Shrigley Hall Hotel and Spa Verified Reviews

7 | Bollington (Cheshire)
View More Information

7 Reviews for Shrigley Hall Hotel and Spa

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

  • H

    Hannah & Thomas · Married on 25/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Truly amazing wedding!

    My husband and I can't express our thanks enough to this wonderful venue and its team for our wedding back in October 2019.

    From start to finish the staff were amazing from the reception team, to events & the operation team that looked after us on the day.

    The refurbishments that have happened within the hotel have made an already beautiful hotel into a magnificent grand destination for a wedding. All our guests commented on how breath taking the hotel reception and function room was, along with the beautiful newly refurbished bedrooms and spa area which we all enjoyed the day before the wedding.

    The food was delicious and they really helped us tailor make the menu to suit us.

    From the new Mr & Mrs Bentham to Shrigley Hall Hotel, we can't thank you enough, we will be forever grateful.

    Sent on 31/01/2020
  • S

    Sasha and harry · Married on 31/05/2019

    4.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      4.0
    • Responsiveness:
      4.0
    • Value for Money:
      4.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      4.0

    Heartbroken

    Where do I start.. had my wedding here in may for a small fortune.. quality of service is shocking staff are very rude.. the master of ceremonies we had on the day decided he wanted to be in all my important photos of me walking in with my mum and dad.. so all photos ruined of them moments to be lied to by the wedding manager saying he hat to stand there to hold the door open witch he isn't even doing he is no were near the door.. food was not worth the money the meat was dry and gravy like water then to top food off we were served raw burgers that I complained about for them to be sent back and just rewarmed also proof in email from manager.. they left my cut wedding cake out for 12 hours so it went dry.. I paid for a package that I dint receive a free things that were included in the package.. breakfast tastes as if it's been dipped in salt and left out to go dry for hours.. the wedding manger does not care about your complaints raised does not offer any sort of compensation for her staff ruining my day and not receiving some of the goods paid for just excuse after excuse for there poor service and apparently it's the only complaint the hotel as ever received.. if your planning a wedding I would certainly recommend you spend your money else were there are a lot better places that will give a great service than this poor excuse of a hotel unless you want memories destroyed and money wasted..

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • D

    Debra Simmons

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding Day

    Our Wedding day at Shrigley Hall was amazing! What more can we say - the staff were fantastic through the whole weekend - the wedding co-ordinations are worth their weight in gold - they could not have done anymore for us - they were attentive to every last detail and went out of their way to make sure that everything was perfect. My father in law commented on how the staff didn't stop smiling the whole day (just like us) and that shows In how we were treated. Communication through the process from booking the venue to the day was good - although there was a couple of misunderstandings from what we thought when we booked to what we got - but that was possibly our fault for not confirming details early on. In the end this made no difference and the organisers were always accommodating and helpful. We would recommend Shrigley Hall to anyone looking to get married in a fantastic venue - just one look in the Tilden Suite and we knew this was the venue we wanted to get married in - the stunning location was also a plus!

    Sent on 19/04/2015
  • H

    Helen & Drew Royle

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding here last month and had an absolutely fantastic time. Everything went smoothly and we were made to feel like Royalty for our whole stay - the night before, during and after the event. John and (I think his name was Phil) are both absolute stars. Nothing was too much trouble for them on the day, they made us totally at ease and dealt with every request with utter professionalism ...and efficiency. They are both a credit to Shrigley Hall and gave us a first class service from beginning to end, making sure we were happy and relaxed all day.

    The food was fantastic, the rooms and grounds are beautiful, the planning and execution of the million and one tasks that needed to happen was flawless and the staff were friendly, attentive and professional. I can't recommend them enough.

    Sent on 16/10/2014
  • A

    Anna & Robert Chrystal

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    To Becca & the events team. We just wanted to say a huge thank you... for making our dream wedding day a reality. It was sometimes challenging to organise, but Becca you we're so accommodating with brilliant attention to detail. John and the team looked after us fantastically on day, he was so attentive & the staff so friendly and helpful, even taking our gifts up to our room at the end of the night! We can't wait to see the photos & video!!

    Sent on 16/10/2014
  • N

    Natalie & William Webster

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful Day

    We had a wonderful winter wedding at Shrigley Hall which exceeded our expectations, the staff were all very helpful both with the planning stages(Sophie Hallion was great no matter how many emails i sent she always managed to meet our needs and various changes) and also throughout our day, nothing was to much trouble and we felt very looked after and everything went to plan. The food was lovely we couldnt fault it. I would recommend anyone to have a wedding at Shrigley Hall, we had the Woodford Room for our ceremony and the Tilden Suite for our wedding breakfast and reception, which looked wonderful filled with flowers and candles.
    (Wedding 19th December 2009)

    Sent on 06/05/2010
  • S

    S.Mason

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magical

    Shrigley hall was absolutely fantastic,They really looked after us and our guests,The food was great,Our suit was beautiful and the views were stunning.It was truly a magical day.I would advise anyone looking for a venue in Cheshire to go and see for yourself.They are very helpful and will try and cater for your every need.

    Sent on 25/06/2002