Pendrell Hall Exclusive Country House Wedding Venue Verified Reviews

134 | Codsall (Shropshire)
View More Information

134 Reviews for Pendrell Hall Exclusive Country House Wedding Venue

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

2 User photos

  • Mark

    Mark A. · Married on 11/07/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Best day of my life

    What can i say about Pendrell Hall and all the team that will do my words justice? We got married there on Sunday 11th July and despite our worries over restrictions, our day was the best day of our lives and that was down to the beautiful venue that was almost fairytale-esque and the wonderful, dedicated, hard working, friendly staff at the venue. We booked this venue in 2019 and despite having to rearrange due to covid, the team at PH were, from start to finish, professional, friendly, caring, understanding and plainly just wonderful who not only ensured that we could get married but planned everything brilliantly which made our big day better than we could've ever imagined. Rebecca, our wedding planner, went that extra mile to make sure everything ran smoothly and her caring, professional, friendly nature made our relationship with the venue a fantastic one and one that we will always be appreciative and thankful for as we have lifelong happy memories. It was a fantastic experience from start to finish and we will never forget it.

    Sent on 18/07/2021
  • M

    Maxine · Married on 27/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    5 Star!

    absolutely 5 stars. staff couldn't do enough to make our daughters wedding day go without a hitch. nothing was ever any trouble.

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 02/01/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Elegant and Classy

    We got married at the start of the year and it was absolutely amazing. Jane took care of us all day long so that everything went without a hitch. The venue is just beautiful. It was the first venue we viewed and we knew from the start it was the one for us. So elegant and classy, yet cosy too. The team accommodated all our needs. They were calm and professional throughout the day. The food was gorgeous, and lots of people commented on it. Overall, a wonderful place for a wedding. Thank you Jane and all at Pendrell.

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 22/12/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Amazing!!

    Amazing !! From the moment Tamara met us at the hall when we visited for the first time there was never going to be anywhere else we wanted for our wedding day. Pendrell Hall sells itself, from the stunning grounds to the grandeur of the interior why would you go anywhere else. But it is the staff who are the icing on the cake, the hall is spotless, the events team are on hand whenever you call or email and nothing is too much trouble. Our wedding breakfast and evening Buffett were served by impeccable staff and the food hot from the first served to the last with the food as delicious as we hoped. We were lucky that Tamara, as well as introducing us to the delights of Pendrell Hall, was also our event manager. She is a credit to the team and ensured the planning was easy, fun and on the day just perfect. One last thank you to the staff in the guest accommodation, the rooms were lovely and comfortable and breakfast this morning was relaxed and plentiful, just what everyone needed after a busy day yesterday. We cannot thank you enough for making our day the best ever. Dave & Sue Coke 22/12/2019

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 29/10/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Perfect start to our married life

    Jane, her team and Jenkinsons the caterers were all amazing and made our Wedding Day more perfect than we could ever have imagined. From the planning stages right through to our big day they helped make our ideas come to life even when they were a bit bonkers! Thank you for making our Wedding Day so memorable and giving us the most perfect start to our married life. Thank you love The new Mr and Mrs Quirke x

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 06/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Above and beyond what we hoped and dreamed for!

    Where can we start in thanking all of you at Pendrell Hall for the incredible way you looked after my husband and me on our wedding day on 06/09/2019! Words can not express our gratitude for all the love and support you have given us over the past 23 months since we first came to book.

    We said 3 years ago at our friends wedding here, jokingly, prior to our engagement, that one day we would sit on that fountain as husband and wife.... and we’ve done it! There is no place in comparison! You are absolutely amazing at what you do!

    Special mention to our lovely Jane, who has looked after us, a truly lovely kind lady, and who made the venue look so incredibly beautiful. Above and beyond what we hoped and dreamed for!

    We just LOVE Pendrell Hall! So thank you so very much, our day was PERFECT! Much love Mr and Mrs Leeson xx

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • N

    Nicola · Married on 03/08/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    The Fairtytale that I had always wanted!

    Amazing venue that made my wedding the fairytale that I had always wanted! Jane was the most amazing wedding planner that made the day flow every second! She was on hand when we needed her before and was just the perfect person to have on the day! Would recommend anyone to have their day there it was a dream come true xx

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • C

    Charlotte · Married on 31/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Our Special Day

    I had the pleasure of getting married at Pendrell last Wednesday and I feel proud to have done so. The place is just beautiful and the staff go above and beyond. Every single member. All of our guests - without exception - complimented the venue and grounds.
    Victoria was our wedding planner and what can I say? I can’t thank her enough for all her hard work running up to the wedding but on the day also. She made us feel at ease and in safe hands. Nothing was too much trouble. I was so very nervous about lots of aspects of the day and she just made it all okay. She ensured a enjoyed every second and I will always be grateful to her.
    Thank you Pendrell and your fabulous team for making our special day so incredible.

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • J

    Jo · Married on 30/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Thank you for everything xx

    Jane and the team at Pendrell made our day. Everything was seamless apart from the weather. Our day was perfect and it's a great venue to have all your friends and family together in one place. Thankyou for everything xx

    Sent on 19/02/2020
  • M

    Mr · Married on 16/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    We knew as soon as we walked in

    From the moment we walked into pendrell hall almost 3 years ago to view our potential wedding venue, we knew as soon as we walked in it was the place we wanted to get married, we absolutely fell in love! From the start to our wedding day we were made to feel at ease by the very friendly & helpful staff, always around to answer my silly little questions! Jane in particular is an absolute angel, she is so lovely and really made me feel relaxed on my wedding day! all I have heard from my friends and family since our wedding is how stunningly beautiful the venue was and the atmosphere was so relaxed. for anyone considering getting married at pendrell hall I can't recommend it enough! you honestly won't regret it! thank you to all the staff and especially Jane for making our wedding day so magical!

    Sent on 19/02/2020