Rockbeare Manor Verified Reviews

37 | Exeter (Devon)
View More Information

37 Reviews for Rockbeare Manor

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • A

    Andy H. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The most perfect day

    There are no words to explain the amazing perfect in every way beauty and professionalism of this venue.
    My beautiful daughter and fabulous (now) son in law got married here on Saturday 7th August it has given me as father of the bride the most total feeling of perfection.
    Every tiny detail was addressed, the staff were so helpful, and the marriage ceremony left me with more than lump in my throat and tears in my eyes.
    Thank you so much Rockbere Manor for making their day so so perfect
    Andy Hanley

    Sent on 11/08/2021
  • C

    Chloe · Married on 14/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Excellent communication - amazing team!

    Good evening Davy,

    Myself and Joe just wanted to say a massive thankyou to you and your team! You yourself looked after us from the very first meeting at the venue, all the way to our special day, and we can’t thankyou enough for that.

    All our guest have said how amazing the staff were in looking after us all and making everything perfect!

    A massive thankyou needs to go to Cameron, he made sure me and joe were always happy and had everything we needed! Nothing seemed like it was to much trouble! Excellent member of staff!

    The food was so yummy! No one had a bad word to say about it and the burgers, guest were saying they have never had a burger that’s tasted so good!

    Thankyou for excellent communication leading up to the wedding and making everything so calm and clear.

    Once again, Thankyou very much and we will be recommending Rockbeare Manor at any given chance.

    Regards, Mr & Mrs Coughlin.

    Sent on 25/03/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 07/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Something out of a fairytale.

    Dear all at Rockbeare,

    We want to say a huge thank-you to everyone involved in our special day. Our wedding was more than perfect, it was everything we had wished for and more! Your venue and team were out of this world... words can't describe how helpful and amazing you all were. You all work so hard and deserve a lot of credit! The manor itself is like something out of a fairytale!

    Cameron - What can I say... You blew us away with your kindness, eagerness to make our day perfect and how much you cared for us. Nothing was a problem or too much trouble, you made us feel like we were the only 2 people in the world that mattered, we are really grateful you were involved in our day. You remained very calm considering how busy the bar was! A massive thank-you to you!

    Davy was also a star and again nothing was a problem! He made us feel at ease and that everything was under control.

    Food - We had a lot of compliments from our guests saying how amazing the food was, and we totally agree! Everything was so tasty and freshly made. The canapés were insane!

    A lot of our guests have said its the best wedding they've ever been too - and this is all down to your amazing team!

    Many thanks,

    Mr & Mrs Onslow

    Sent on 25/03/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 20/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Out of this world!

    Dear Davy,

    Where do we even begin... Rob and I cannot thank you, Helen, Cameron, Johnny and all of the team, enough for making our wedding day so special! Everything right from our first visit to Rockbeare Manor, until after breakfast the morning following the wedding, was just amazingly perfect.

    The wedding day for us was completely stress free thanks to all of you. The team provided us with everything we needed, often before we even realised we needed it! You were always one step ahead of everything and we will be forever grateful.

    It goes without saying that Rockbeare Manor is a beautiful building, but the staff are what really make it. You all worked so hard, and such long hours!! You made us feel so welcome, nothing was too much trouble and you really went the extra mile to make us feel so special on our big day.

    We definitely have to say a big thank you to the chefs, I’m sure all our guests will agree that the food was so delicious!! An extra thank you to Cameron for organising chicken burgers at 1am - so glad we didn’t miss out on those, they were out of this world!

    So thank you again for being a part of our wedding day, it honestly was the best day ever! We wish we could do it all again. Hopefully we can be guests at another wedding at Rockbeare one day.

    Best wishes
    Becky & Rob x

    Sent on 26/02/2020
  • B

    Becca · Married on 15/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Couldn't of wished for a better day

    Hi Helen,

    I just wanted to email to say a massive thank you to you and Cameron and all the staff that helped on Saturday.

    We really had the best day ever!! You and Cameron were so attentive and so amazing we can’t thank you enough. We had a lot of guests comment on how friendly and helpful you both were and obviously we agree.

    Thank you so much for making our day so so special and of course for all your help with everything, the whole set up looked perfect.

    The food was also so so lovely!! Everyone really enjoyed it!

    Couldn’t of wished for a better day.

    We really hope we get to attend someone’s else wedding at Rockbeare Manor so we can visit the beautiful venue again :)

    Thanks,

    Becca & Ryan.

