Reigate Hill Verified Reviews

85 | Reigate (Surrey)
View More Information

85 Reviews for Reigate Hill

Recommended by 99% of couples · Write a Review

4.9 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 4.9
  • Professionalism 4.9
  • Flexibility 4.9
  • Value for Money 4.9
  • Response time 4.9

Badges

9 User photos

  • M

    Mr and Mrs Greenway · Married on 17/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We had the best day

    We got married on 17th August 2019 Ellie was our wedding planner and we can’t thank her enough... from start to finish we had the best day, we had the bbq food was lovely! All our guests had an Amazing day!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Mr & Mrs Jones · Married on 04/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect from start to finish

    We got married on 4th August 2019 and had a bbq and our evening reception here at Reigate Hill. Our wedding co ordinator was Ellie and she was absolutely brilliant. Always contactable, very helpful and on the day she was amazing at helping things run smoothly. Thankyou so much to everyone xx

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • A

    Amy and Danny · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The best wedding ever

    We married here on 27th July, it was beautiful just beautiful!!

    We booked Reigate Hill for its stunning out door area 2 years prior to getting married we had a couple of event co-ordinators say hi and bye in that time but they left us in the very capable hands of Ashlea. She is an absolute credit to Reigate Hill she helped us achieve the most memorable day even through my actual melt down over the great British weather.
    The rain came down and did not stop so we ended up with an indoors ceremony but to be honest it was so beautiful inside that it didn’t even matter anymore. The food was delicious and plentiful. We had the best wedding at Reigate!!!

    Thank you to Ashlea and the staff for making our day so special

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Robinson · Married on 26/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our day was so special

    We got married at Reigate on Friday 26th July 2019. Ellie was our wedding co ordinator and she was absolutely amazing! Always there when we needed her, helping us make our day as special as possible, starting from talking to the pie and mash shop and down to where to put our beer pong table. Nothing was too much trouble!
    Everyone has commented on how stunning the venue was to how gorgeous the food was.
    We would just like to thank everyone at Reigate for making it such a great day! We would totally recommend Reigate Hill to our friends and family!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • L

    Lucy · Married on 20/07/2019

    1.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      1.0
    • Responsiveness:
      1.0
    • Value for Money:
      1.0
    • Flexibility:
      1.0
    • Professionalism:
      1.0

    Do not get married here

    Oh my goodness, I was a guest at a friends wedding, terrible service, embarrassing actually. Rude rude staff.. Money grabbing facility and sorry to say but it had a Grubby feel to it.

    Sent on 03/03/2020
  • A

    Alan and Amanda · Married on 19/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    What an amazing occasion

    We married here on 19th July 2019 - due to poor weather we had the "indoor" ceremony but because of excellent organisation by the RHGC team and its suppliers our day was an amazing occasion . The room was beautiful and transformed into an ideal reception venue later. Special thanks to the hard working, classy Mikey JC for getting the room swaying!!! The whole wedding experience from showcase to the day itself was expertly managed by the amazing Ashlea who worked tirelessly with a big smile on her face - a credit to the venue! Many thanks love Alan and Amanda, Mr and Mrs Thompsett xxx

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Mr and Mrs Gainsford · Married on 12/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The lake area is stunning

    We had our wedding day on 12th July 2019, it was amazing!! we knew that we wanted to choose Reigate hill as I used to work there and my dad is a member (past captain) and they did not disappoint!

    It was such a great day and everything ran smoothly, the food was fantastic and all of our family and friends raved about it!

    Ellie.. you were amazing and so helpful, you made me feel so at ease on the day and you had organised it all so well I had no doubt it would be great. All of the meetings before the big day were very helpful and put my mind to rest as you had it all under control.

    We used the upstairs rooms to get ready and they were all beautiful with great facilities. The only thing I would suggest is to get rid of the 'fob' system as going in and out of all rooms for wedding parties became very disruptive as people kept forgetting the fobs! (not golf clubs fault)

    The golf club itself looked amazing, we used the lake area for our ceremony. it was stunning!

    I would highly recommend Reigate hill as a perfect wedding venue!

    All of us and our guests are still raving about the day and wish we could re-live it all over again!

    Thankyou to all of the staff who helped make our day perfect and especially big thanks to Ellie from The Gainsfords and the Bedwells! x

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • M

    Melissa & Jack · Married on 06/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The venue and the food was amazing

    We got Married here on 6th of July after 2 years of planning.

    This venue was recommended to me buy a friend who also got married here, we knew as soon as we viewed it this was the place for us.

    We were lucky to have Ellie as our coordinator. Ellie was honestly amazing always so friendly, happy and always able to solve any queries or worries I had.

    All our quests had a lovely time and commented on how nice the food and venue was.

    Thank you so much for everything and will definitely consider for any future events or recommend to anyone.

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • H

    Holly and Liam · Married on 05/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    I cannot thank you all enough

    We had our wedding here on the 5/7. I can’t honestly thanks the team enough especially Ellie. Ellie has no dealings with myself throughout my whole wedding planning as I was dealing with Ashlea but unfortunately she was taken sick and Ellie stepped in as an emergency I was so worried but there really was nothing to worry about from start to finish the day was amazing they done everything they could to make sure my day was made a dream. The venue looked outstanding and the food and communication was also great! Nothing was to much for you all! I cannot give you enough credit thanks for all your hard work!

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • D

    Debbie and Mark · Married on 30/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Venue Staff and surroundings are just perfect

    We married here on Sunday 30th June,
    our wedding co-ordinator Ashlea has been amazing.
    with nearly 2 years of planning our wedding here everything from start to finish has been just amazing.
    The venue staff and surroundings have been just perfect.
    on every visit ashlea has been so lovely and had such a giggle as it has been such a pleasure to arrange everything through her.
    we were so blessed with such beautiful weather and married outside in the beautiful surroundings.
    we also had live music at the venue with Mikey JC who performs here regularly, he was absolutely fantastic. a lovely person and excellent jazz singer.
    Ashlea and the team arranged everything just perfect and even the inside ready for our wedding breakfast was just amazing
    all our guests have said what a wonderful day it was and I'm going to miss seeing everyone who made our day so magical at reigate hill.
    thankyou all so so much.
    it was absolutely perfect and couldn't of asked for anything more
    ashlea you are a real credit to reigate hill and we wish you all the best with your up and coming weddings.

    Sent on 03/07/2019