RSA House Verified Reviews

48 | Covent Garden (West Central London)
View More Information

48 Reviews for RSA House

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

12 User photos

  • Aleksandra

    Aleksandra P. · Married on 08/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely Amazing!

    RSA House and the whole team has been amazing from the day one. Venue manager Olivia has been so helpful and patient with us that it made our day amazing and stress-free. We cannot thank enough Olivia and RSA team for making our day so special and amazing. Thank you very much!

    Sent on 30/08/2021
  • Sheri Bee

    Sherifa B. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect venue for a London wedding

    I do not even know where to start. Olivia, Laura and the team at RSA House are indescribable. Absolute professionals but also warm and wonderful people.
    Olivia got us through the pandemic, the shifting of dates and is having to completely change the structure of our wedding. Her patience and kindness throughout the whole process was incredible. It felt like we were her only couple because she was so on it and across every detail. It was a shame she was on holiday for our big day but Laura was incredible. Dealing with any hiccups without me even knowing, it was all amazing and without them, I would not have had the best day of my life.

    RSA House is a stunning venue and honestly perfect for anyone who wants a London wedding all in one place. The character and charm was unlike any other venue that we saw- it was perfect. Also, the RSA is a charity and that, for us, was the cherry on top.
    A huge thank you to every single person involved in making our day happen. It was incredible ❤️❤️

    Sent on 10/08/2021
  • J

    James E. · Married on 17/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning venue in the heart of London

    We hosted our wedding at the beautiful RSA House - Both Laura and Olivia who helped us to plan and run the actual day respectively were absolutely fantastic - looked after every detail, pushed us to get things done on time, and made the effort to ensure we could try to have the best wedding we could despite some complex restrictions and changing circumstances due to Covid.

    Day ran without a hitch and everyone had a great time (thanks also to Rupert for helping manage and orchestrate as well). The house team was great, from set up to food to changeovers to AV to clean-up.

    We actually picked the venue off a Virtual Tour and photos due to the start of Covid, but it was even better in person. A number of different spaces allowed us to hold the whole day in the same venue without getting tired of the space

    My (now!) wife and I thoroughly recommend to anyone considering a wedding in the city

    Sent on 08/08/2021
  • Davies

    Davies · Married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Great Wedding Venue, Staff and Food

    We know it hasn't been easy with the pandemic, but RSA made planning the wedding seem so flawless and smooth, especially at a time where we had to change venues and there was so much uncertainty in what was to become of our special day. We hardly had to worry about anything on your side of things! They were so on point with communication it never felt that we had to wait too long for a reply or update.

    Staff at the venue were great, from greeting all the guests, following the COVID rules to keeping us updated on what was going on next and being so calm and collected. We loved the venue from when we saw the pictures and even more when we had a chance to visit in person. We know that although we were only allowed to have an intimate wedding, the venue didn't feel too big for us. The timing of the day was slick and didn't feel like we were lingering around for too long.

    The food was lovely, tasty selection of canapés just enough not to fill us up for the great dinner that we were looking forward to later that evening. The worry that we didn't have a food tasting session beforehand went out of the window once the food started coming through, we had really positive feedback and the drinks kept on flowing!

    Sent on 07/07/2021
  • S

    Sonia N. · Married on 09/12/2020

    4.4
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      3.0
    • Flexibility:
      4.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Lovely intimate wedding

    We held our 15 person intimate wedding at RSA house. Olivia was extremely patient and flexible with our ever changing plans / ours concerns in relation to coronavirus and she provided us with comfort that RSA would help us in any way as government guidelines were constantly changing. We have heard of other venues not being so flexible so we really appreciate the comfort and support RSA were able to offer in such a strange and difficult time and we feel very lucky to have got married in December 2020. Olivia and her team arranged a gorgeous ceremony set up for us and were very accommodating and flexible to all of our guests on the day. We had a drinks and cake reception following the ceremony which allowed us to get some lovely pictures inside and outside of the venue. We had initially planned to hold a dinner at the venue, however we found this slightly too expensive for a 15 person wedding (eg cost of flowers, additional venue and staff hire) so opted for a nearby restaurant instead. We had a incredible day and we would like to say a massive thank you to Olivia and her team for helping us get our 2020 wedding!

    Sent on 27/12/2020
  • Rosey

    Rosey O. · Married on 26/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    An utterly perfect London wedding venue

    We were so happy to get married at the RSA House. It is a beautiful venue - tucked just away from the Strand - and providing the most beautiful spaces to get married in and enjoy your day. Our original wedding date was in May, but with the Covid chaos we rescheduled for December. When in September, weddings were looking uncertain for the rest of the year, the amazing team at the RSA helped to make our wedding happen in 3.5 days. Throughout it all, the team were amazing - always there to talk to and providing support and ideas. On the day itself, everything was flawless - from the welcome from the staff on the door, to all the details and arrangements in the event planning - we honestly didn’t have to lift a finger on our wedding day, but just enjoy it! Our wedding food was also delicious - Darren and the kitchen team put on an incredible feast with plates that our guests still talk about. We honestly couldn’t recommend the venue more highly - Olivia and her team will ensure you have a day to remember. Thank you so much to everyone at the RSA house for ensuring that we had such a special day! Love, R and G

    Sent on 03/01/2021
  • LuxuriousGoldHair61015

    Beth H. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing RSA House

    RSA House is a fantastic venue for your wedding and the team there, especially Olivia, are wonderful. Our wedding had to be postponed twice due to Covid and they were flexible and understanding throughout. Having had our big day now, our guests have raved about the venue, the food and what a unique space it is. It's such a treat to have the entire venue to yourself for the day meaning we could get ready, have our ceremony, dinner and evening party all in one space. Couldn't recommend highly enough!

    Sent on 09/09/2021
  • Sophie

    Sophie W. · Married on 19/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most beautiful covid-safe venue

    We wanted to say again how amazing our day was and that we couldn’t have done it without you and the team. Thank you for being so great before and during the event, you guys had clearly worked so hard and planned every tiny detail.

    All the best and thank you so much again for everything.

    Sent on 20/12/2020
  • B

    Bex · Married on 14/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We cannot thank you enough for all your help

    “We are still in a little wedding bubble and can’t thank you enough for all your help and making our day what it was! We had the best time and seeing everyone having so much fun just shows what a fab venue we chose. Olivia you are honestly so amazing at what you do and made it all so easy for us both and we can’t thank you enough ??

    We love you Olivia and will definitely be staying in touch!!! Huge thank you again, a little thank you will be in the post to you this week and also can you please pass a massive thank you onto Teo she made sure throughout the evening Ross and I never had an empty glass, you 2 make a seriously great team.”

    Sent on 19/12/2019