Q Vardis Verified Reviews

334 | Uxbridge (Middlesex)
View More Information

334 Reviews for Q Vardis

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

  • G

    Gemma · Married on 08/11/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!

    We got married here on the 8th November and I can honestly say the whole day was perfect.Nik and his team are true professionals at what they do and quickly put my worrying mind to ease when planning the wedding.
    The day arrived and every single detail was perfect. Nik greeted us out outside when I arrived and was on hand throughout the whole day and evening, every detail was perfect and exactly how I wanted it. Food was exceptional and all my guests agreed. DJ in the evening got the party going and was amazing all night. Literally had the best day ever and would highly reccomend q vardis and the mallard suite to anyone looking to get married it couldn't have been any more perfect. Thankyou so so much.

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • J

    Jane · Married on 19/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect wedding, Amazing Day

    We got married at Q Vardis and the Mallard Suite on 19 October 2019 and it was honestly the best day of our lives. Nick and his team are on hand to ensure that everything runs like clockwork. The venue is absolutely delightful and set in a fabulous scenic location but within easy travel distance of London. The food, service and DJ were exceptional and a month later we are still getting feedback from our guests that it was the best wedding they have ever been too. Nick is an absolute legend and I have no hesitation in recommending Q Vardis to anyone requiring a stress free, amazing wedding. It really is simply the best.

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • M

    Mr · Married on 05/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    More than we could have imagined

    We would like to say a huge thank you to nick and the team!!!!
    Our wedding was the best day, it went smoothly without any hitches I did not think about anything nick had it all under control, me and my husband only had to enjoy every single second and we did, leading up.to the wedding again nick took control I didn't have to worry about anything.
    The food was amazing and everyone commented on how lovely it was, the added extras I asked for was not a problem. The DJ was amazing and our singer really got the party started I'm so glad nick recommended him as it went perfectly for our big day.
    Even now nearly 6 months after the wedding all our family friends say that it was one of the best weddings they have been to.
    Simply perfect!!!!

    We are forever greatfull for the best start of our married life.

    Sent on 22/02/2020
  • M

    Mandy · Married on 18/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing place

    I renewed my wedding vows in Aug 2019 at this wonderful venue. I have got to say from the moment we booked it Nick took control of everything and made it so easy for us. When the day came nick was on hand the whole time from greeting us to saying goodnight, all his staff are so well trained and make you feel so special. The food is amazing, I didn't want the day to end. We had a singer and dj that nick arranged and there was someone on the dance floor the whole evening . I can honestly strongly recommend this venue if you want your day to feel very special and not have to worry about anything .

    Sent on 15/11/2019
  • L

    Lisa · Married on 16/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day ever

    We had our wedding ceremony and reception at Qvardis. We’d been together 22 years and thought it was time to get married. Nick is amazing and knows his business inside out. We couldn’t of hoped for a better day, everything went so well. We chose a buffet style dinner which was amazing so many types of foods all our guests complimented how nice it was a how much food there was. Qvardis is a beautiful location for your wedding as the lakes give a amazing back drop for your photos. Nicks dealt with everything from venue to DJ to Photobooth to car to cake to flowers to table decoration he really covers everything. If I could get married again I’d go straight back to Qvardis.

    Wish I could add some photos

    Sent on 16/11/2019
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn & Richard - 26.05.2019

    When we started looking at venues we already knew that we were looking for our special all in one detached space that would allow us to have a modest sized intimate wedding day with our closest family and friends. We came across Q Vardis & the Mallard Suite. As soon as we stepped inside Q Vardis we knew that this was the perfect venue for us.

    Nick showed us around the beautiful grounds and external seating areas, we loved the fact that there was a stream running alongside the venue. As well as having a lovely outdoor space, the Mallard Suite which was a separate building to the main one storey Q Vardis building was beautifully set up like a small chapel to carry out the wedding ceremony itself.

    Q Vardis was gorgeously laid out for the wedding breakfast, there was also a separate area away from the designated dining area which had numerous seating areas so our guest could sit and socialise along with a suitably sized dance floor.

    Nick was the perfect ‘free’ wedding planner and host. In the run up to our wedding, Nick was in regular communication offering advice on things like photographers, colour themes, table set-up, drinks options, wedding cars, etc. His contributions were very helpful and useful, he even assisted in pointing out things that we had not even thought about. Really all that we had left to do was to invite our family and friends, purchase our wedding clothes and of course wedding rings.

