Skip to main content
Weddings

Pendrell Hall Exclusive Country House Wedding Venue Reviews

Pendrell Hall Exclusive Country House Wedding Venue

Pendrell Hall Exclusive Country House Wedding Venue

Codsall, Shropshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 144 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
144 reviews
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating
100% Recommended by couples

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner

26 User photos

  • F
    Fiona C. Sent on 22/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    World class Midlands venue

    Pendrell isn't just a first class venue in terms of how it looks, the level of service provided by Dani, Jess and the rest of the team was exemplary. They are absolute experts at wedding coordination and support, no request was too much trouble and the online wedding planning tool took all the worrying about small details away. They were also really transparent about the costs which was reassuring, nothing was hidden, and the caterers (jenkinson’s) were the same. The food was plentiful and generous and tasted delicious!

    Dani was outstanding on the day, she successfully navigated a few unforeseen hiccups and put everyone at ease. She meant that we didn't miss a beat on the day and kept everything to time. The venue was so cosy and perfect for our winter wedding. Having so much accommodation on site was a game-changer and meant we could have breakfast with the majority of our guests - and the bridal suite was to die for. Thanks for being a top venue and making our wedding dreams come true!
  • SunnyGoldDiamonds88458
    Hannah K. Sent on 05/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Wonderful venue and team

    Everything ran so smoothly and so I was able to just enjoy and no stress. Dione was on hand for all guests throughout the day everyone praised the day, venue and the staff working on the day. Also the food was best anyone ever had at any wedding.
  • Elizabeth
    Elizabeth Sent on 15/08/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue with even better staff

    Kirsty and the team were absolutely amazing from initial discussions to the actual day. They made our wedding day the best and everything worked flawlessly.
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • Jasmine
    Jasmine C. Sent on 12/09/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue!!

    Highly recommend!!
    The Venue it’s self is stunning and only added to the beauty of the day.
    All the staff at Pendrell Hall did everything in their power to make sure we had the wedding that we wanted!
    Communication was amazing even when we were asking the strangest questions.

    It’s a shame they are an exclusive wedding venue as we would love to go back for a wedding anniversary dinner just so we can go back!
  • Lmichael
    Lauren M. Sent on 27/02/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The very best place on earth

    We absolutely loved Pendrell from the moment we stepped in on our first viewing and I can honestly say that never went away no matter how many times we visited! The venue is perfect, the staff are so kind and friendly and I could not have asked for a better atmosphere for my wedding. Both modern and classic, traditional and quirky, Pendrell really does have it all!
  • Lauren
    Lauren D. Sent on 13/01/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Beautiful venue and excellent staff

    Our event manager was Kirsty and she was so kind and accommodating, even looked after my daughter when she got nervous and didn't want to walk down the aisle. The day ran so smoothly and the venue is just incredible. The dinner was excellent and the serving staff we faultless. I wouldn't change a single thing about my wedding day.
  • Klaire
    Klaire Sent on 16/03/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing Venue

    Had my wedding on 21st November 2022 and everything was just perfect.
    My wedding planner did such an incredible job with setting up my decorations.
    We stayed in the strawberry their suite on our wedding night and it was beautiful.
    Everything about this venue is just gorgeous. The grounds are so beautiful.
  • Melissa-may
    Melissa-May C. Sent on 16/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect wedding venue

    I’m not quite sure where to start with the wedding venue, beautiful, amazing and everything in between.
    The grounds are stunning, every room has its own character and brings so much to your wedding!
    We had the majority of my family travelling from down south, having the accommodation on site really helped accommodate plenty of people travelling and allowing us stay the night before was an added touch that made our experience so much better!
    The staff from the moment we booked our wedding were the best! Only an email away and responded almost instantly to every query and question we had! Nothing was too much trouble, they went above and beyond to make sure our special day was exactly how we wanted it!
    Fast forward to our big day, the best day of our whole lives.. everything was done and ready for us exactly how we wanted, every organised well and stress free! We were made to feel so special and looked after by all the team, A special mention to our wedding co-ordinator, Dione. What a special lady she is, she made sure our special day ran smoothly and that we didn’t need for anything throughout, we didn’t have to worry about a thing, she had it all in hand!
    I don’t think we can thank Dione and the other staff behind the scenes, enough, you will not be disappointed by this venue and absolutely everything it offers.
    We had so many compliments on this very special venue! A hidden gem, just stunning.
  • J
    Jennie Sent on 20/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect venue

    Pendrell Hall is the ideal romantic setting for any couple looking for something special that is not too expensive! Excellent value for money and the event managers are so helpful. We had a perfect day with amazing weather so we got married outside which was so beautiful!
  • Jade
    Jade H. Sent on 05/10/2021
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect in every way

    The venue staff go above and beyond and have the best attention to detail. We couldn't have asked for any better. They made me and my husband feel like royalty from start to finish, from start to finish in every point of contact.
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message