Skip to main content
Weddings

Red Hall Reviews

Red Hall

Red Hall

Bury, Greater Manchester
5.0 out of 5 rating, 43 reviews
View more information

43 reviews

Rating
5.0
out of 5.0
Recommended by 100% of couples
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

4 User photos

  • S
    Stuart W. Married on 05/07/2022
    4.6 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      4.0 out of 5 rating

    Family gathering from Ireland

    We selected this venue for our family from Ireland who were attending a family funeral. We had been to the Red Hall on a number of occasions enjoying family birthdays and meals. The service and attention paid to detail was very well received by our family from Ireland from arrival they were made very welcoming ,the accommodation excellent and food was excellent only one issue is the cost of drinks very expensive, with the previous owners the cost of drinks was more inline with other establishments of the same standard in the area a reconsideration of drinks price would be to your advantage.
  • Rachel
    Rachel Married on 16/04/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding 23/07/22

    Our wedding breakfast and eve reception was held at the red hall . From start to finish the entire day and eve was run faultlessly. The staff was amazing especially Ian and Warren who ensured everyone was looked after. They went above and beyond to ensure every detail was met perfectly The food was amazing ,and every one of our guests 75 in the day and 150 in the eve was in agreement that the food , venue , service , rooms and breakfast was amazing ……. Many thanks for making our day perfect ……. Can not recommend this venue , staff and service enough ……. Mr and Mrs Stockbridge
  • Sheree
    Sheree R. Married on 24/02/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    A Perfect Wedding Day

    I got married here on 24/02/2022 and it was just perfection. Everything was immaculate, nothing was too much trouble. All our planning was put into place on the day. The Haydock suite is a fantastic room which enabled us all to get ready and have a fun time together. Rooms were spotless and food was amazing. Loved every minute of it, cant wait to go back!

    Red Hall's reply:

    Thank you for your five star review! It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day. We wish you lots of luck and happiness in your new married life together. Thank you for choosing the Red Hall and we hope to see you both again soon!
    Helen xx
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Danielle
    Danielle Married on 30/05/2021
    4.8 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      4.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Mr and Mrs Harris

    The red hall have been fantastic from helping us arrange our wedding to making sure everything was in place on the day. No issue or problem was too big for them to deal with. Thank you for making our day so special.

    Red Hall's reply:

    Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was an absolute pleasure to be a part of your day. We wish you lots of love in your new married life together. We look forward to welcoming you back soon xx
  • M
    Mrs Married on 29/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    Well what can I say, My Husband and I got married here on Sunday and it was above and beyond our expectations! The rooms were spotless, the staff super helpful and the food was amazing!
    Having the use of the haydock suite for the wedding party to get ready all together in the morning was the perfect start to the day. Both rooms for the ceremony and wedding breakfast were immaculate and everything went precisely to plan the whole day.
    Everyone commented about the food and how fantastic it was, both during the day and in the evening.
    The lovely young lady behind reception, the night porter, and Jo in the evening were a delight, but if there was one thing that truly made the whole experience next level it was Helen and Benn!!
    Helen was the reason we booked this venue in the first place, in the months leading up to the wedding she always went the extra mile to make sure everything was what we wanted. Following her maternity cover ending we were left in the hands of Benn, if it’s possible he was even more amazing especially on our big day itself. His laid back persona keeps everyone calm and collected but don’t let that fool you as he didn’t miss a thing. Everything we asked of him was done to the highest standard and he even surprised us with a couple of extra tweaks to raise the bar even higher! Gentleman, funny guy and a bloody hard worker!

    Thank you one last time for our PERFECT day ??????

    Red Hall's reply:

    Well just as you think those January blues will set in... you see a review like this and it makes all the hard work worth while!! Thank you so much Mr & Mrs Higgens your wedding day was as beautiful as you two!!

    We loved being part of your special day! Our team have worked so hard over Christmas and they love to hear feedback like this!
  • V
    Vicky Married on 28/12/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    What a day!

