Skip to main content
Weddings

Southdowns Manor Reviews

Southdowns Manor

Southdowns Manor

Petersfield, Hampshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 166 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
166 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • Sarah
    Sarah S. Sent on 07/06/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Dream come true

    Took the stress out of everything, better than we ever could have imagined from the moment we walked in to the moment we walked out. 2 day weddings are the way forward would highly recommended to everyone.
  • Emma G
    Emma G. Sent on 10/05/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazingly brilliant!

    Southdowns Manor is an amazingly fairytale like wedding venue that has the perfect location. Everything about it was just great - the staff were attentive - nothing ever too much of an ask, the rooms were gorgeous and I would recommend this venue to anyone thinking of getting married.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Paige
    Paige L. Sent on 14/04/2024
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Spring wedding

    We were lucky enough to have beautiful weather so the ceremony took place outside, but a wet weather plan was in place. The staff were excellent at keeping me on time for the ceremony and made the day run seamlessly. Food was delicious and there were plenty of chances to taste the food in the planning process. A wide variety of beautiful backdrops for photos.
  • S
    Silvana C. Sent on 05/04/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beyond Our Expectations

    From the first time we visited Southdowns Manor we knew it would be hard to beat!
    Organising the wedding was made effortless with the help of the of the team and we knew we were in good hands.
    Our big day went without a hitch, and with their attention to detail and our vision it was the most perfect day!
  • Mrs
    Mrs C. Sent on 17/02/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Warming and friendly, felt at home

    Very flexible, we ended up being late to an open day but they stayed for us and still gave us the same experience, we were sold then . The wedding day itself was amazing and ran so smoothly, love love love
  • S
    Simon D. Sent on 20/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue and staff

    Highly recommend this venue, the staff and venue were absolutely fantastic!

    We got so many compliments about the venue choice, you have to go see it :)
  • Emma
    Emma B. Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    An unforgettable day!

    Lucy and the team at Southdowns Manor were superb. From visiting an open day, to booking our wedding, communication was perfect. Our day itself was outstanding, everything was set up beautifully (better than I imagined) and it ran perfectly and on time all thanks to Lucy. Our reception food was beautiful, everyone was eating at the same time and the food was plated perfectly. Behind the scenes our evening entertainment was set up and the party started.
    By far a well planned and presented team, thank you again for giving us the best day with a huge thanks to Lucy. Our day was full of love, happiness and laughter and the grounds made it feel and look magical.
    Southdowns will always be a special place ❤️
  • Michelle
    Michelle Sent on 03/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just amazing

    From the moment we drove up to Southdowns we knew we wanted to get married there. I loved it would just be us and our guests. Everyone was super friendly and helpful. We had a 2 day wedding in the end and it was fantastic we couldn’t have asked for more. Food was delicious, everything ran smoothly so if anything did go wrong we didn’t know about it. Communication was great from the start to the finish. All I can say is I want to do it all over again. Thank you to everyone at Southdowns especially Jennie and Lucy
  • Ben
    Ben H. Sent on 24/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic service, lovely staff and made our day go without a hitch

    The staff, in particular Becky who was our Wedding coordinator, were absolutely fantastic in setting up the venue the way we had dreamt of and making our day run as smoothly as it possibly could have done. Becky was there throughout making sure everything was perfect for us and was flexible if there were any changes needed. Such a friendly team who are more than happy to go above and beyond. I can’t fault them. A beautiful venue and a beautiful day for us.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message