Shotton Grange Verified Reviews

5 | Woolsington (Tyne & Wear)
View More Information

5 Reviews for Shotton Grange

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • E

    Evangeline & Luke · Married on 04/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our dream wedding

    Last weekend (4th January 2020) we were given the wedding of our dreams thanks to Shotton Grange. From the very beginning, each and every member of staff was professional but also extremely warm, kind and friendly. They guided us through all of the planning and were so responsive in the months, weeks and days before the wedding, no matter how small and strange our query. The three day package we had allowed us to travel to the venue on the Friday and share a brilliant night in the house with our loved ones. The refreshments when we arrived were surprisingly brilliant - as was the evening buffet. They clearly use good quality food! It was the perfect warm up to our big day. The wedding itself was perfectly run and all of the staff from Stuart the MC through to all the bar, waiting and kitchen staff were so attentive and professional, we couldn’t have asked for more from them. The best way to review the food is to quote our photographer who said it’s the “best wedding food he’s ever had”. The next day we were sent off with full tummies from a full English breakfast and a friendly farewell.

    The venue itself is just so beautiful. There are endless opportunities for photographs and everyone was truly blown away by its beauty.

    You can’t go wrong with booking this venue. Not only did we have the most incredible day, but our family and friends still talk about the lifelong memories they made at Shotton during that weekend. Definitely 5 stars from us, we wish we could do it all over again!

    Sent on 12/01/2020
  • J

    Josh & Dene Miller · Married on 14/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best venue ever

    Where do I even begin, we were married at Shotton Grange on the 14th November and all I can say is perfect. We arrived wednesday, married thursday and left friday morning. From start to finish everything was amazing, the staff were so friendly and helpful every step of the way, they made us feel so comfortable and that's a task in itself for a very awkward couple. The venue and grounds are stunning and the pictures we've seen so far from our photographer Sean Elliott are out of this world with the breathtaking grounds. I would 100% reccomend this venue and would do the whole day again if I was able to!

    Sent on 01/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Egdell · Married on 21/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had our wedding on the 21stSetp it was perfect!

    We had our wedding at Shotton Grange on the 21st September and it was perfect. Not just the wedding day but the whole weekend. From the minute we arrived staff were there to help, support and make us feel at ease. They all went that extra mile to ensure everything ran smoothly. A special thank you to the Master of Ceremony ??.
    The Venue was beautiful and everyone commented on how stunning the grounds looked.
    I would highly recommend this venue for weddings or other special occasions.
    Thank you for the best day ??x x

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Huntly · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Such a beautiful venue

    We had our wedding at Shotton Grange 3 weeks ago and we could not fault the venue or the staff at all - everything was perfectly executed and exceeded everyone’s expectations. Such a beautiful venue ??

    Sent on 19/12/2019
  • L

    Laura Kendrick · Married on 14/09/2018

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    everything we had hoped for and more!

    Where do I start...... this place is just fantastic!!!!
    We had our 10yr wedding anniversary party at the Shotton Grange, the venue is absolutely stunning, from the elegantly decorated rooms in the main house to the beautiful walled garden.
    We celebrated with 86 guests in the coach house, which is filled with ambient lights and the perfect setting for a celebration.
    The food was fantastic, we picked the Northumberland buffet package, the hand carved beef and chicken pie were delicious! Our guests were very complementary of both the food and service. The food was plentiful and guests were invited for seconds much to their delight.
    Stuart acted as our master of ceremonies and made sure the night ran smoothly, adding some lovely touches to the evening..... it was a drizzly evening and Stuart made sure guests were met from the car park with umbrellas and a carpeted walkway.
    From start to finish the staff went above and beyond to make sure our celebration was exactly as we envisioned, nothing was too much and we’d like to say a special thanks to Nigel, Stuart, Molly.
    If you are looking for a venue for a special occasion, then I cannot recommend this place enough our celebration was everything we had hoped for and more!

    Sent on 19/12/2019