Rowton Hall Hotel Verified Reviews

23 | Hatton Heath (Cheshire)
View More Information

23 Reviews for Rowton Hall Hotel

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Lenihan · Married on 02/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our perfect day

    Feedback from ourselves has been repeated by our guests back to us. In that, it was simply the best day!

    Everything from the wedding breakfast food (a few people have asked me to get the recipe for the Ham Hock starter from you haha), to the evening buffet food, venue on the whole (including the building and the grounds), the rooms, all the staff had a great demeanour and nothing was too much effort, to the lighting, flowers, etc..
    All the feedback we have had and can offer to you has been second to none.

    Thank you so much to Meg for all the work that you put in to make our day perfect, I can only imagine that it takes a lot of planning to get these days running as smooth as they do, but yourself and the team have been a pleasure to work with.

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Jones · Married on 01/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was nothing short of magical

    Our day was nothing short of magical, and this was in no small part thanks to Rowton Hall and how perfect our reception was. The staff were absolutely amazing and were extremely attentive at every single step; nothing was too much trouble for them. In particular, we would like to mention that Keith, our master of ceremonies was superb. From the second we arrived, he greeted us outside and took care of us throughout the day. There was another lady with blonde hair (Kate?) who was lovely too, and many of our guests commented on how great she was.

    Speaking to the guests since the wedding, they have also echoed our experience of how amazing the staff were. There are countless examples of Rowton Hall staff going above and beyond, and these small gestures made all the difference for us.

    The venue itself looked sensational. Keith and Meg worked really hard to set things up exactly how we wanted, with the end result being even better than we had envisaged. The food at our wedding breakfast, and the evening hog roast were a huge hit.

    Finally, and arguable most importantly, we would both like to give a heartfelt thanks to Meg. She was in constant contact with us throughout the year and worked really hard to bring everything together for us. We both firmly believe that the day wouldn't have come together the way that it did if it weren't for Meg's professionalism and attention to detail.

    Sent on 29/11/2019
  • M

    Mike and Jan · Married on 25/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank You

    Meg

    I just wanted to say a great thank you. Everything on Saturday went without a hitch and this is only because of you.

    You planned and coordinated everything perfectly especially all the varied suppliers.

    You have been so supportive to Jan and I in arranging all of this we couldn’t have done it without you.

    The food and service was excellent and everyone has commented as to what a great venue for a wedding, yourself the staff and of course the hotel itself made it a great day.

    I hope you have five minutes to spare on Thursday as we would like to pop in to say thank you.

    Mike & Jan

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • H

    Hazel and Mike · Married on 19/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Very Special day

    Dear John

    It was very nice to meet you on Monday 20th May, the day after our wedding at Rowton Hall.

    We would like to thank you and your staff for making our wedding day very special indeed. Everything went to plan and the hotel and Adam Lounge looked lovely - just right for our special day. You must be very proud of your staff as they all excelled in their service and impeccable manners, which are so important.

    In particular we would like to mention Meg who, from the day we first met her, had a friendly, calm and efficient manner in arranging everything. Keith, Abs, and Sam are just a few of the names we can remember as their service, along with the rest of the staff, was second to none.

    Thank you once again, and we hope to see Rowton Hall looking even more splendid in the future as the refurbishment programme continues.

    Kind regards
    Hazel and Mike Heins.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • J

    Jimmy · Married on 03/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fabulous Day

    Feedback: We had the best day ever, the venue was fantastic, the room was perfect, the meal was delicious, the staff couldn’t do enough for us and were so friendly. I will recommend this establishment to everyone whether it’s for a Wedding or any other function, it’s truly a hidden gem of Chester and we’ll definitely be using it again. Thank you so much to everyone who made our day so special.

    Sent on 02/07/2019
  • M

    Maxi

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best day of my life

    It was my wedding day, so naturally, but I can honestly say the lovely guys at Rowton went out of their way to make sure it really was! We hired the whole hotel for out guests - which I would highly recommend, and had the ceremony & reception on site, every element of our wedding day was amazing. My friends told me I was the most relaxed bride ever, mainly because the staff at Rowton did everything for me, they were very accommodating for the personal touches we wanted to make our day unique. The venue is simply stunning, with plenty of beautiful places for photos, each bedroom is unique and beautiful, my favourite is the Henrietta Maria. The food was exquisite, not really sure how they managed to get perfectly cooked beef wellington for 115 guests, but they did. We have been back since our special day, and as expected it was just as perfect as we remembered. Whether you are considering getting married here, or simply looking for a holiday, I couldn't recommend this place enough.

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • V

    VFMarta

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The perfect wedding location

    A week ago, I was at this hotel for a wedding and there couldn't have been a most perfect venue. The rooms are very comfortable, the staff is friendly, efficient and courteous. For the wedding day, the dining room was beautifully decorated, the service was spotless and the food was delicious and they thought of everything, even flip flops for the ladies to enjoy the dancing. I do definitely recommend it! Thank you to everyone at Rowton Hall for such an amazing experience!

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • B

    BlondeInTheBig

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect Wedding

    I was here for the wedding of my friends Lindsey and Anthony. Although i didn't actually stay over, I have to review the venue! It was absolutely stunning! Staff were brilliant, drinks prices reasonable, the setting superb, the food was yummy and the whole day went without a hitch. Congratulations to the management making sure a large wedding party went so smoothly. I would 100% recommend for any wedding here, so stunning!!!

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • D

    Deb G

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Stunning Wedding Venue

    We were very fortunate to attend a wedding reception here and were treated like royalty. The grounds are stunning and the reception rooms extremely comfortable. The reception itself was well-planned an well-executed with stunning food (not your run-of-the-mill mass catering). Our bedroom was spacious and extremely comfortable. Breakfast was busy and slightly chaotic with tables getting each others' orders but the quality was excellent and the staff willing.

    Sent on 27/02/2016
  • D

    David M

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Fantastic hotel & Great Wedding Venue!

    Room was spacious, bed incredibly comfortable, overall first class accommodation. Hotel stands in beautiful grounds, carefully maintained with lovely flower beds which can be enjoyed from one of the terraces. Food from breakfast through to dinner was first rate. Staff exceptionally friendly and very efficient, nothing was too much trouble. Proprietors always on hand ensuring guest satisfaction. Brilliant venue for weddings attention to detail was outstanding. Easily accessible to Chester and the surrounding attractions.

    Sent on 27/02/2016