    For both of us, the best part about our wedding day was that we didn’t worry about anything. And that was down to Nick Stanton and his fantastic team who made our day unforgettable!

    Thank you so much Nick and Team.

    Richard & Dawn xx

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • D

    Dawn F. · Married on 26/05/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Richard & Dawn - 26.05.2019

    When we started looking at venues we already knew that we were looking for our special all in one detached space that would allow us to have a modest sized intimate wedding day with our closest family and friends. We had looked at several venues but none felt right for what we wanted, then we came across Q Vardis & the Mallard Suite, Old Mill Lane, Cowley, Uxbridge, Middlesex. As soon as we stepped inside Q Vardis we knew that this was the perfect venue for us.

    It felt like we’d stumbled upon a top secret location, Nick showed us around the beautiful grounds and external seating areas, we loved the fact that there was a stream running alongside the venue with swans and ducks happily swimming about. As well as having a lovely outdoor space, the Mallard Suite which was separate barn style building to the main one storey Q Vardis building was beautifully set up like a small chapel to carry out the wedding ceremony itself.

    Q Vardis was gorgeously laid out for the wedding breakfast, there was also a separate area away from the designated dining area which had numerous seating areas already set up so our guest could sit and socialise along with a suitably sized dance floor for dancing.

    For us, being able to hold the both the ceremony and the reception on one site was a huge positive – we knew that we didn’t want to get married in a church or a registry office and this was the perfect alternative.

    Nick was the perfect ‘free’ wedding planner and host. In the run up to our wedding, Nick was in regular communication offering advice on things like photographers, colour themes, table set-up, drinks options, wedding cars, etc. His contributions were very helpful and useful, he even assisted in pointing out things that we had not even thought about. Really all that we had left to do was to invite our family and friends, purchase our wedding clothes and of course wedding rings.

    On the day itself, happily we did not have to worry about a thing. Nick and his fantastic friendly team had everything covered – from perfectly placing all of the little items that we had purchased for the tables, even though we gave no direction as to where we wanted any of them. To serving up an excellent wedding breakfast and celebration drinks. Thereafter an excellent DJ with a perfect selection of tunes which covered all musical tastes – the dance floor was never empty.

    After our wedding we have received so many wonderful comments from our family and friends who said that they had never been to a wedding venue like it – they loved the different spaces, the general layout, especially that everything was all together in one spacious and beautiful location. All in all, a fantastic success! Just as we had wanted, the happiest day of our lives with all of our favourite people, in the most peaceful and beautiful place.

    For both of us, the best part about our wedding day was that we didn’t worry about anything. And that was down to Nick Stanton and his fantastic team who made our day unforgettable!

    Thank you so much Nick and Team.

    Richard & Dawn xx

    Sent on 10/01/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 30/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Awesome

    Wow wow wow! where do I start from booking our wedding to the day ran so smooth. Nick is fab and his team well what can I say they were all so very friendly and accommodating, nothing was too much trouble. We opted for a sit down 3 course meal for 74 people, the food was lovely, everyone's was was hot and so much of it, Our wedding day was fantastic everything organised down to the finest details. After we booked we didn't hear anything from Nick for a while but if you book here, which I strongly advise, do not worry everything is in hand and if needed Nick is at the end of the phone. Thank you to the whole team that worked so hard to make our special day so amazing.

    Sent on 01/04/2019
  • D

    Dawn · Married on 16/03/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Dawn & Jeff

    What can I say.... From the moment we met Nick he never pushed us for anything. He was laid back helpful and honest. He helped us through all the silly questions, never pushed for money and even paid for our photographer which we paid back on the day. The staff were amazing.... I even saw Amy at my place of work and she told me ours was the best wedding ever, compliments all round!!!! Food was beautiful, day was beautiful, Q Vardis is beautiful. We had lovely photos taken and videos taken for our special day that I waited 22 and a half years for...……….. Long live Nick & Q Vardis xxxx Wonderful surroundings to boot xxx

    Sent on 03/12/2019
  • S

    Supple · Married on 04/01/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect, wonderful

    My daughter married here on 4th January, 2019. A perfect day. The day ran so smoothly. The service from Nick and his team was excellent. There was nothing more we could have asked for. The meal was absolutely beautiful, so much of it, our day guests couldn’t fit in any of the evening buffet. Nick warned us not to order extra! The flowers of the tables were beautiful. Nick thank you so much. I would definitely recommend this venue. Just book it then sit back and relax, Nick and the team take care of everything.

    Sent on 12/01/2019