Skip to main content
Weddings

Rosewood Pavilion Reviews

Rosewood Pavilion

Rosewood Pavilion

Ely, Cambridgeshire
4.6 out of 5 rating, 23 reviews
More information

Reviews

4.6 out of 5 rating
23 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    4.6 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    4.6 out of 5 rating
92% Recommended by couples

Badges

  • Phillip
    Phillip B. Sent on 11/05/2023
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    So helpful

    We couldn't dream of how fantastic they been so far would highly recommend
  • S
    Sam D. Sent on 12/05/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Outstanding service every time

    We are so excited to get married at this stunning venue in the Summer.
    Kelly and her team are just fantastic, anything you need or ask of them is done straight away, even when I’ve messaged on a Sunday in a panic, Kelly sorted it for me within the hour!
    The team are so easy to get along with and are so relaxed. I will be a little sad after the wedding as I feel I’ve made a friend in Kelly.
  • Millie
    Millie F. Sent on 19/04/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    such an amazing venue

    had my wedding here, such a beautiful venue and lovely atmosphere would 100% recommend!!
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    May W. Sent on 18/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding June 2022!

    This review can't do Rosewood Pavilion and the team justice but our wedding day and whole experience there was perfect! Jo and Gemma helped with logistics and planning before the day and on the day. They were just the right balance of chilled out and super organised that put us at ease and meant everything went smoothly! Nobody from the groom or bridal party had to deal with a single supplier on the day and really had nothing to worry about! The venue itself was stunning- outdoor ceremony area and marquee (decorated by a combination of Easy and Elegant weddings and ourselves). The caterers (Pheasant Catering) that came with the wedding package, were amazing too, the food was really delicious and service was very professional. Similarly the DJ Scott/Dynamix Mobile disco that came with the wedding package was brilliant, very good sound quality, lighting and adapted well to the mood in the room!
    Being able to stay on site and have an extended stay of 3 days rather than it being a 1 in 1 out affair made the whole experience much more special and relaxing, and meant we could spend more time with the people we care about. Hot tubs in the lodges were also very much appreciated! Strongly recommend!
  • D
    Debbie Sent on 19/09/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Thank you to everyone one

    Sat 15th Sept Firewood Pavilion hosted our daughters wedding... and what a fantastic day we had. All the staff, especially Shannon, Gary and Shane did above and beyond to make sure the whole day went without a problem. The caterer, Web, supplied a yummy meal of hog and lamb roast with roast pots, stuffing, chocolates and salads, bread, deserts, teas and coffee and cheese and biscuits for the evening. Just fantastic and plenty of it. Shannon made sure she was aware of everything we needed before the big day, down to the smallest detail. Some bridal party stayed in the lodges which were well equip, modern and roomy. Plenty of car parking and generally a very lovely setting for a wedding. Thank you Rosewood for a magical day ,,,!!!
  • M
    Mica Sent on 11/04/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    wedding

    Mick and I really cannot thank Shannon and Nigel enough for everything they done for us on our wedding day! The whole day was everything we had imagined and more!! Even the maintenance team were amazing, nothing was too much trouble, if we needed something doing they were there.
    Rosewood Pavilion is an absolutely stunning venue and staying in the Lodges for the weekend with our guests just topped it off for us! It truly was the most amazing day and weekend, thank you so much.

    Mr & Mrs
  • K
    Keri Sent on 19/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    intimate family wedding

    We got married at Rosewood Pavilion on 6th March 2018, the day itself was amazing, the staff were on hand and made sure everything was ok for us, the food was lovely, being chefs we knew what we wanted and the caterers catered to that for us. The venue itself is absolutely stunning, even in March it’s got lovely views, we just missed the snow but would not of minded as it looked beautiful. The Pavilion is a lovely size and makes a great area for weddings plus the surroundings are perfect for pictures. The lodges are an added bonus, being so close to everything was perfect for us and even better having the hot tubs :) a brilliant day for all of us, we will be returning.
  • A
    Anonymous Sent on 06/03/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful Winter wedding

    In February 2017 Chris and I fell in love with Rosewood Pavilion. Being keen skiers and with a love of Christmas we were certain about having a winter wedding! We wanted to do the decoration ourselves and the pavilion offered us the perfect blank canvas to turn into our winter wonderland, whilst the lodge cabins were perfect for our Christmas mini moon with our families for the week after our wedding day! But it was the location that really stole our hearts; the countryside and woodland grounds with a gorgeous tranquil lake was the perfect winter setting to host our special day.
    We can honestly say that our day was perfect to us. There is nothing we would go back and change.
    Rosewood Pavilion is a little gem! The staff were so friendly and helpful and made sure our day ran smoothly! We were treated like VIPs, we weren’t ‘just another couple getting married’ to them – we honestly felt sad saying goodbye to them, particularly Shannon, at the end of the night!
    We would like to thank Rosewood Pavilion and Shannon for hosting the best day of our lives. We smiled and laughed all day at our winter wonderland wedding… a Christmas we will remember forever!
  • E
    Emily Sent on 23/02/2018
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Our Winter Wedding

    We had our ceremony, wedding breakfast and reception at Rosewood and we had the best day! A couple of minor hiccups but overall we were so pleased we chose Rosewood as our wedding venue.
    Being able to stay on sight was incredible, the bridal lodge was stunning! It's deceivingly large inside, and so clean - I couldn't have found a spot of dust if I'd tried! I stayed the night before the wedding with my bridesmaids, after spending the day setting up the wedding suite and marquee with our suppliers, us girls spent the evening with a yummy shepherds pie and veggies from the local farm shop, cooked in the lodge kitchen, and chilled with bottle of bubbly in the hot tub!
    The morning of the wedding was very relaxed, staying on sight meant I could take a short stroll to the venue (rollers and all!) to check things over. We enjoyed a further two nights in the lodge just us as husband and wife and tidied away with the help of the staff on Monday.
    Whilst on the lead up to the wedding I had many different wedding co-ordinators, it all came together on the day!
  • N
    Nicci Sent on 21/09/2017
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The Perfect Day

    We had our wedding last weekend at Rosewood Pavilion and despite the wet weather, it was absolutely perfect. We had the ceremony in the beautiful new indoor suite and managed to get some photos in the gardens before moving to the marquee for our wedding breakfast. Everything went so smoothly and all of our guests commented on how lovely the venue was. We also booked out the lodges, which were lovely and clean on arrival too. Overall we had an amazing weekend and would like to thank the team for all their help on the day.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message
Responds within 24 hours