Shireburn Arms Verified Reviews

6 | Clitheroe (Lancashire)
View More Information

6 Reviews for Shireburn Arms

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • J

    JeanM431

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic for a wedding venue

    My daughter got married at the Shireburn 30th January 2016 and what a lovely, friendly place this is. The venue is lovely - very olde worldy but cosy and intimate. The staff are friendly and helpful and cannot do enough to make sure everything goes smoothly. The wedding breakfast food was amazing - beautifully served and delicious. I have eaten there on another occasion and the food is really good. The rooms are immaculate and cosy and warm on a january day. Well done to the Shireburn Arms and all of the staff for a memorable day

    Sent on 18/05/2016
  • E

    Euan H

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An amazing place to tie the knot...

    My wife and I recently got married at the Shireburn Arms, and cannot speak highly enough of the service, the food, the level of organisation and above all the warmth and friendliness of the staff. We chose the venue for it's beautiful setting in the Ribble Vally and over the course of around a year made numerous trips back to the Shireburn as you'd imagine, sometimes just popping in and others staying over. Each one was great fun, even as the big day approached and stress levels rose. We always felt we were in safe hands and that we were being well looked after, which was borne out on the big day itself, which ran smoothly whilst at the same time being great fun. Overall, we cannot speak highly enough of this venue, and we plan to return very soon!

    Sent on 18/05/2016
  • D

    Diane H

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous wedding at The Shireburn Arms Hotel

    On 23rd April 2016,we were married at the Shireburn Arms Hotel
    What a credit to the organisation were all of the staff at the hotel. From the managers to all remaining staff, we found to be helpful, polite, constructive and patient with both of us and the whole wedding party. Having a full hotel occupancy from the Friday to the Sunday the food supplied at both the wedding and within the restaurant environment for all meals was of excellent quality and thoroughly enjoyed by all of our guests. The variety of choices at breakfast being second to none - one of our guests particularly enjoying the porridge with a dram of whiskey.
    In particular, we would like to single out Cora the Wedding & Events Coordinator. From the first moment we met her late October 2015 up to and including the wedding weekend we were massively impressed by her professionalism and thoroughness. She listened to all our requests, responded speedily to our enquiries and acted upon any changes/additions to the wedding plans that we needed. We always felt that she was completely in control of all aspects of our wedding plans and that nothing was impossible. We would wholeheartedly recommend her and the Shireburn to any couple embarking on their wedding journey.
    We have visited previously, both to stay over and have meals while planning our wedding, and we will certainly be returning again. Excellent !!

    Sent on 17/05/2016
  • A

    a guest of the bride

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    'a day to remember'

    the relaxed atmosphere, the efficient and attentive staff and not to mention the wonderful setting in the Ribble Valley made it 'a day to remember' for all the right reasons

    Sent on 31/01/2002
  • S

    sarita

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Ok....

    Nice venue! shame about the tables! I thought you are sandwiches off a plate, not off the floor, where they ended up when a table collapsed! tee hee!!!

    Sent on 07/06/2001
  • P

    pinkcowgirluk

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful

    This plce is set ina gorgeuos little village, the staff are very helpful, the food is good value and vey good, and children are well catered for whih makes a nice change.

    Sent on 05/05/2001