Orleans House Gallery Verified Reviews

87 | Twickenham (Middlesex)
View More Information

87 Reviews for Orleans House Gallery

Recommended by 100% of couples · Write a Review

5.0 out of 5.0
  • Quality of the Service 5.0
  • Professionalism 5.0
  • Flexibility 5.0
  • Value for Money 5.0
  • Response time 5.0

Badges

8 User photos

  • H

    Marie · Getting married on 29/10/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue - the perfect wedding venue

    We had our wedding this year in June 2021 during the pandemic, following it being cancelled last year, and came across this beautiful venue by chance, and it didn't disappoint. It's an absolutely beautiful venue, the perfect setting for your ceremony and beautiful photos!! From the moment we contacted them (only a month before our wedding!) they were super responsive - Charlotte was our contact and was absolutely fantastic. On the day Lesley made our day fantastic. Due to terrible weather and traffic, we were extremely late and Lesley was on hand to calm us down and ensure the ceremony was still super special. We had our ceremony, followed by reception drinks in the same room due to weather, and it really was amazing. I highly recommend this venue!

    Sent on 09/08/2021
  • J

    Juliet J. · Married on 07/08/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Absolutely perfect

    If you've seen pictures of the venue, you know it's absolutely stunning. What the photos don't show is that the Orleans House team are an absolute dream to work with- friendly, gracious, knowledgeable and completely unfazed by our many, many questions. They made the whole planning process so much easier for us and on the day they truly went above and beyond. Also, unlike some venues we spoke to, they never made us feel odd or out of place because we're both women. Our wedding day was wonderful. If we had to do it over, we'd pick Orleans again in a heartbeat.

    Sent on 04/09/2021
  • S

    Sarika P. · Married on 19/06/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful venue for Civil Wedding

    Orleans Gallery is a beautiful, intimate venue. My fiancé and I are so glad that we chose this venue for our Civil Wedding ceremony. Lesley the wedding coordinator was excellent and extremely helpful throughout the ceremony. All the wedding guests have commented on how much they enjoyed the ceremony and the lovely venue.

    Sent on 21/06/2021
  • A

    Adam E. · Married on 15/05/2021

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful wedding venue

    Orleans House Gallery was a perfect wedding venue for us and our 30 guests. The Octagon Room itself is really stunning, and the grounds and nearby Thames make for great photos. After the wedding, the room was also swiftly changed into a new layout with tables and chairs for some post-ceremony drinks. Everything was made a smooth and easy process by Charlotte, who answered all our questions beforehand, and Lesley, who was super helpful on the day. We would definitely recommend it to others.

    Sent on 23/07/2021
  • Annabelle

    Annabelle S. · Married on 27/12/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Just perfect

    Orleans house gallery is such a beautiful venue, and the space was perfectly suited to host our small ceremony of 12 guests. The whole place is very special and everyone was blown away by its elegance. Charlotte was lovely to communicate with, very reassuring and supportive during what wasn’t the most straight forward time to be getting married. Despite this, the team and Leslie in were just wonderful and the day went so smoothly. We just loved every minute, we can’t thank them enough! If you’re thinking of having your wedding here, you won’t be disappointed.

    Sent on 04/07/2021
  • Vithurshaa

    Vithurshaa G. · Married on 02/09/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Post Lockdown Wedding

    We had stumbled across this beautiful venue by happy accident and fell in love instantly. Originally we had planned for a May civil ceremony with 60 guests but due to the pandemic we were forced to postpone our wedding with no knowledge of what the future held.

    Charlotte was absolutely AMAZING and informative by really helping us keep up to date with the latest government guidelines and we were able to have an intimate ceremony with 20 of our closest family and friends in early September. The day went by seamlessly, and even the heavy rain decided to disappear so we had sunshine and smiles with full access to the stunning Octagon Room for the ceremony, the Courtyard and gardens!

    We were really pleased to have chosen the Orleans House Gallery for our wedding, it was everything we wanted and more!

    Sent on 04/12/2020

    Orleans House Gallery's reply:

    Thank you so much Vithurshaa & Rogaan for such lovely words. It was such a pleasure to welcome you and your families and we felt very lucky to be part of making your day a special one. Do come and see us again soon and best wishes from the whole team for the next journey in your married adventure together.
  • S

    Sarah · Married on 06/03/2020

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Superb!

    The Octagon Room at Orleans House Gallery is a simply splendid place to have a marriage ceremony. The room is stately and quite grand, but not too big: it holds a maximum of 60 guests. Charlotte Gleeson the local manager who organised the venue for us, and Lesley, the coordinator on the day could not have been more charming and helpful. The other staff in the gallery, who we met during our various visits during the arranging phase were also lovely.
    The Gallery complex is great for guests because there is free parking, galleries to view and a cafe for refreshments for early arrivers.
    We thought the house and grounds were magical in the spring sunshine, and our guests thoroughly enjoyed going across the river by ferry to our post-ceremony lunch venue at Petersham Nurseries.
    It was a most wonderful experience.
    We absolutely recommend the Gallery to anyone in search of a lovely, medium-sized wedding venue.

    Sent on 09/03/2020
  • L

    Louise · Married on 27/09/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    September wedding at Orleans House

    We had our wedding ceremony at Orleans House in September 2019.

    The venue itself is very impressive and it looks absolutely stunning in all our pictures. It has the balance between being historic and beautiful, while still looking fresh, clean and very light which was perfect for our photos. It is also close to the river which was perfect for us as the next part of our day involved travelling by boat to our wedding reception venue.

    Charlotte and other colleagues were very helpful. All our questions were answered and the venue was relatively flexible, advising us well in advance about deposit/fees we would need to pay up front.

    We would highly recommend Orleans House.

    Sent on 17/11/2019
  • K

    Kate · Married on 27/07/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Beautiful

    We live in Twickenham and love walking our dog along the river, it seemed fitting to get married somewhere that we enjoy being.
    We had originally planned on a small do, and after looking around we knew Orleans House Gallery would be perfect. 60 of our closest family and friends were able to watch the ceremony and then others that we wanted to celebrate with us met us on the lawns as soon as it was over.
    The venue is amazing, it is a beautiful building which has recently undergone extensive renovations bring it back to its original glory. All of our guests commented on how lovely the Octagon room is.
    After the ceremony we were able to use the grounds for a period of time. The length of this depends on if there is another ceremony on the same day, fortunately for us there wasn’t so we told we could take our time. We had a singer, drinks and canapés on the lawn which was all very relaxing. Afterwards we had hired a boat to take our wedding party on the Thames to the Wharf where we had our reception.
    Charlotte Gleeson, the lady who helped us to organise everything, was lovely. She met with us a few times (whenever we asked her to) and answered any questions we had via email promptly.
    There is a kitchen that can be used to prepare food which our caterer found to be perfect.
    It should have been tricky not having our wedding and reception at the same place but everything fell into place thanks to both venues being so well organised
    Thank you, Charlotte, for being so calm and helpful.

    Sent on 21/08/2019
  • C

    Christine · Married on 15/06/2019

    5.0
    • Quality of the Service:
      5.0
    • Responsiveness:
      5.0
    • Value for Money:
      5.0
    • Flexibility:
      5.0
    • Professionalism:
      5.0

    Wonderful!

    After being together 25 years, we decided to get married on 15th June 2019 at Orleans House Gallery. The setting is beautiful and the room spectacular.
    There was so much space for the little ones to run around! Prior to the day, Charlotte kept in touch regarding our arrangements, and on the day, Lesley was amazing!! Thank you so much for making it such a wonderful day.XX

    Sent on 28/06/2019