    There will never be enough thank you’s for the amazing work that Benn pulled out of the bag on our wedding day on Saturday, I do not know where he gets his energy from but he made everything run perfectly to plan. The staff were fantastic (especially Rob who set up the ceremony room and wedding breakfast room), the bedrooms were spotless, the food was lovely, and the whole day was perfect. I also cannot thank Warren enough for being our planner from the start, you did a fabulous job for us also, and we thank you sincerely. If you are considering booking this venue ..... do it ....... you won’t be disappointed. Thank you from the bottom of our hearts for everything, Red Hall will forever hold a special place in our hearts, and we will be back soon for some lovely food Xxxx

    Red Hall's reply:

    It was an absolute pleasure hosting your special day.
    Benn is an endless ball of energy isn’t he?!
    Lovely feedback like this makes all the hard work worth while.
    You must come back and visit us soon, we love to catch up with all of our couples. You are now part of the Red Hall family xxx
  • M
    Mr Married on 22/11/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Day

    We had an amazing wedding here staff are very professional and polite. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Thank you for making our day even more special. Every time we have been since our wedding it has been the same so welcoming no matter how busy it is. Thank you so much

    Red Hall's reply:

    Thanks for your lovely review Lee!!
    It’s always lovely to see our wedding couples coming back to visit us!! Thank you for sharing your special day with us at The Red Hall.
    Earn some brownie points and book a valentine’s treat before we sell out..... ??????
    We look forward to seeing you both soon xx
  • M
    Mrs Married on 14/09/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing!

    Honestly..... finally getting round to writing a review. Me & my wife got married here in September. From the moment we called to make an appointment Warren couldn’t of been more amazing.
    He went through everything 100 times for me, he made everything clear, he was up front, open honest and made my wife give in to everything I wanted haha :)
    Warren made planning a wedding that bit easier.
    Meetings throughout the 18months & the random drops in he always had time for us. He always had a smile on his face.

    On the day both him & Ben couldn’t of done anything more for not only me & my wife but our 100 + guests. Everyone has commented on how help, funny, bubbly they were.

    I’ll never forget Ben coming up to tell me I had 15 mins till everyone was seated by I was so nervous I told him he had two mins or else & off he ran and within minutes he was back up looking all flustered to tell me everyone was seated & waiting for me.

    Making jokes with our friends & families to giving the children anything they wanted.

    Saving food & cakes for us.

    Making sure all our items were safe.

    The list goes on & on. Ben & Warren are the face of the weddings at the red hall & between them & there amazing staff & venue I honestly would do anything to re live that day over and over.

    If anyone has doubts about booking this venue..... don’t!! You will not regret it.

    Thank you so much guys. Me & mads will be back soon for some food & drink!!

    Red Hall's reply:

    Wow!!! What a review!!
    It makes all the hard work worth while when we hear feedback like this.
    So pleased that you and Mads loved your day here.
    Warren, Benn and the team are absolutely wonderful and we are super proud of them all. I will make sure they all see this review as it really lets them know how appreciated their hard work is.
    Thanks for sharing your special day here at The Red Hall.
    You must come back and see us! We do a lovely date night every month..... a great night to re-live those wedding day memories!
    Wishing you lots of love in your new married life together xxxx
  • J
    Jana Married on 18/07/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wedding venue

    Thank you everybody at Red Hall Hotel, you ve made out wedding amazing!!! We couldn’t be happier everything was spot on from venue to staff. Special thanks to Ben who organised everything so well, we know we have been a bit difficult guests but it was well managed??
    Food was so tasty and juicy!!!
    THANK YOU VERY MUCH!!
    It is a lovely place for wedding or just for a weekend away i would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.
    Also thanks to Helen , she helped us to organise all this and made it possible, it was the best day THANK YOU!
    Mr&Mrs Fagbeja xxxx

    Red Hall's reply:

    Jana & Banji - It was an absolute pleasure!!
    Your wedding was beautiful from start to finish and you both looked stunning. We are so pleased you enjoyed your day here at The Red Hall Hotel. We look forward to welcoming you back for date nights in the future! xxx
  • M
    Mrs Married on 14/04/2019
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Responsiveness
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic Venue

    Hi Benn & Warren. Just wanted to send you both a message to say a massive thank you from me and Lee. You were both amazing and did everything possible to make sure our day went smoothly and I cant thank you enough for that. The food was amazing... the pudding... wow. The flip round of the rooms was done in rapid mode. All the table decorations were perfect. And Warren thank you so much for retrieving my bouquet... and Benn for catching it... literally never going to hear the end of that :). And Benn. Thank you so much for not killing my cake:)... and chilling me out on arrival, also for getting Lee ready lol. Honestly. The list goes on. You really were both amazing. I honestly wouldn't have changed anything. We both had the most amazing day with the help of you both.
    Again... thank you both so much

    Regards

    Kerry (Mrs Ibrahim ??)

    Red Hall's reply:

    We are so pleased you had an amazing day. It was a pleasure to watch your day come to life. Benn & Warren are the dream team!! :) On behalf of all the team at The Red Hall we wish you lots of love and happiness in your new married life together xx
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message