    Sent on 24/02/2020
  • H

    Harriet · Married on 14/02/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    A fantastic venue & team - just an amazing day xx

    Dear Davy and all of your wonderful staff, James and I would like to thank you for the smooth running of our seemingly perfect wedding day.
    You guys made it what it was, and we will be eternally grateful for your efforts, kindness and generosity. Everything you guys did for us was with grace.
    Cameron and Jonny were brilliant aswell! Cameron really looked after the bridal party in the morning, he treated us all like princesses and couldn’t do enough for us, it was so lovely as a bride to feel like nothing was too much effort.
    And of course it goes without saying, the help the lead up to the big day from Aimee, Helen and Jessica is also so appreciated and we are so grateful.
    Hopefully we see you all again soon as someone’s wedding guests!
    All the best to you all, the new Mr and Mrs Rees, Harriet and James xx

    Sent on 24/02/2020
  • A

    Aimee C. · Married on 20/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Words cannot describe how perfect it was!

    Hello from Mr and Mrs Cross!

    Now we're back to the normality of every day life, I wanted to reach out to say the biggest thank you from the bottom of our hearts.

    Rockbeare Manor was the perfect venue, there are no words to explain how pleased we were, and to be hosted by the most incredible people was a privilege. Jessica and Davy, we honestly couldn't have asked for more amazing hosts, thank you so very much to you and your team.... Special mention to Cameron for making our evening so special on Friday night too. From start to finish - your organisation, calming influence, patience and fun loving professionalism was incredible, on the most important day of our lives we couldn't have wished for more. You are a credit to Rockbeare and should be commended for your relentless hard work and understanding of what makes your guests happy. You were like magicians and Jessica, you were so incredibly kind to keep running around like you did on the big day! You were everywhere and no where at the same time, like a wonderful flitting fairy magician who made sure that everyone's day/evening was perfect but without being seen! I hope you are both well rewarded as you honestly are the best event planners/hosts we have ever had the pleasure to meet. I will highly recommend Rockbeare Manor to everyone, our guests all absolutely loved their time there too.

    Many said it was the best wedding venue they've ever been to. Thank you again and I wish you so much success in the future.

    Thank you once more,

    Caroline and Richard

    Sent on 08/03/2021
  • M

    Mr · Married on 18/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for looking after us so well.

    On Saturday 18th January 2020 our daughter was married at Rockbeare Manor and Jessica looked after us and our guests for the celebrations. She worked continuously through the whole day and must be commended for her professionalism and friendliness along with her whole team. Thank you also to Davy and Cameron who looked after us on the Friday night when we had a family meal which was very special.

    We were very grateful for all the advice offered which was an enormous help and if anyone is considering the venue we strongly recommend taking them up on their suggestions.

    The venue, food and hospitality were perfect, we even had good weather allowing us to have canapes outside.

    Thank you for the most perfect day at such a beautiful venue.

    Mr & Mrs Edwards

    Sent on 01/02/2020
  • H

    Hannah · Married on 22/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Magic

    I honestly couldn't sing Rockbeares praises enough. It was the first venue we saw and from the moment we walked into the door we knew it was for us. It is classic, elegant yet cosy and understated at the same time. The correspondence up to the day was phenomenal, no question was a silly question and nothing too big an ask.
    The day itself went like clockwork. Everyone kept commenting on how incredible the food was and how smoothly it all flowed. Complete credit to Jess and her incredible team. It was the small details that to me made Rockbeare so special. Myself and James had been doing photos so missed the canapes and drinks. Jess told us to go and have 5 mins us two in the drawing room and brought us our own tray. She didn't need to do that but having that time just us two alone was so special. Also we realised it was my uncles birthday the next morning so when i mentioned it to Jess in the evening I expected maybe us to simply sing happy birthday over breakfast (which i should add was divine!) Nope, they brought out a stunning plate our brownies decorated with Happy Birthday AND sang. It was so thoughtful!!

    I was so nervous about getting married, I am very anxious by nature but I didn't feel it as the wonderful staff were so efficient and thoughtful. Could not recommend Rockbeare enough. THANK YOU!!!

    Sent on 17/04/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Impeccable!

    We would like to convey our thanks to all the staff that helped to make James and Hannah’s wedding on the 22nd December 2019 so special. Nothing was too much trouble and it went perfectly.
    Jess was an absolute star, very organised and so good at suggestions if we weren’t sure. She is a real asset to your organisation. Perhaps you could convey to all the relevant staff involved with how pleased we were with how the occasion went.

    Sent on 13/01/2020