst waiting to go in for the ceremony.
    All our friends and family commented on what an exceptional service the staff provided and how beautiful the setting and venue was.
    Thank you Stanbrook for giving us the most magical day, one we will never forget and we cannot give you all enough praise and recommendations. From a very Happy couple!

    Sent on 24/08/2021
  • HappyGreenHair8324

    Sarah L. 路 Married on 06/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Wedding Venue 08.08.2021

    What an amazing wedding venue Stanbrook Abbey is!

    Myself and my partner thoroughly enjoyed every aspect of our wedding day. Jodie and Clyde were amazing on the lead up to our wedding and actually on our day. We couldn鈥檛 thank them and all the staff at Stanbrook enough!

    From all the catering staff, all the waiters and waitresses and cleaning staff you we鈥檙e all extremely professional , efficient and had smiles all day long! We will remember this day for the rest of our lives! Thanks 馃槉

    All of our guests said what an amazing venue this is and they would love to come back and visit.

    Thank you all again for making our day so special and one we will never forget!

    Mr and Mrs Keen

    Sent on 13/08/2021
  • H

    Sara O. 路 Married on 31/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Married 31.07.21

    Stanbrook Abbey took our breath away the moment we first looked round and we knew instantly it was the venue for us. Its is so unique and stunning and an amazing back drop for the wedding photos.

    The day itself was perfect and everything just went according to plan. I cannot thank Caylie and the team highly enough, they were so professional and helpful throughout, even after we had to postpone one date due to Covid. Nothing was ever too much trouble, we would highly recommend.

    Sent on 20/08/2021
  • S

    Sophie S. 路 Married on 15/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We couldn't have asked for a better wedding venue - Stanbrook Abbey was perfect!

    After postponing our wedding from April 2021, we were married in June 2021 at Stanbrook Abbey Hotel. Covid restrictions allowed us to have all of our immediate family with us to share our special day. Stanbrook Abbey were very flexible and accommodating when we moved our date and helped us to make the process as easy as possible. We had a very special and intimate wedding day with our family around us and we couldn't have asked for a better service from the team at Stanbrook Abbey from start to finish!

    As soon as we visited Stanbrook Abbey for our viewing we were blown away and knew it was the wedding venue for us. Right from booking the venue through to the day itself, the team at 鈥婼tanbrook Abbey were so helpful, responsive and flexible with any questions or requests that we had. Jodie was our Wedding Coordinator and she was amazing throughout the journey - she fed back on every single query in detail and made sure that we had everything we needed. She was patient, professional and lovely every step of the way! We also had an amazing experience in the run-up at our wedding menu tasting where we met Clyde, who would be running events on our wedding day alongside Jodie. The food and service were incredible which made us even more excited for the big day!

    Our wedding day itself was magical and we couldn't have asked for more from Stanbrook Abbey. The sun was shining and the venue was beautiful inside and out! We already felt in safe hands after having our final details meeting with Jodie and Clyde the evening before, where we ran through every detail of the day and they helped us with all of the extras, even down to assisting us with the venue decorations. Jodie, Clyde and the team helped us to feel calm, relaxed and ran every part of the day to perfection. We didn鈥檛 have to worry about anything apart from enjoying the day, they had everything covered. We can鈥檛 thank the whole team at Stanbrook Abbey Hotel for helping to make our wedding so very special. To top it off, we had a wonderful stay in the hotel on the night of the wedding and enjoyed a delicious breakfast the following morning to kick off married life! Thank you again Stanbrook and we can鈥檛 wait to come back and visit in the future to reminisce on our day!

