Skip to main content
Weddings

Peak Edge Hotel Reviews

Peak Edge Hotel

Peak Edge Hotel

Chesterfield, Derbyshire
5.0 out of 5 rating, 46 reviews
More information

Reviews

5.0 out of 5 rating
Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
5.0 out of 5 rating
46 reviews
100% recommend it
  • Quality of the service
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Response time
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Professionalism
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Value for money
    5 out of 5 rating
  • Flexibility
    5 out of 5 rating

Badges

Hitched Wedding Awards 2024 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2023 Winner
Hitched Wedding Awards 2022 Winner
  • L
    Laura G. Sent on 12/01/2024
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Wedding Day

    We had our wedding at the Peak Edge Hotel on 21st July 2023. It was such a beautiful and special day.

    All the team at the Peak Edge Hotel are fantastic and so professional.

    Michelle our wedding co-ordinator was amazing throughout. She made the whole experience so easy and stress-free and went out of her way to ensure every detail was perfect on the day.

    Everything at the Peak Edge Hotel, from the wedding venue to the hotel, staff, and service is impeccable, and we would highly recommend.

    We cannot thank Michelle and the team enough for all they did to make our wedding day such a perfect and unforgettable day.




  • C
    Carla B. Sent on 18/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Exceptional

    What a venue and service , we married in March 2023 on the snowiest day and peak edge had a tractor clear the way! The rooms , service , staff were amazing everything was perfect- wish we could do it all again. We would highly recommend peak edge for a wedding. The staff keep you informed every part of the way and no one seems
    To get stressed
    Best wedding venue ever 🤩
  • illustration stars

    Did the reviews win you over?

    Send a message
  • M
    Mandy S. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Fantastic the most perfect day

    We found the most amazing place to have our most perfect wedding day I wouldn't want to change a thing about the day the staff was out of this world the venue the details of the day was amazing there was always someone to talk to for any enquiries and you won't be disappointed to use the peak edge hotel they make your perfect day one you won't forget







  • Moni
    Moni A. Sent on 16/12/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing professional, organised

    Would highly recommend. Our wedding day was amazing. The staff was professional and couldn't do enough. The hotel is beautiful surroundings are stunning
    Great food. Our guests have all said it was the best wedding they have been too
  • Isobel
    Isobel Sent on 05/11/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Simply the best.

    My husband and I got married here on the 7th April 2023 and everything from our initial consultation to checking out the day after was flawless. Francine and the team were always to hand for any little queries during the lead-up and on the day everything ran like clockwork thanks to their professionalism and military precision. We didn’t have to worry about a thing.

    The food was magnificent - all our guests commented on the quality and flavour of the canapés and our wedding breakfast. The evening paella was a particular hit - a real showstopper, cooked in an enormous paella pan on the terrace.

    The location is just perfect with gorgeous, sweeping views over the fields behind and ample opportunity for stunning golden hour photos in the grounds or surrounding areas. We regularly walk our dog around here and it was also a massive bonus that he was welcomed for the ceremony and drinks reception.

    We cannot wait to return here for our anniversary.
  • Kaye
    Kaye W. Sent on 26/10/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Amazing venue !

    I can’t put into words how perfect our day was from beginning to end.

    From meeting Laura after the proposal , she was the best wedding planner I could ever have imagined . Nothing was too much trouble and I lost count how many times she calmed my panics down !

    The venue is just WOW ! If you are looking for a classy , tasteful , country venue then look no further . All our guests were blown away by the venue but also the team that ran the day.

    The food was incredible , the team that waited on us couldn’t have been more polite and attentive. The whole day just ran seamlessly because of them.

    If you do visit , also check out the grounds as the setting is perfect for those stunning photos you will be looking for !

    So in summary, nothing could have been done any differently to make our day anymore perfect than what it was !

    Thank you Peak Edge , Laura and all the team .

    See you soon for our Christmas Party night !

  • Rayhan
    Rayhan K. Sent on 20/06/2023
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    The most amazing wedding venue

    I could not recommend Peak Edge highly enough. The venue is absolutely stunning and not only did we think so but so many of our guests commented on how amazing it was. The staff really do go above and beyond. Fran was our wedding coordinator and from the first initial look around of the venue we did up until the day (and even the morning after helping up pack everything into our cars!) she just made me feel so relaxed throughout it all! And on the day Harriet was amazing, nothing was too much trouble for her!
    All of the staff are 10/10, the venue and the grounds are stunning, the food was beautiful - I would recommend to anyone to get married here!
  • D
    Debbie H. Sent on 17/08/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Perfect Venue for our Perfect Day

    Had our wedding reception here and all I can say is wow. Everything was just perfect and I can thank the staff enough.
  • HappyPurpleConfetti7718
    Claire P. Sent on 28/07/2022
    5 out of 5 rating
    • Quality of the service
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Response time
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Professionalism
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Value for money
      5.0 out of 5 rating
    • Flexibility
      5.0 out of 5 rating

    Just Perfect!

    If you’re looking for the most perfect venue, Peak Edge is the one! It’s the first one we looked at and fell in love immediately!!
    Michelle and the team were amazing in coordinating and planning our special day!
    Any questions, queries or worries, we were easily put at ease after talking through them!
    The planning goes through every single detail which is then put into action by the team so you have nothing to worry or stress about on the day!
    Communication with Michelle was brilliant and her excitement for our day made use even more excited to get married there!!
    The venue looked beautiful with our theme when we were allowed to view before the guests!!
    Not one fault from start to finish! We can’t praise them enough and even our guests said it was the best wedding they had been too!!
    Thank you so much Michelle and the team at Peak Edge!
illustration stars

Did the reviews win you over?

Send a message