South Lodge Verified Reviews

114 | Lower Beeding (West Sussex)
View More Information

114 Reviews for South Lodge

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Michelle & Roger · Married on 06/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great fun was had by all!

    We had the most wonderful weekend celebrating our marriage. Great fun was had by all. I am so glad you were able to join us for the ceremony.

    It has been an absolute pleasure working with you this year. We feel very lucky to have received your professional help and great experience in helping our day to be perfect. Both Cat Liz and the whole team were amazing so please thank them on our behalf. All of our guests also had a truly wonderful time and all said they couldn’t fault the amazing service from the moment they arrived and those who stayed at the Hotel were extremely impressed.

    Thank you so much once again.

    Sent on 15/12/2019
  • J

    Jeff & Jane · Married on 29/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot say enough how amazing our day was!

    A huge thank you to Lindsey, Cat and all of the team at South Lodge for making our day so special. From the point of contact we had total faith in you and did you deliver!

    A few stand out of thanks are deserved for Lindsey and the brilliant coordination and attention to detail. For Cat and everything on the day she did to ease the strain (and what a shift she did), thank you! But also to everyone at South Lodge. Everyone was brilliant, considerate, helpful and nothing was too much. So to all of the team, would you please pass on our thanks for making the day so special.

    Finally, we cannot say enough how amazing our day was and the memory created will be with us for a long, long time. A huge thanks to you and all of the team.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • S

    Shan & Ray · Married on 26/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Faultless!

    We want to say a very big thank you to you and all your staff at the hotel and spa for making our wedding such a very special occasion. The service was faultless, the staff charming and helpful, the food superb. We can not thank you all enough for making it such a special time. All our guests, particularly those that had stayed, all commented on the excellent quality all round.

    Our stay at the hotel was so comfortable. What was also wonderful was the setting of the breakfast room the next day. Lovely!!

    Just as a further note, we were so impressed with your masters of ceremony Mark. We could not have done without him. Also please thank Cat who was with us at the end of the evening and breakfast the next day. All your staff were just marvelous. All our guests have given us great feedback about the high quality service!

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • T

    Teresa & Andrew · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had one of the best days of our lives!

    We’ve just had a wedding at South Lodge Hotel and it was the most amazing day in the most fantastic venue. Everything went perfectly and we thoroughly enjoyed it.
    This was in part due to the fantastic staff that work at South Lodge. Their customer service skills are excellent and they ensure everyone is looked after at all times. A special mention has to go to Lindsey and Cat who arranged and organised our wedding to perfection. Lindsey kept us informed with every step of the proceedings from the first meeting until the wedding day and then Cat took over with the organisation on the day and made sure it went seamlessly.
    Both Lindsey and Cat are a pleasure to work with when planning a wedding and nothing was too much trouble for them. They made sure we had one of the best days of our lives.

    Many thanks Lindsey for everything you have done for us. We a have a large table booked for NYE and are really looking forward to returning to South Lodge.

    Sent on 12/11/2019
  • E

    Emma & Paul · Married on 20/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We definitely recommend South Lodge!

    Between when we had our first tour of the venue (on my birthday, which they presented a little birthday chocolate when they found out!), and the wedding itself, a year and a half later, we exchanged many emails with our wedding co-ordinator, Lindsey. She was always helpful and made sure that all the details were right for us and we had all the information that we needed to make the day go smoothly.

    For the wedding itself, everything went very smoothly, thanks to Cat and the staff on the day, as well as our toastmaster Dan. All of the staff were very friendly and attentive to us and the guests. Even hotel staff who were not involved in the wedding made us feel special throughout the few days we were there, knowing who we were when going to reception for example. As we had various things to have setup, such as the cakes, confetti, favours and some decorations, we prepared a list of what should be done and go where, and everything was followed so that we didn’t have to do anything when we arrived. They even caught a mistake we made and put pens out for our table ice breakers for us, which we had forgotten about! Although a small thing, it shows that they are willing to go the extra mile to help.

    The food was excellent, we had many compliments, and the chefs had gone above and beyond to cater for special dietary requirements – the options for vegetarians and vegans were also much more exciting and creative than some other places would have been! The rooms for people staying the night were also very good, and unique – everyone wanted to look at other people’s rooms to see what they had!

    We would definitely recommend South Lodge!

    Sent on 05/01/2020
  • D

    Danielle · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect venue

    Absolutely perfect venue to host a wedding! Staff were truly amazing, helpful, friendly and attentive, the atmosphere was old and traditional with a modern twist so it is fresh and up to date rather than dated. Food was perfect, exceptional quality and taste, very accommodating to needs of all guests! I really couldn’t recommend it enough. Thank you so much for making our day so special ??

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • S

    Sophie · Married on 20/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    It was magical

    It was magical, amazing, special; I could go on and on, there just aren’t enough words to describe our day.

    From the moment we booked our wedding we knew we were in safe hands. The communication, reminders and tips during the build up were great. Lindsey didn’t mind answering any question, however silly they sounded.

    We were looked after from the minute we entered the hotel on the Friday till the Sunday.

    On our wedding day the staff went above and beyond. They were attentive and nothing was too much. They ensured the day ran smoothly and stress free. We didn’t have to worry about anything! My one concern was that something would go wrong, however this was not the case. The team knew what was happening and when. Cat was amazing, she was there in the morning to help and stayed till the very end. If you get the chance to book Toastmaster Dan, then do it. He was an invaluable part of our day and helped it run smoothly.

    The food was on another level. We decided to go for the lamb, something different. It tasted so good and there were lots of comments during the day. The evening buffet was delicious and there’s was plenty of food.

    The morning after the wedding the staff were there to help pack everything into cars. We forgot a few bits, however South Lodge put these to one side until someone was ready to collect them.

    We just can’t thank South Lodge enough for all the help and support they gave us. They helped us to make our day everything we ever wanted.

    Sent on 20/09/2019
  • F

    Fiona & Mark · Married on 29/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The day was absolutely perfect!!

    What can we say? The day was absolutely perfect!! We wouldn’t have changed one thing (apart from maybe 5 or 6° cooler haha).
    From start to finish the day ran so smoothly and so much of it was down to you and the staff that put the day together. All our guests were amazed and wowed by the day and we’ve had so many compliments from the food to the toastmaster and the hotel itself.
    We honestly can’t thank you enough. Memories that will last a lifetime.
    I think we will have to just come back every year to re-live it a little bit :)

    Sent on 17/07/2019
  • K

    Kirsty & Aaron · Married on 16/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We honestly couldnt be happier

    Thanks so, so much to you and your fabulous team at South Lodge. Everyone did an amazing job and made us feel special, not just throughout our entire stay but also throughout the whole planning process. A special thanks to you, Cat, Mark and the rest of the team for making the day so wonderful. The guest services team (especially Mike) really helped the day go perfectly. We honestly couldn’t be happier!

    All our guests complimented the food (so compliments to the chef) and the serving team, they were all so friendly and professional.

    A big thank you for extending our stay in Farriers for the extra night, it really started our honeymoon off nicely and allowed us a much needed rest the next day.

    Sent on 20/09/2018
  • A

    Amy · Married on 09/06/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing day!

    I just wanted to say a massive Thankyou to you and all the staff for Saturday.
    Please also thank the toastmaster on our behalf. He did a brilliant job!
    Every time I had a query or question you always made me feel calm and helped me every time, I was so happy to see you Saturday morning.
    I had the best day of my life, beautiful people, venue and the food was amazing.
    Our guests enjoyed the day and I have received so many messages saying it was an amazing day.
    We would not of had that without you and everyone at Southlodge.

    Sent on 13/06/2018