    Sent on 30/08/2021
  • C

    Charlotte 路 Married on 12/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing Covid Wedding

    I cannot fault Stanbrook Abbey. We had a ceremony 12/06/21 with 11 people, and the day ran so smoothly. Jodie and Clyde truly went above and beyond to make sure my husband and I (and our guests and dog) enjoyed our day. The food was incredible and they catered to the most awkward requests! (Thank you). We cannot wait to return for our reception in 2022. Thank you all so much. SAH is truly our favourite place and will always hold a special piece of our heart xxx

    Sent on 16/06/2021
  • B

    Bethan R. 路 Married on 06/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Venue

    Stanbrook Abbey was an incredible place to get married. Caylie, our events planner at Stanbrook was amazing and nothing was ever an issue, she went out of her way to accommodate our needs and quickly answered our thousands of questions before the big day!!
    The day itself was a dream, Clyde ensured everything ran smoothly with seamless room changes and we didn't even have to think about making sure everyone was where they were supposed to be.
    The food was incredible, such a high standard compared to any other wedding we have been to. A massive talking point for our guests during the dinner!
    The waitressing staff were fantastic! They made sure no one had any empty glasses and kept in high spirits with our rowdy guests!
    The venue itself is stunning, the ornate architecture is so beautiful and getting married in the Callow Great Hall is such an intimate but overwhelming feeling. Due to the small number able to attend our wedding we were able to hold our breakfast down a long banquet table in the Callow Great Hall which was a perfect alternative to separate tables which can be difficult with a seating plan!
    Our wedding day was perfect and I wouldn't change a thing about it!
    Top Tip: If you want the complete wedding experience I 100% recommend hiring the Manor House for the day before! The Bridal Suite is one of a kind and its so luxuriously decorated and well worth the money!

    Sent on 14/06/2021
  • L

    Lydia H. 路 Married on 02/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn鈥檛 have asked for more - 02/06/2021

    Stanbrook Abbey was the perfect place for our wedding! The architecture was stunning and the grounds were our photographers dream!

    Jodie has been amazing throughout our whole planning experience, especially considering they were closed for half of it. Jodie answered all of our questions and kept us in the loop throughout everything!

    The rest of the staff there were super helpful as well, if Jodie was unavailable they would always know exactly what was going on and how to help.

    My mum and I stayed the night before in one of the executive bedrooms, which was so roomy and bright, with a gorgeous free standing tub! We had room service breakfast the morning of the wedding which was delish!

    Clyde was the gentleman who managed our day and he couldn鈥檛 have been more on it! He made us feel so at ease and like we didn鈥檛 need to worry about anything.

    We chose the 5 course menu and the chefs really listened to our thoughts, ensuring that the food was just how we wanted it on the day, which it was! Loved it!

    We stayed in the Ashlin Suite on the night of the wedding and had room service breakfast on the private balcony the next morning which we loved, the room was so luxurious and we got the cutest personalised wedding Teddy souvenir from Stanbrook.

    Thank you again to Jodie, Clyde and the team!

    Sent on 08/06/2021
  • G

    Georgia H. 路 Married on 26/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wedding - 26/05/2021

    We had our wedding here a week after covid restrictions regarding hotels/dining inside had been lifted. We cannot praise all the Staff at Stanbrook enough for the amazing wedding we had on the 26/05/21!

    The venue is extremely beautiful and elegant and they have mixed the old with the new in a very tasteful and appealing way. We had our intimate ceremony in the Great Hall complete with some decorations from a third party called Secret Garden. We then moved into St Annes Hall for our Wedding Breakfast which is very light and spacious, with double doors outside to allow you to have outdoor seating - we also had a fire pit and sparklers!

    The night before the wedding I stayed in the Junior Suite - Ashlin. This room was perfect for the night before, with a comfy super king as well as a sofa bed. The best part of this room has to be the private balcony that is included!

    On the night of the wedding, we stayed in one of the hotels suites - Pugin. This was absolute luxury with a rainfall shower, free standing bath, seating/dining area.

    All guests were required to wear face masks while walking around the venue (we had custom wedding masks made for this reason!), antibacterial gel was widely available and all toiletries were individual.

    From planning the day with Jodie, to Clyde ensuring the day went smoothly, along with the staff that worked our wedding breakfast and evening reception - everything was wonderful and we couldn't have asked for more. The personal teddy bear left in our room with our names and wedding date on was an adorable touch! We would 100% recommend this venue for anybody looking for a unforgettable experience.

    Sent on 31/05/2021